Wednesday 06. 09. 2017

321 responses to “Wednesday 06. 09. 2017”

  1. cyanbloo says :

    perfectly understandable sleeps.

  2. Sleepychow says :

    You lot are great, btw.

    C ya.
    x

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    It was like a peach, sleeps. Yummy!

    But I just wouldn’t trust her with a nuddy pic of moi.

  4. cyanbloo says :

    ooh two in a row and not even trying.

    need to pick up your game peeps

  5. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    There’s lots of things, Sleeps, I’m sure G will have read them. I get free eye tests every year now cos I’m on it, and DVT is a risk, every so often I feel v nauseous for a few days, sometimes I even skip a dose or 2 but only every 3 months or so when it’s built up. Best to him, lovely. x

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    G’night, sleeps. May your dreams be full of peachy bums.

    It’s possible to go off gorillas who keep totping, cyan!

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ooh, well done Cyan.

    Right, time I was off too. Nn. xx

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hope all’s as fine as can be tomorrow, Cyan and your skinny one gets in touch soon, Justa.

    Sleeps, I get the impression that tamoxifen clamps down on female hormones as I’m told it will push me through the menopause if I haven’t already had it, it dampens oestrogen which was the hormone my tumour was a receptor to. Perhaps it will be given in tandem?

    Thing about breast cancer, it is one of the most treatable and one of the most researched, I know all about that one, not the others, sorry. xx

  9. cyanbloo says :

    dream sweetly fiddy.

  10. cyanbloo says :

    aw justa i shall try to save one for you

  11. cyanbloo says :

    311 comments is good going but some ways to tne next totp 😦

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Time for muggins to sign orft, too.
    Aware of entering gibberish mode.

    Goodnight to all you lovely chundies, with an extra hug for the lovely simian. xx

  13. cyanbloo says :

    much love bakatcha justa, contented and restfull slumbering to you too. x

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I came back down. Sleeps, my left boob is still the hardest part of my body, still burns from time to time especially if I’ve been anywhere near to the sun even if I think I’ve kept covered. The flesh is scarred/changed forever, I think. I did radiotherapy throughout last September so a year later it’s not really improved. And shooting pains every day but that could either be the therapy or the tamoxifen.

    The whole experience changed me, mostly for the better, I hope, a little for the worse in that in some things I know I am less tolerant. Only really people moaning, I think.

    But so much else was going on at the same time. I knew I had to get better to help them or at least not make it any worse for them. And that, to those that know my whole background and flipping heck I’ve spilled enough here, I am no martyr, I did it for me as well.

    It is not easy, Sleeps, G will have been and perhaps go through a little bit more of hell. But you know that. With love. xx

  15. cyanbloo says :

    heya fiddy
    sorry to hear the sandman has not yet seen fit to give you an adequate dusting.

    i feel my own infirmaties have made me a better person or at least more mindful of being so.

    it has certainly tested my lifelong quest to never take life too seriously but cemented my belief that humour, in the end is the greatest defence against life’s sling and arrows.

    sometimes, it may be humour a little on the grim and dark side but it’s a grin on my mush or a least a wry smile.

    i also feel closer to my friends and happily far more ignorant and uncaring of those that trespass.

    i count my blessings, and am very aware many have been far less well equipped by life to deal with things than i.

    of course i try to remember that outside this happy conceipt of mine i am probably an annoying dick 😉

  16. cyanbloo says :

    anyway i hope you can get some kip soon, and all my best for a continued recovery for your sake.

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    And my best to you, Cyan. We have to deal with what we are presented with, don’t we? Sometimes it’s too much. Look after yourself lovely, I will be up in that Sheffland, there is a father to be scattered (more t’other side of Huddsland but not a million miles and I think he’s still at Hutcliffe Wood at the mo which is a lovely, peaceful place). I did the drive over the moors last November, it was fab beautiful, I’ll do it t’other way next time, oh, I mean same moors, just from Sheff to Hudds. See you then I hope. xx

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Right, back to blooming bed, have you seen the time?! x 😉 x

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    D’you know, Cyan, here was my lifeline. Proper was. Justa especially, Inty and Xen, Fings , I don’t know what I would have done without them on dark nights.

    Miss Tiger and Wavy and Chuck. Thanks to them too. xx

