Sunday 11.6.17

1089f8ddc8568d68a9ad371559b4ca50

108 responses to “Sunday 11.6.17”

  1. JamesFrance says :

    Also, I have to rethink or rather rebut my long and careful analyses over the last, hmm, six months or so about how Corbyn isn’t a leader, doesn’t want to be a leader, and is an eternal rearguard action fighter, fighting the Corbyn Faction’s battles.
    Now I see he does want to be leader, and will be a slightly odd and eccentric leader, and that’s a good thing.

  2. JamesFrance says :

    Hmm, all alooone at the top of the page ! Everyone has gone off to bed, probably lulled to sleep by me going on about lemmings and citrus.

    So, night-time thought: Vote Labour !

    🙂

  3. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Cuscus cuteness:

  4. JamesFrance says :

    Eh by gum Nuits !

    So that’s where T. May is hiding ! Fish her out of this bolthole, and take that yellow thing away which she is clutching with unnatural tory claws !

    Mind you, be gentle. She’s aged, and gone all white haired.

  5. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Aw! That’s unkind! Its wee face reminds me of a seal-pup. I think it’s holding a star fruit or something of that kind.

  6. JamesFrance says :

    Oh – it’s not T. May then ! My mistake 🙂 Everyone is out looking for her.
    Right, on those searching thoughts, I’m off to look for a good night’s sleep 🙂

    p.s. REM has won the legislative elections in France ! This is wild. In these days of ceaseless electoral paradigm shift, the abnormal has become the norm, and now… A rock band will now rule the legislature in France ?

    I thought REM has disbanded. They must be retired surely.

    The British nearly – PM may take a hint, and go busking or something. Christian choir music, fronted by T. May, at the harbour in Dover perhaps.

  7. NuitsdeYoung says :

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hey peeps, happy hols, Emms, I’m off myself tomorrow. Mum here and she will be when I get back, so good to see her, I see her every month but she’s not been here for a while, we meet up elsewhere, whatever event or a quick visit with an overnight stay at a hotel. I am so lucky, she is so fab. 80 she is, you’d not put her a day over a well-kept 70, 65 at a push.

    Anyways, have the best week you can, all. I’ll be eating “fresh off the boat” crab sandwiches mostly. And prob getting rained on. This is Wales, after all.

    I am going to blooming feel that sand between my toes. I’ve paddled at Barry Island, I’ll have you know. x 🙂 x

