Monday, 17th July 2017

Happy Birthday Perclue

195 responses to “Monday, 17th July 2017”

  1. Michael Cosgrove says :

    Long time no see Emma, and believe it or not, coincidence has it that I met a friend for an apรฉritif today who posts here and on Cif, and your name cropped up because we were talking about truck drivers…

  2. Paul says :

    I need to find the book of parking permits for the gas fitter.

    It’s all go with you isn’t it polly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. xenium1 says :

    Jeez, another blanker. Hey ho. Do I give a shit? Not a jot. Me? Scum used to being ignored. I can take it. Water. Duck’s back. Will just go to bed now & maybe it’ll pass. If it doesn’t, what care I?

  4. Paul says :

    I thought of Emma when listening to the following.

  5. Michael Cosgrove says :

    That’s right Paul, I am fripouille. I would have logged in under that name but messed up because WordPress picked my real name and I clicked on it without realising what I was doing. Oh well, no problems, and it’s good to see you.

  6. polly says :

    oh well night all, since have to cross the Yorkshire border tomorrow.

    http://photobucket.com/gallery/user/ronime/media/cGF0aDpmdW4vS2VlcG91dC5wbmc=/?ref=

  7. Paul says :

    Hope all’s well with you Frip.

  8. polly says :

    Relentless glamour here Paul.

  9. xenium1 says :

    Ignorant…

  10. Paul says :

    But i’m told the tea’s good Polly.

  11. Michael Cosgrove says :

    “Welcome.”

    Thank you Bill, and it’s nice to be here…

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    I drink Lancashire Tea.

  13. Paul says :

    Right,i’m off

    nn all

  14. Michael Cosgrove says :

    I’m fine Paul thanks, although I hate summer because as a self-employed translator I get less work. But hey ho, no job’s perfect and I hope all is well with you and yours too.

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hi Frip, are you still in France? Last time I saw on YTU I think you’d recently been adopted by a cat. Hope all is well.

  16. xenium1 says :

    I’m off too. Not for me now…

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    CU the morrow, Xen, my broadband permitting, it’s been dropping out the last few days, ever since the last W10 updates, not saying the 2 are related but between them they’re a bit trying. x

  18. Michael Cosgrove says :

    Attila. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I moved to another apartment 18 months ago and gave her to a friend to look after while it was happening, but she jumped out of the first-floor window of her place and was gone. Never seen her since.

    Still, knowing her she’s doing okay, and here are some photos of her as a reminder of how cute she was…

    P1010568
  19. Michael Cosgrove says :

    Hi 51, and I’m still here in France, yes, and I hope all is well with you too. Mind you, given Brexit I’m not moving back to Blighty anytime soon!

    So, you know me from Waddya? Hmmm, wonder who you may be… ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. justamentalpatient says :

    Sorry to hear that, mc.

    No doubt she is building an army and preparing to take over the continent. Beware the prey of pussy!

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    I’d forgotten how gorgeous she was. Bless her little furry paws.

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    She probably still is pretty, of course. Mogsters being tough cookies.

  23. Michael Cosgrove says :

    Attila the Kitten shall spare the life of no man, woman or child who wouldst stand in the way of her inexorable march towards global domination!

    Never mind Brexit for screw-ups, she’s the real deal.

  24. emmachisset says :

    hi frip, who could that be?

    first time i met you online you were chucking frogs into the Boultham Park chippie ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Michael Cosgrove says :

    “Bless her little furry paws”

    “Well, God bless your crooked little heart” as the song says…

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    She will reign over all, mc.

    I bow down to my kitty mistress…

  27. Michael Cosgrove says :

    Ah I remember that now!!

    Ha, that was a true story of course, and I do feel sorry for the poor old frog, but hey ho, that’s how it was. Do you know if the old swimming pool down by the Witham still exists?

  28. justamentalpatient says :

    You fried frogs? Why has Bojo not hailed you as a hero? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  29. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    ” Mogsters being tough cookies ”

    Try telling that to Kit, he backs off from spiders these days (which I’m actually pretty happy about, I like spiders, although the one in the hallway is getting a bit big now. I’m about to draft a “Notice Seeking Possession” for him.

  30. justamentalpatient says :

    Kit is a Staffy in a cat outfit.

  31. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    He remains his sweet self, a complete pudding, a blancmange. That what you meant, Justa? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  32. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    How’s Jack doing with her now, a bit more settled?

  33. justamentalpatient says :

    He still tries to herd her and be the boss, but not snapped (touch woody noggin) for a while. She mostly ignores his antics.

    I sent him to his bed for barking the other day, only to find him standing by it because she was asleep there.
    It seems that even he knows to let sleeping dogs lie. ๐Ÿ˜€

  34. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    James, if you look in, you have no idea how many times I’ve updated Nat Grid live this evening. We have to find some way to store solar, it gives us up to 30% peak time, if we make it illegal to build houses without panels it could be a goer but only if we find out how to spread it over 24 hours. I soooooo love that site though! ๐Ÿ™‚

  35. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aw, getting there then, Justa. x

  36. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Inty, you must be off in a min or 2, hope all goes well tomorrow, hope your employers are giving you the time off to go and volunteer. Bestest to all in BC, it looks totally nightmarish. Take care lovely. x

  37. interiorbc says :

    51, you clever girl, you’ve figured out the time diff!
    just checking in before leaving. busy day trying to get stuff done, but stuff done, and yes am volunteering tomorrow.
    thanks to you and everyone else too for all the best wishes.
    xox

    oh, and hi frip! I was wondering where you had gotten to the other day…not having seen you on the Graun…

  38. interiorbc says :

    referring to the banner above, this also happens yearly in Alberta, finished yesterday:

  39. interiorbc says :

    that’s a painting btw, it’s not Turner, but it’s not bad eh?

  40. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Had coffee at Leo’s today: he’s fine. Was impressed by some of the literary folk he knows because of his publishing background.

  41. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Hi, Frip!

  42. fingsaint says :

    Hippo bird hay, Percs! x๐ŸŽ‰

  43. fingsaint says :

    Heya, xen ๐Ÿญ

