Saturday 13.5.17

Happy Birthday Tim the Monkey!

95 responses to “Saturday 13.5.17”

  1. xenium1 says :

    Ha, I actually like Lucy. Never heard it before. Sounded like a plea to Europe not to tar all of us with the Brexit brush… 😉

  2. Tybo says :

    Ooh, Romania rap yodelling

    more of this sort of thing!

  3. Tybo says :

    Romanian rap yodelling with giant guns, even!

  4. Tybo says :

    Hermoine on the G: “germany. song like a lesbian quiche recipe set to muzak.

    rootlift quiff awesome. everything else flat.”

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Just got back and switched it on. The Ukraninans are wearing tunics which ring “star trek aliens” bells in me noggin.

  6. polly says :

    I’m a bit worried Heidi Stephens may be drunk.

  7. Tybo says :

    I think she just has the wrong ears in, Polly

  8. Tybo says :

    If that wee boy doesn’t make it as a mega teenage girl hearthrob he can legitimately curse the fact that he is Bulgarian.

  9. polly says :

    I wish I was drunk.

  10. Tybo says :

    I have run out of wine. Nothing for it but brandy!

  11. xenium1 says :

    So, it’s Belarus, Portugal or yodelling Romanians…

    Or the Brit?

    Or the slick Swedes – which would be a bit boring, no?

  12. polly says :

    I thought you had a massive wine cellar T?

  13. Tybo says :

    Drank it all, Polly.

    Never was that massive.

    Also, I meant, I have run out of watching Eurovison wine. I do have a couple of bottles of Chateau Musar and a bit of indifferent Sauternes….

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Ey oop. Another star trez costume.

  15. Tybo says :

    My top five:

    Armenia
    Romanian rap yodelling
    Skeletor from Azerbaijan
    Belgium
    Croatia.

    Not sure about the order except that Croatia is at the bottom as he is there for novelty value. I think I might actually like the Belgium one best in terms of having to listen to it repeatedly. Or maybe Armenia.

  16. polly says :

    Portugal sounds like a reject from a Lloyd Webber ‘musical’.

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    How do I vote for onuka? 😉

  18. Tybo says :

    The hosts are always cheesy (I only watched a substantial chunk last year for the first time so I am not really an expert) but have they ever been quite so oleaginous and distressing as this lot?

  19. xenium1 says :

    Yrs, often, Tybo…

  20. justamentalpatient says :

    Worse, tybes. These are almost human in comparison.

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Is the Croatian guy the secret love child of Meat Loaf and Pavarotti?

  22. xenium1 says :

    My personal favourite is still Portugal…

    Nul points? Germany…

  23. Tybo says :

    OK thanks. Next question, was Channel 9 on the fast show a documentary then?

  24. xenium1 says :

    An arse on Eurovision?

    Just the one?

    😆

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    You can’t take Australians anywhere!

    Naughty otherfing!

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    I’m afraid I can’t help you on that one. Never really got into the fast show.

  27. Tybo says :

    You only like the Portugal bloke because you are secretly nice, Xen. Hermoine seems to be of the same opinion.

    I have decided, I want Armenia to win, though I know it won’t happen.

    I think that little Bulgarian Bieberlet might do it. Or something awful like Sweden.

  28. justamentalpatient says :

    We got some points!

  29. polly says :

    Putin will probably nuke the whole thing. It’s the end times. Which may be a relief, since I’m clearly never going to be able to get central heating put in.

  30. justamentalpatient says :

    WTF? Points from France?

  31. Tybo says :

    Armenia gave no points to Azerbaijan and lots to crap entries. I have gone off them.

  32. polly says :

    Not a real country Justa.

  33. justamentalpatient says :

    They’re back. Scary.

  34. justamentalpatient says :

    I wonder how much Narnia will give us, poll.

  35. polly says :

    “Charlie Hunnam admits he’s keen to reprise his role as gay schoolboy Nathan in Queer As Folk…”

    Surely the school would spot he’s in his late 30’s?

  36. Tybo says :

    It doesn’t really matter, Justa, the Mordor votes are in the bag.

  37. Tybo says :

    Oh bollocks, Mordor voted for Skeletor! Still, at least we can count on Neverland

  38. justamentalpatient says :

    The Ankh Morpork vote has been delayed as the clacks are down.

  39. Tybo says :

    !Salvador Sobral, drew attention to the refugee problems by turning up to the First Semi-final Winners’ Press Conference wearing an ‘S.O.S. Refugees’ shirt.[12] ‘If I’m here and I have European exposure, the least thing I can do is a humanitarian message,’ Sobral said. ‘People come to Europe in plastic boats and are being asked to show their birth certificates in order to enter a country. These people are not immigrants, they’re refugees running from death. Make no mistake. There is so much bureaucratic stuff happening in the refugee camps in Greece, Turkey and Italy and we should help create legal and safe pathways from these countries to their destiny countries’, ”

    Oh all right! All right! He seems like a decent bloke.

    Still prefer Armenia though and the Romanian rap yodelling.

  40. xenium1 says :

    Really well deserved win. I could totally listen to that song a lot more…

  41. xenium1 says :

    And, shit, I’ve been up since 6am & travelled a fair distance. Yawn. Nn…

  42. justamentalpatient says :

    An hour of Kate Bush coming up on Beeb4. Happy with!

