Monday, 31st July 2017

54 responses to “Monday, 31st July 2017”

  1. NuitsdeYoung says :

    PS: I am gradually getting unpacked. As there is only one of me and the boxes can be unwieldy, it’s not fast work.

  2. Paul says :

    It’ll be worth it once you’ve got your new place the way you want it Nuits.

    All the best.

  3. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Ta! I’ve just treated myself on eBay to a small bronze David d’Angers plaque of my latest historical inamorato.

    To adapt William Morris, “Have no-one in your house whom you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful”.

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, sorry to hear your hols went south, well, you went north. Not surprised really, G is over-estimating what he can do, I think, so close after his treatment. I still come home and go to sleep for a couple of hours then wake up and eat, watch the telly, sleep again. I would be right now but for crossness at Sky/BT Openreach/the govt awarded monopolistic contract to the absolutely incapable to get us all on broadband Openreach. And breathe.

    The other problem with holidays is airports. I can’t bring myself to go to one. Had some fab hols, just me and the kids in Greece when airports were easy, those were the days ….

    Take care lovely. xx

