Friday 5.5.17

yes.or.no

136 responses to “Friday 5.5.17”

  1. polly says :

    I’m presuming Jack is Skinny Bro’s dog?

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    I shot the deputy, but i didn’t shoot the PCSO

  3. polly says :

    Sorry Justa.

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Gargh! Damn you!

    Yeah. Jack is the barking and poo creating machine, poll.

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    I’ll let you off. Just don’t do it again.

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Welsh Labour are distancing themselves from English Labour, Polly. They did when it was “New Labour” and they’re doing it again when it’s “unelectable Labour”.

  7. polly says :

    Amazingly no one has phoned me back re emergency dental treatment. What a surprise.

  8. emmachisset says :

    i made 3 long calls tothe hospital today,

    apart from a person who redirected me to a number which lead to an answering service,spoke to nobody,

    and nobody called back,

    touch of deja vue, did same years ago and they phoned back a few days later….

    their message just makes it sound as if it will happen in a few minutes.

  9. polly says :

    Now someone has phoned back, but I’ve said I’ll see how it goes . She said this is common with root treated teeth and I think the tooth is root treated. I think it is stuck in fairly firmly for the time being, but it’s probably doomed.

    Apparently Andy B was spotted enjoying champagne according to the Mail, rather than attending Corbyn’s victory rally. Common champagne presumably, rather than posh champagne because we know what a Salt of the Earth type Andy is.

  10. polly says :

    All the nightmares came today….

  11. emmachisset says :

    It’s Friday,

    \must be last kingdom night m , not Crackerjack

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Was last night, Emms, last of series I think. Good if a bit silly. I’ll stay schtum on what happened. Enjoy. 🙂

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    In fact, I might watch the end again, had a couple of phone calls during it.

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Still mourning Last Leg, here. 😦

    Waaaah!

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I know, Justa, here too. There’ll be some election specials coming along soon, if it helps.

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Me want Last Leg now!

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    S treated me to an egg batch and cuppa after CAB today.

    Stinky farts.

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Really glad you went to CAB, they really are v good. x

    Ooh, egg sarnie, I want one now. Got no eggs. Not sure how old the bread is eiether ….

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Clearly, also not sure how many “e”s there are in either.

  20. justamentalpatient says :

    Perfectly fried egg in a freshly baked batch. Nomtastic!

    The woman at CAB was a bit funny at first, then realised how poor the Crapita report was and how bad things are.
    Said they don’t have the contract for appeals, but that S was clearly a respectable witness and that the tribunal was likely to tell the DWP where to go.

  21. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hhmm, will ask A about “contract for appeals”. I know ours here do everything from MR onward. But each is a separate charity under one umbrella so almost anything is possible, I suppose.

    Stop it with the egg sarnie teasing! 😉

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    The not able to attend appeals things threw me a bit.
    Is that normal or a local thing for local people, fiddy?

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    xpost!

    Yeah, a “franchise” charity. Not a concept I’m overly keen on.

    I have eggs. And bread. Dirty, fithy, mass produced white bread. Full of all that is bad for you. And butter. Real butter.

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I’d have to ask A, benefits was never my thing there. I know for sure ours attend tribunals though, not up to date as to how things work now and as I said, was never what I did. Will let you know. x

  25. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have butter. I could just have the butter. Or not …. 😉

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    Ta. Franchise charities are weird.

    Each branch has it’s own trustees (usually), but is answerable to the main body, national policies taking priority. Which can be annoying.

    Contact centres get to keep locally raised funding (when I volunteered at one), but national M*** takes the wonga and the branch has to apply for money raised, with a specific purpose required.

    But many of you know my Views on national M***.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Catch.

    *lobs an egg SW*

  28. justamentalpatient says :

    Jack puked earlier, but seems fine.

    I doubt anyone wants to know, but it was strange puke for a dogbert.

  29. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Well, it’s scrambled now. 😉

    That’s the trouble with our 4-legged family, they just find stuff and before you know, they’ve eaten it. All sorts of stuff comes back up.

  30. justamentalpatient says :

    I can try to frisbee some frozen bread slices your way if that helps?

    It wasn’t the contents as much as the texture. Possibly the unchewed chew caused it?

  31. justamentalpatient says :

    Discus stylee might be better.

    *attempts build up swings*

    Ah! Me back, me back! Call an ambulance!

  32. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    You should have done the spinny roundy thing. They are allowed spinny roundy, aren’t they? (I did manage to avoid all of the olympics last year.)

  33. justamentalpatient says :

    Spinny roundy things prevent canine pukeage?

    Not sure the RSPCA would approve, mate.

  34. justamentalpatient says :

    You missed the binmen, 51. They were great.

  35. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    How come I can get more of the teasers when the cats are playing naughty Countdown than I did in all of last year on the sensible one?

    Heading bedward, CU the morrow. x

