Friday, 19.5.17

thingy

124 responses to “Friday, 19.5.17”

  1. Bill says :

    I didn’t know it got run over 51. How sad.

    šŸ™‚

  2. Bill says :

    Petit moi?

  3. Paul says :

    NN Herm and thanks for the Ella track ..

    If you should drop by again see what you think of the Dee Dee Bridgewater cover.

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    I think Jack put it there, emms. Aided and abetted by a certain young lady.

    Admittedly, it’s quite a run down to your place for eight little legs.

  5. polly says :

    Next door clomping up and down in heels, I am wondering if she’s attempting to complete a marathon in her kitchen or she’s just been at the bolivian marching powder again. Probably the latter.

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    Is she talking shit, poll? I mean even more than me.

    If so, she’s just not right.

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    *boogies around living room*

  8. brusselsexpats says :

    Hi Hermione,

    I’m planning a trip next year – to the old Japan of the Shogun and Samurai……

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    *whispers*

    ‘S ok, Bill, I don’t think it was a real cat. I don’t think Henry is a real 5 yr old either.

  10. Sleepychow says :

    Missed you yet again, Hermione.
    What a breath of fresh air you are.
    All the best as always.

    x

  11. Sleepychow says :

    Poll,
    That place looks very minimalist.
    Bijou? Is that the word?
    Sunny maybe.

  12. Sleepychow says :

    Ach. I missed other stuff to reply to on the previous page.

    Mebs I can say: Ha Lovely. Oh isn’t it. & Oh my.
    That might cover it …

  13. Sleepychow says :

    Okay. A bit of re-looking backerdness:

    Herm:

    “bill.

    you are quite literally lovely.

    x”

    Seconded.

    x

  14. Sleepychow says :

    Mebs I could look in the fridge for my “lost things” …

    It seems to be a theme.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    That’s me done, then.

    Nn all.

    zzz

  16. xenium1 says :

    Am I just pissed or is Luisa Omielan one of the new best comics I’ve seen for a long time? šŸ™‚

  17. xenium1 says :

    I’m a survivor, I’m not gonna give up!

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Me either, Xen. Thanks for your wishes yesterday, feel a bit bad for not looking in, really bad on a smartphone though, I do it on my laptop (no snorting at the back there). And yep, I suppose 56 is quite a bit more than 51. But changing your moniker, bit of a faff and all that. And where would we be when Justa shouts 51! if she gets the first new totps of the day, it’s sometimes the only thing wakes me up of an evening.

    No idea who you’re talking about, btw (the comic). šŸ˜‰ x

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Tybes, here you go, “How to build a portfolio career”, only Ā£99 for the evening, bargain, I thought (no, I didn’t really, I thought “how to handle the different zero hours contracts you have to sign up for). Well, I was thinking, what about a “portfolio CV/application”? Hope something turns up for you soon. I think other(s) have mentioned, ask for feedback from the job that turned you down so quickly? Best of and all that,

    https://www.theguardian.com/guardian-masterclasses/2016/mar/15/how-to-build-a-portfolio-career-an-evening-class-with-samantha-clarke?INTCMP=gdnwb_copts_merchlow_mstrs_masterclasses_tracking_

