Tuesday 2.5.17

Illustration by Tebe Interesno

78 responses to “Tuesday 2.5.17”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    No Hummus, Shock!

  2. interiorbc says :

    Great UK hummus shortage?
    Dodgy Canadian chick peas?

    Don’t tell Trump – he’ll find something else to hammer away at in NAFTA!

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Now Have Sausages

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Never Hurt Spiders

  5. xenium1 says :

    Neoliberals Hate Sickfolk

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    That’s spot on, xen!

  7. JamesFrance says :

    … and wholemeal rice, and a pork chop, aux ‘erbs. No, not those ‘erbs, bunch of hippies.

    Ras el hanout, the nor’african mixture. And estragon (always makes me think of “en attendant godot” as I’ve said before).

    And a glass or two of Morgon, a light, yet deep Beaujolais, which has “notes of this, finishes of that, and aromas of the other” as the winos say, ‘cept they usually mention blackberries.

    I always want to whisper “mate. I think you mean ‘grapes’. Not blackberries, as any fule know don’t take it personally” but that’s probably just my ignorance 🙂

    Right, must cook on.

  8. xenium1 says :

    🙂

    Soz for the ranting. ITV News just really pissed me off…

    I’ve got red wine. And there’s a Midsomer I haven’t seen. And am off to BCN tomorrow morning… 😉

  9. interiorbc says :

    Normal Honest Stores

  10. interiorbc says :

    emms, nothing in the news here about chick pea crisis…

  11. JamesFrance says :

    Rant, Xen? I didn’t see no rant. Now let me give you a fine old rant, so we’re all talking about the same thing:

    Now, in France, you see, undert he occupation … and that was that. Then they cotinued .. Algeria, that was what came next and … then the catholic church, Monsignor Lefevre, and … then they … !!! This cannot stand !

    That’s a rant 🙂

  12. emmachisset says :

    your food sounds good James,

    Greek salad and sirloin steak for me, with bread,

    No wine !

  13. polly says :

    Hummus be damned, I have just discovered the ultimate (low fat) dip….

    cottage cheese, blended with a hand blender. An experiment because I wanted a nice creamy (low fat) dip to go with my sweet potato fries. Utterly delicious – unlike normal cottage cheese. More cheesy and less sharp tasting than fromage frais or quark but nice thick creamy textured dip. I can’t believe this isn’t already a thing, but doesn’t appear to be from a glance at the internets.

    Next to try, onion and chive flavour to have with crudites. I’m stunned at my own genius.

  14. polly says :

    Apparently Cheryl no surname and Liam wotsit have called their son ‘Bear’ in tribute to Bear Grylls.

    Am I the only person now picturing this small baby as a large hairy gay man?

  15. polly says :

    Xen, it’s the election. Best to avoid the news…..

  16. interiorbc says :

    mmmm…yam fries…sweet potato fries also…with aioli, nom, nom,nom

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Happy retirement, Bru.
    I also pictured you aged mid-forties ish.

    Whizzed cottage cheese?
    Whatever next?

    oh
    i see

    I have some sour cream dipthing whichh needs eating up. This is my problem. Can’t bear (or Bear) waste.

    Aaargh. Also have a problem with the space bar. Think it may be down to (not so) small girl crumbs.

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Bread disaster!*

    Seed tray didn’t open.

    So what do I do?
    1) Leave seeds in for next time?
    2) Shake heavy bread-maker upside down over the sink?
    3) Spoon out the seeds?
    4) Something else?

    *#1stWorldPr etc etc

  19. Sleepychow says :

    Not Hungry Sleeps

    New Hummous Scandal

    oh! I’ve got it!

    Never Hide Sausages

    there

  20. Sleepychow says :

    Good news:

    New (tous)freezerworking. (I’m not bothering correcting thenaughty space bar non-spaces)
    £30on ebay and happily making ice cubes as we (I) speak.

    Will transfer food then defrost old freezer when I’maround to mop upits weeingses.

  21. Sleepychow says :

    theinterminablesnob is now following cifunderground

    (no linky due to no blogsite thingoid)

    Great name, theinterminablesnob.

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    Yay for cheap freezers!

  23. Sleepychow says :

    Hi Justa.

    All it needed was a bit of a clean and a cable long enough toreach the fuse box and wiring in and raising on a plinth of joy.

    Yey!

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    Freezers are the best, and very easy to clean.

    They make life so much easier.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    I spent so much of my life (upuntil5 years ago) without a freezer and now we have 2!
    We saw the need though. It’ll pay for itself very quickly.

  26. Sleepychow says :

    Bit concerned about you, Bill.

    Gonna sign off now.

    NN all.
    x

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Yep. Such useful bits of kit.

    OGs fridge freeezer will keep me going through the DLA?PIP farce.

  28. interiorbc says :

    New Hologram Ships

