Thursday 11.5.17

Happy 3rd birthday to Bill’s granddaughter Lidl

Illustrated by Jungho Lee

117 responses to “Thursday 11.5.17”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    Skinny bro works for Aldi at the mo and wants to work at Lidl because the conditions are better.

  2. JamesFrance says :

    Right, must cook ! Rice. Courgettes. Innit.

    Another unrelated note: I must carry a notebook everywhere, to write down … well, things.
    Ha: I do carry a note book around everywhere, to write down, well, things.

    Yesterday, talking to a mate, thought of a few things. They seemed amusing. All gone now, like tears in the rain – oh here I go again, but everyone will admit Bladerunner is the best film ever made.
    Except for Cluny Brown. And The Great Dictator. And The General. And The Big Lebowski. And The Usual Suspects.
    I’ll cease and desist a list of what is the best movie 🙂

  3. polly says :

    Me James, you and Paul both posted some fine choons last night. Paul’s is one of my absolute favourites though so….

  4. JamesFrance says :

    Oooh Justy ! There I was, rambling away, on this and that, and Justy was running rings around all the others seeking to summit the topt of the poppage.
    🙂
    Cook now.

  5. JamesFrance says :

    I’m glad I didn’t mis-spell that last signing off, it might have been saucy, and Sleeps would have cackled 🙂

    Polly, that’s top stuff. I’ll ‘ave me a listen of that now.

  6. polly says :

    fab choon…

  7. polly says :

    also v amusing vid…

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    ‘Twas not deliberate, dear james.

  9. JamesFrance says :

    They’re the best, Justy 🙂
    The ones plotting, refreshing often, watching like a hawk, now they’re good too.

  10. polly says :

    “Theresa May reveals her heartbreak at not being able to have children in deeply personal interview about her family and faith”

    Reminds me of that V Wood joke.

    “I’d been trying to get pregnant and I didn’t and I went to the doctor and asked ‘why aren’t I getting pregnant?’, I’m doing all the right things, I’m not drinking, I’m taking my vitamins, I’m sticking a pillow under my bottom. He said ‘are you having sexual intercourse on a regular basis?’ and ‘I said I can’t do everything’.”

  11. interiorbc says :

    wishing you all a lovely weekend, and good weather.
    take care.
    xox

  12. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Lidl: best sausages ever!

    I like Sympathy for the Devil – inspired by Bulgakov’s Master i Margarita, a novel which features probably the greatest cat in literature…

  13. V V 1950 says :

    Good evening Chundies

    Nuits – may I recommend Bulgakov’s novel ‘Heart of a Dog’ (Собачье сердце), written in 1925 and first published posthumously in the West in 1968.

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Lovely words for your Pa, Nuits. Glad also to read you’re making plans. All the best.

