Friday 21.7.17

15dqv2

74 responses to “Friday 21.7.17”

  1. polly says :

    And of course journalists want to make MPs look stupid…

  2. neartheclocktower says :

    Just had a chat with the watch about Pudsey news. She’s upset but of course pets don’t live forever.

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Last Leg on 4 at 10.

  4. neartheclocktower says :

    Mr is being particularly nasty. He insisted on us all going out for lunch, even though we can’t afford it. If I don’t go, well then he still racks up a big bill and I have to pay it and make lunch for myself. Lose/lose.

    I spent the afternoon with our daughter trying to buy the treat that he’d promised her. He didn’t bother. We couldn’t find what he’d promised.

    This evening he made food for them but not for me. I had a bit of stale bread.

    I went into our bedroom where I keep the medication that I need to take every day to avoid a pulmonary embolism and he gave me hell for switching on the light so I could read what I had to take and get the dosage from the package.

  5. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Blondel de Nesle:

  6. polly says :

    Sorry to hear that Clocks, sounds like you’re having a rough time.

  7. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Oh, Clocks, my dear… Wish we could help you from here.

  8. fingsaint says :

    I don’t know if this is helpful or just too simplistic or just plain interfering, clocks – but how do you feel about you and Mr living separate lives rather than being subjected to frequent nastiness?

  9. neartheclocktower says :

    I don’t know what to do. Things had calmed down but now it’s flared up again. He’s snoring loudly in our bedroom so I have to try to sleep in the study. My fractured shoulder is not healed yet and so painful when I try to sleep in certain positions. Last night was the best sleep I’ve had so far but now I will have to sleep here as best I can.

  10. fingsaint says :

    You sound a bit frightened to assert yourself, is that a fair reading of what you are saying, clocks?

  11. polly says :

    It’s obviously not a simple situation clocks, but is there anyone you trust who can have a frank chat with for some support? If not is there a helpline of any sort?

  12. polly says :

    I realise up and leaving isn’t that simple, but it sounds like you’re reaching a point where it’s getting beyond normal relationship friction.

  13. polly says :

    While the watch is on hols could you and she take a break with friends/relatives? You could get some adult support and some space to assess/discuss things

  14. xenium1 says :

    *fag break*

    Clocks. Take care. And think very carefully where all this is going. xxx

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Clocks, sweetheart, something will have to change sooner or later.
    Nobody should be walking on eggshells in their home. It’s not a life.

    I strongly suggest that you get some independent support and start planning a way out.

  16. xenium1 says :

    I can’t believe it’s the same guy some of us have had a good night out with…

    English teachers can be weird buggers though…

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    The break with watch away from mr sounds like a good idea.

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    You’re a nice weird, xen!

  19. xenium1 says :

    Hey, country queens at the BBC on Beeb 4! Again! I never tire of this programme. (I’m sure I’ve seen it about 17 times already.)

    Dolly, Billie Jo, Emmylou, Tammy, et al. Role models aplenty… 🙂

  20. xenium1 says :

    Can’t recall if this track is featured but it should be there in the hallowed annals of music history in general. An absolute classic…

    “This is just another Peyton Place & you’re all Harper Valley hypocrites.” 🙂

  21. xenium1 says :

    And Tammy gives us silly English teachers a perfect song to practise the modal perfect… 😉

  22. xenium1 says :

    Billie Jo’s got the blanket on the ground now.

    Could a middle-aged Fife bloke be happier? 🙂

  23. xenium1 says :

    OK. I see I’m all alone here. Not as alone as George Jones or Patsy Cline at times, but… Bed. Now…

