Sunday 7.5.17

fire-swarm.painting by Metro the horse

Fire Swarm by Metro the horse.

178 responses to “Sunday 7.5.17”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ooh, 5 stars on Amazon, thanks folks.

  2. Sleepychow says :

    Ooops.

    Well, if you count the reliability it’s worth it.

    I read £80 just for the bloomin bread-pan/bucket bit!

  3. Sleepychow says :

    Cheeky, Justa.

    Cheeky.

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Classy. Not cheeky.

    I be a classy chick!

  5. Sleepychow says :

    Reet classy innit.

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    She is, she told me before. 😉

    Eek, £80 for a bit of it? Don’t think I spend that on bread in 2 years.

  7. Sleepychow says :

    Panasonic SD-2511WXC Bread Maker
    from Swift Electrical
    129 product reviews
    Panasonic · Delayed Start

    33 programmes to help you create delicious bread. Bakes a maximum loaf size of 600g. Special scratch-proof coated bread pan and blades. Raisin and nut dispenser adds extra …more »
    £85.00
    +£6.00 shipping

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Well, there are the cheese twists, 75p each. Perfect with salami and olives and sundried little toms.

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Got class coming out of my arse.

    Or is that something else?

  10. Sleepychow says :

    £80 for a bit, £85 (+6 p&p) for the whole kaboodle.

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ooh, nut dispenser eh? (I am thinking olive dispenser, Emms will know if I’m wrong.)

  12. Sleepychow says :

    Class out yer ass?

    Sounds about right.

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    *gone all squeaky*

    Then why would you buy the bit?

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Class pronounced a bit like arse. I have not gone native.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    “They” say you can put dry additions straight into the pan with your bread mix … wet ones in the dispenser.

    I put seeds in the tray.

    Never tried wet stuff.

    oh there must be a *snort* in ther somewhere

  16. Sleepychow says :

    Well you wouldn’t would you, 51.

    #ThrowAwaySociety

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Class & ass pronounced correctly as in …

    … well, erm; ass, not arse.

  18. Sleepychow says :

    I say correctly … I meant “correctly”

    with a

    :squoink:

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Funny though, what your ears get attuned to. Took me ages to understand a deep-voiced man’s Welsh accent fully, now I can’t do Yorkshire and I was chuffing born there. (Chuffing used on purpose, I think only we do that. 😉 )

  20. justamentalpatient says :

    Don’t you try to Northern me, chowchops!

    Much as I miss Tolworth (yes, I’m mentally ill!), I was born in Durham!

  21. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Blooming heck, you learn summat every day, you do not sound Durham at all, husband # 2 was born there, lived everywhere and I think is accentless. You sound a lot more southern.

  22. Sleepychow says :

    Chuffin’ Nora.

    Anyhoozels, I have accepted that cider at this point would be “not for the best” and shall wend my weary way up the wooden hill to Bedfordshire.

    Who knows what the morrow may bring.

    NN all.

  23. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn Sleeps. I’m right behind you.

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    I sound southern to folk from the midlands or folk from further north than that. A lot of southerners think I’m a northener.

    But when I spend time with someone, I sometimes speak in their accent. Which can be awkward.

    I refuse to say certain words in localese in general conversation, it’s a weird way of hanging onto my Surrey and Berkshire times.

    sulcy says I sound like somebody Mangan(?)

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    NN, sleeps and 51.

    You don’t sound Yorkie to me, either.

  26. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Stephen Mangan, yes, another accentless person (and I think great comic actor) who you know there is something in there (the accent), you just can’t identify what. Nn x

