Sunday 30.7.17

tumblr_static_tumblr_static__640

110 responses to “Sunday 30.7.17”

  1. polly says :

    The “news” seems to be on a repeating loop.

    Today we have

    Breastfeeding mother sparks row.
    JK Rowling and Piers Morgan argue on twitter.
    ..and a story about Princess Diana.

  2. emmachisset says :

    have 12% of spaniards actually been to uk, i doubt it.?

  3. polly says :

    If they think we’ve got the best food I very much doubt it.

  4. xenium1 says :

    J K Rowling is breastfeeding Piers Morgan?

  5. xenium1 says :

    Trust me, 99.9% of Spaniards think Spain is by far the best place for food & drink…

  6. polly says :

    Choon paul…

  7. polly says :

    At last the Graun addresses the issues that matter.

    https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/shortcuts/2017/jul/30/mock-chocs-is-poundlands-cut-price-confectionery-the-answer-to-shrinkflation

    “there are five Creme Eggs in a pack rather than six, which is good news because they are disgusting. ”

    If I live to be 120, I will never understand the appeal of the Creme Egg. Even I think they’re revoltingly sweet and I just ate a tub of salted peanut and caramel ice cream.

  8. polly says :

    Oh well w**k tomorrow, aka a nice rest without having to plaster anything. But I still have to get up early after my two days decent sleep. Night all.

  9. emmachisset says :

    “It might well have been Emms. Have you actually checked your credit rating?”

    not recently polly, it costs money, even if it’s only a little, the message was, afai remember, an advert for Experian, just asking the standard fee for a report, but what struck me was that to access my new phone, someone must have given them my number.

    ie experian may well have been the credit agency that santander used, but i wouldnt haveexpected santander to pass on my contact details, tho i suppose they, ie experian may have got them by other means.

