Monday, 26th June 2017

116 responses to “Monday, 26th June 2017”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    ooo
    Atmospheric background and everything else apart from Aubrey’s face, Nuits.

    and shiny hair

  2. Sleepychow says :

    Judith is art and therefore ok for work, I’d say.

    It’s beautiful.

  3. Sleepychow says :

    Not saying that exculisively all art is okay for work but …

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    I love that portrait of Aubrey. On one of my rare and unwelcome forays to London, Pa and I made a point of going to see it. In the actual painting, the eyes are wonderfully alert and inquisitive. And his hair… That’s why I’ve been dyeing mine red and related shades since I was 20, in homage.

  5. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I dunno, you google “tiny cucumber” and what you get is a picture of a tiny cucumber but they’re called something else, I’m sure they’re called something else ….

  6. Sleepychow says :

    exculisively?

    I’m looking at getting an electronic typewriter for notes.
    It’s not looking promising eh?

  7. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Well, I would say Judith should be safe for work, but some workplaces aren’t keen on even painted boobies. Or severed heads. I got that poster from Kelvingrove Art Gallery when I was a student volunteer there over 30 years ago, before they dumbed it down. She’s gorgeous. My archetypal female beauty.

  8. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Gherkin, 51?

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nothing’s safe for my work, not allowed any tinterweb access for personal stuff at all, ever, pain on death ….

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    If I google cucumbers many more times I just know I’m going to see something “not safe for work”.

  11. Sleepychow says :

    *paints own boobies*

  12. Sleepychow says :

    And on that bombshell ………….. it’s nn time.

    NN all.
    CU the morrow (not marrow … small or indeed large).

    *mwahs all ’round*

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Cornichons, that’s it!

    What colour, Sleeps?

    NN xx

  14. interiorbc says :

    clamato juice does not taste like clams or fishes either, but is much lighter than tomato juice and makes much better bloody caesars than those was too thick bloody Mary’s…and you’re just going to have to trust me on this!
    🙂

  15. interiorbc says :

    This is a good site with good recipes and such, you have to be of legal drinking age in Canada, so just pick a province, any province to be born in:

    http://www.mottsclamato.ca/en/products/ready-to-drink-pickled-bean

    “Our newest Caesar flavour is ready to go anywhere you are! Inspired by Canada’s Top Bartenders, NEW Mott’s Clamato Pickled Bean gives Caesar lovers a …”

