Tuesday, 25th July 2017

119 responses to “Tuesday, 25th July 2017”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    I have an older model, just being a knife geek as the one for bro is better. The git. The one I’d really like is over 400 quid, though.
    Yep. He’s going up for a few days, soon. I gave him a folding saw I’ve had for ages to try out and thought a decent knife as an early pressie might be good.

    And even as someone who thinks that kids should learn how useful a knife is as a tool, I wouldn’t rec it for the watch, clocks. A Victorinox, however… 😉

  2. neartheclocktower says :

    51, I haven’t washed mine yet but they are deffo washable. I’m also right handed so in theory only need one on my left hand, but I really do feel safer with one on each hand. They have silicon on the palm so also good for gripping.

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Those gloves sound ideal for cutting stuff, clocks.
    Maybe a pair of them and some riggers for general stuff would suit fiddy.

  4. neartheclocktower says :

    Justa, we are hoping to go to Switzerland next month if money comes in and I’m sure we’ll be mesmerised by Swiss Army knives ( I was in 82 but didn’t have the money then, this time we’ll only have hand luggage so no knives allowed).

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Keep that spermage away from me, paul!

    I’ll stick with dogs. Kids are too expensive and answer back.

  6. neartheclocktower says :

    Oh, and credit where credit’s due. Mr got up quite late today but got his act together and went to collect the Watch’s free travel card and then they went swimming. This evening he cooked us a delicious meal.

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    clocks, you can probably buy them cheaper over t’intywebs, anyhoo.

    They are cracking kit. I always have my Climber model and a torch of some kind on me when I leave the flat.

  8. neartheclocktower says :

    Inty, that’s what I thought. They’ll probably offer to send to us, but I think we should check it out beforehand. Still will be nice to see all the models.

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Really good to hear, Clocks, that the Mr is back to his old self. But honest, get it sorted, your relationship and family are more important and this has all been said so I’ll shut me gob. 😉 x

    I can actually use the hoofpick, bet you can too.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Bugger, Inty, (the Washington Post stuff). We are, indeed, doomed.

    *Squeaky voice* **What is wrong with people?**

    Sigh, not you lot, obvs.

  11. brusselsexpats says :

    Hi Paul,

    I love Nathalie Cole…..

    I Miss You Like Crazy is one of my all-time favourites……

    PS: I’ll settle for a glass of Cava. Which reminds me – am back in Brussels tomorrow evening for a farewell do.

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I had to do a survey to sign into the Graun just now, well, I say “had to”, possibly didn’t at all, never checked if they’d let me in without doing so. Anyhouses, I was so convinced they were going to say “”give us £50/60” when I got to the end of it but they didn’t. There, there are some nice surprises. 😉

  13. neartheclocktower says :

    51, I got confirmation that I should get paid this week. Well over €2 000. Mr should also get paid on Friday. His normal payment plus overtime he’s done. If this all goes through we’ll be fine. The worry is that one of his colleagues was expecting to be paid overtime last year and it didn’t happen. Instead they took it off the hours he had to work this year. We can’t really relax until we know he gets paid the overtime.

    Fingers, toes and everything crossed.

  14. neartheclocktower says :

    Enjoy your do, Bru 🙂

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    You still need to get things sorted longer term, clocks.
    It might even be easier to reach agreement when you aren’t struggling so much?

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, good news, Clocks. But you still must address the other thing. But great, Switzerland on the horizon. Everything crossed here, too.

    See, that’s the thing we can’t comment on, here in the UK, that the other bloke won’t get paid for benefits he hasn’t taken yet. I know some EU countries have austerity harder than we do. Best of, lovely. xx

