Thursday 27.7.17

NW Central Australia aerial photo by fingsaint (yes me!)

109 responses to “Thursday 27.7.17”

  1. neartheclocktower says :

    Mr Bloo, having never been to an all girls’ Catholic school I had no idea what to expect. The interview was a whole day thing. First, a tour round the school for all the candidates. That’s when my ‘run’ instinct kicked in. Lunch in the school canteen. Then we were called in one by one for interviews, sitting in a room eyeing each other but not really even making small talk. Then we all waited while the interview panel made their decisions. Eventually the successful candidate was called in, then the rest of us got individual debriefings.

    That is, apparently, normal for teaching jobs in state schools.

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Zactly, it, Clocks “nagware”. I bought their stuff last year, year before, now they’ve got bigger and better, yes, there are lots of peeps after my money but as it stands, I don’t have a lot.

    I take care of things like “don’t have social media open when you do bank things inc buying things”. But for flip’s sake, a load of oaps broke into a Hatton Garden vault, These things happen, my bank have liability for it if I take all precautions (*slips a condom over my purse*).

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Ha! That’s what I told the shrink when he asked if I’d ever been in trouble with the police, cyan.

    nn, early risers.

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Clocks, I once worked in the office of a teacher-training department and they had crucifixes in a corner. I wondered if the building had a vampire problem.

  5. cyanbloo says :

    sounds like my idea of hell on earth clocks they would have had to knock me unconscious and dragged me in.
    being adopted i have and never will forgive them for their magdelene laundries or the nasty philosophies that enabled them.

    time for bed and meds for me

    lovings out to all you cuddlies x

  6. Paul says :

    The Catholic Church has a lot to answer for.

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    Still awaiting moderation.

    I appreciate that bill is on his tod, but it was a simple question.

