Wednesday 20. 09. 2017

let__s_have_a_party_by_hammersonhoek

Happy Birthday, Wendy! 

78 responses to “Wednesday 20. 09. 2017”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    Sounds like a fab hotel. Your ma is luverly!

    Must get skinny bro to look at the one I have here. Can’t even get into emule, never mind flip between focussed and other.

  2. emmachisset says :

    another Gary Neville story, which i had moderated on the G, was from a street newspaper seller in Manchester, near the ground.

    Millionaire Neville used to come to his stall, grab a copy, to read the results quickly, then put it back on the pile, to avoid paying !

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Evenin’ emms.

    Sounds like a nice chap!

  4. emmachisset says :

    Sleeps,

    that Pedigree at lidl’s is pretty good, and good value.

    Tesco do a bottle bitter, ( whose name i forget, said he helpfully ), for only 90p and it’s surprisingly good,

    – a trad old style English bitter made using fuggles and golding hops, none of yer modern craft beer nonsense,

    it is slightly under 4%, but at that price it’s on the same level as home brew,

  5. emmachisset says :

    hi justa,

    of course i’ve no idea if the paper story is true, but ….. i heard it somewhere online…… 🙂

  6. emmachisset says :

    time for some smut ?

    At work, we’re based in the council housing office, we sometimes have lunch in a little room at the end of it, with the door wide open,

    today 2 of us were in there, the 4 women in the main office knew we were there, just around the corner from them, about 3 or 4 metres from them….

    so, while we were eating our sandwiches, and they, still at work, were merrily talking loudly about bleaching the hairs around their bumholes,

    then they moved onto nipples, chatting away about the pink bits and brown bits and blah, blah, etc,

    we chuckled silently, and spent the afternoon guessing which of them was saying what. – we couldn’t distinguish between the voices as we don’t know all of them particularly well, tho one is my Housing Officer. ( which is hilarious, as she has no idea who i am, but i get to spy on her at work, the lazy useless waste of council tax that she is ).

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Is it the netbook, Justa, I might be able to talk you through it if it is, I know that model? Can give you a call when I get home if your bro’s not there at the weekend, that will be Mon/Tues.

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    Ta, chick. No idea if it’s that, XP, a bugalug, or Outlook.

    Must ring Committee Sec tomorrow and explain the problem, as we are often asked to make decisions by emule. Might set up a Goggly account and see if that w**ks for w**k stuff.

  9. interiorbc says :

    effing weather…it’s snowing at 1800 m…I can see it from my office 😦

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    Bleached bums? Weird.

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Weather seems to be a major downside to life in Canuckia.

    Or is it your Brit heritage on weather moans?

  12. NuitsdeYoung says :

    51: I’ve always hated “pink and blingy” but the Goth-y stuff in Claire’s isn’t bad, and the hair bows are better if customised with a barette clip instead of the nasty metal ones they use, which don’t hold as much hair. I tend to wear either hairbands or use a large bow on a barette to make a ponytail. When I’m wearing one of my frilly shirts, the bow gives a bit of an 18C gentleman-ly look. (Ahem! Ahem! Boyfriend clothes…!)

  13. interiorbc says :

    Heritage methinks justa 🙂
    The weather makes things exciting, hahahaha.

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Stay snuggley, Inty. x 🙂 x

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I’m hoping they weren’t bleaching their nipples.

  16. interiorbc says :

    omg 51, hahaha

  17. interiorbc says :

    I am draped in my Gordon tartan shawl, very cozy…but then I have to go out in the muck.
    bleagh!

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Beddybyes here so nn chundies all.

  19. Sleepychow says :

    “you know the “focused” and “other” inboxes in Outlook?”

    oh don’t get me started …
    I did reply to their questionaire about it and said I’d like my inbox to be my inbox, not let a bot decide what I would like to read and what other things I’d like to be scoofed away.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    Emms,
    Yeah, I like Pedigree: It’s my fail-safe fall-back bottle.

    I read your T***o bitter @90p.
    Lidl do some similar and I’m often tempted by how they name them.

    Golden Goose: I’m pretty much done with but there are others … something viper, something foxy etc

  21. Sleepychow says :

    Emms @9:55.

    I don’t see that as smut, just as girl talk. Although if they’re all bleaching their bum-holes that’s a coo.

    Funniest bit is that one is your housing ossifer.

  22. Sleepychow says :

    Ta for the trip advisor report, fiddy.

    lol

  23. Sleepychow says :

    BOOBS went well yesterday: 2 small glasses of wine & in bed around 10:30.

    Tonight: Not so well.
    Made more flaffs (with a bit of butter to test to stickiness (nope, didn’t w**k)) and of course, cos I was cheffing I had a glass of wine. Then a glass with food then another after storytime then another whilst watching Abominable Snowman then a can of Kronenbourgh & another just cos.

    Considering another now as I’ll be sleeping in the attic – giving G a better night’s sleep without me snoring.
    He’ll be doing the school run in the morning n that.

  24. Sleepychow says :

    Abominable Snowman

    My review:
    Rather very ya English & shouty Americans and you don’t get to see lovely rocks nor much of scary Yetis.
    Yeah, a few laughs at the presentation but nah.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    Went to one of the secondary schools’ presentations tonight: Unlike the not-yet-built school’s presentation (way back when), they akchuly seem to like children.

    We plan to go to the presentation of the not-yet-built school (and others) but we feel much more informed now.

    A few more schools to look at, though but they’re all rather good.

    Lucky we’re in this area.

  26. Sleepychow says :

    Come back outta the muck, Inty, n get back under that tartan shawl!

  27. Sleepychow says :

    Nuits,
    I’m guessing you’re not going for the Jojo bows:

    Bloomin’ expensive n much more fun to make your own.
    I expect their time is limited.

