Wednesday, 12. 07. 2017

18300931_1334387513274943_5877474729485072877_n

131 responses to “Wednesday, 12. 07. 2017”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Flippin’ ‘eck. Arrested 27th, beheaded 28th. Not big on trials, then? 😉

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    We have our Barneys, but I find this place a safe space on the whole.

    Many thanks to KT and the founding posse.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Deedy doody, Justa. x

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Justa: Lobster Thermidor! Snurk!

    I’m thinking more that when I come back in, I say: “Guys, I don’t know or care what you’ve been doing, but if you’ve got blood on that waistcoat and coat I was planning to half-inch, you’re toast!”

  5. NuitsdeYoung says :

    51: “Arrested 27th, beheaded 28th. Not big on trials, then?”

    Yeah, karma can be a bit of a bitch.
    But I like the sartorial taste.

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    Pokers can be useful tools, nuits! 😉

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    Blood on the collars must have been hard to remove before Vanish was invented.

  8. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Justa: So can handbags (one of my great-x-3-grandmothers was on the receiving end of a blow from one that may have contributed to her death. But it had a quart bottle of whisky in it.). And walking sticks, of which I have inherited a couple.

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Stop being silly, justa.

    Ok, justa.

  10. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Justa: Yes, if time-travelling, Vanish is definitely something to pack.

    (The new flat has a Tardis doormat, that reads “It’s bigger on the inside”.)

  11. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Silly is good.

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    nuits, I knew some folk who worked at a refuge for women. They’d go to a supermarket for tins of beans whenever they expected trouble.

    I like the walking sticks. Not going to get stopped and searched by the police, for a starter. Allowing you to hide your shuriken and shaken…

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have never had lobster thermidor, I have had the most fabulously dressed (I mean with sauces and salads, not a frock coat, waistscoat and twills) lobster and I’ve had “here it is, it’s alive, cook it” lobster (I put it in the freezer for a couple of hours, read it stupefies them to they don’t feel the hot water.

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Thank you, nuits. Not as good at silly as wavy was, but I try.

    Top time-travelling tip, get Wilko oxygen bleach. It’s cheaper than Vanish, but does the same job.

    Tardis doormat sounds like a nice touch.

  15. neartheclocktower says :

    Well I ventured into the kitchen to try to find some snacks as I haven’t been allowed a meal all day* and found the frying pan on a lit gas hob with nothing in it. I asked Mr (asleep) if it was intentional and got abuse as usual. I just checked again and it’s been turned off but now he’s sleeping on my side of the bed so obviously I’m not allowed there either.

    *Mr made himself a cooked breakfast this morning, but no offer of one to the Watch or me. I made her breakfast before she went to German class. He went out for lunch. The watch heated up leftovers for us both. He had pasta this evening. I don’t know what the watch had and I wasn’t offered anything.

    Having to wear a sling all day and all night is a nightmare because I have to rely on people that I can’t rely on.

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    I hope you sent the lobster back and demanded a frockcoat for it, fiddy. At the very least, a decorative waistcoat.

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    clocks, ordinarily I’d love to meet chundielicious folk and maybe their families, if they felt comfortable with that.

    I don’t think I’d like to meet mr. Or he wouldn’t like meeting me.

    Have you any Cornettos in the freezer? Surprisingly yum as a late night snack.

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh Clocks, really so sorry. That was not kind or even reasonable. I hope you work things out the way you want them to work out. xx

  19. neartheclocktower says :

    Justa, I don’t think we’ve got cornettos, just ice pops. But you’ve reminded me that I have hazelnut chocolate. Maybe a bit soft (it’s very hot here and not in the fridge) but I think I might need to indulge.

  20. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Justa: Indeed. And as Gérard de Nerval did, said lobster should be taken for a walk on a blue ribbon lead in the grounds of the Palais Royal (formerly Palais Cardinal). (I am a long-term fan of Nerval’s poetry, btw.)
    But it would be unkind, once you’d bonded with it, to name a lobster ‘Max’ and threaten with Thermidorisation.

    A student friend, many moons ago, got through his Maths finals thanks to a Cornetto habit as comfort food. Sadly, he became an accountant.

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Get that choccie dahn yer neck, then.

    mr needs to seriously up his game. If he doesn’t, I’ll give you some tips when your shoulder is better 😉

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have to go to bed now, I’m out of gin, I blame my mother. 😉

    Thank you laydees for your lovely company. Going to see my little brother tomorrow so CU Friday. xx

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    nuits, are you trying to edumacate by stealth? A cunning plan, if so!

    And Max is a silly name for a lobster. Grenville would be much better.

    The fate of maths students is often a tragic tale, my old friend F went to Durham, worked hard. And is now a finance manager at some other uni. I mostly mock her because she was Head Girl at school, though.

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    G’night, fiddy.
    Ask him what his hat size is, for me.

    Take care, chick.

  25. neartheclocktower says :

    Seriously guzzling soft chocolate…

    Mr is one of those people who will go out of his way to help other people so everyone thinks he’s lovely. But he gets really annoyed when I ask for help.

  26. NuitsdeYoung says :

    I’m not sure I see a lobster as a “Grenville”.
    “Max” would be apt if you planned to Thermidor the little blighter, though, for obvious reasons.

    Oh, Clocks, my dear! Have a virtual hug.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Basic consideration for a partner and child isn’t difficult.

  28. neartheclocktower says :

    Thanks, all you lovelies. Things need sorting out.

    nn

  29. Paul says :

    Hi Clocks

    Your situation seems pretty intolerable to me.I hope you’re not isolated out there in Spain.And i hope you’ve got a gameplan if things don’t improve.

    You take care of yourself.

  30. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Seconded, Paul.

