Sunday 30.4.17

funny-bath

Fingses’ses’s’ssess’s new bath?

69 responses to “Sunday 30.4.17”

  1. emmachisset says :

    ( I just spent 36 hours making a lovely loaf of bread, then dropped it down the dirty gap between cooker and washing machine !!!

    FFB, Luckily i made two, so don’t have to dust it off and pretend it didn’t happen

  2. emmachisset says :

    ….fifteen miles to….’

  3. JamesFrance says :

    Evenin’ Emms, what’s this dirty gap between the cooker and the washing machine? Ditch the washing machine, I say !

    I’d probably dust off the loaf, myself. Unless, of course, there’s a bucket of motor oil sitting between the washing machine and the cooker. Then I’d shove it in the stove, well, in pieces, not too big ones.

    How does a loaf of bread fall between a cooker and a washing machine? I expect these items would generally be flush, or right next to each other. Is the loaf of bread millimetres thick, like those unleavened flatbreads they make in how countries with olive oil, the olives, and the little bits of jamon pata negra ¡ je je ! y vasitos de tinto en la sombra, cuando hace la calor mortal del medio día, jolín. Slipped into Spanish there.

    Right, ramble over 🙂

    (p.s. I’m goig to chucle heartily at the next Alan I meet. That skit of mine made me guffaw lightly, so it did.)

  4. cyanbloo says :

    glad you found the spec site interesting emma.

    polly was talking about fitting specsaver should have taken measurements as part of your examination but they don’t always remember to put them on your script (although they should.)

    choon

  5. JamesFrance says :

    Incidentally, nerds out there, this is basic or primary school nerdiness:
    One macbook (old) connected to the house ethernet. Set up wifi sharing.
    Other macbook next to it connected to first with wifi.
    The ethernetworked mac can be closed, practically asleep, and keep its wifi hotspot on the ethernet business going.

    This is good ‘cos it means no having to use the lousy old wifi overloaded with all the students doing studenty stuff. Woohoo 🙂

  6. JamesFrance says :

    Hey Cyano ! Good to see your sky-tinted self up there 🙂
    That’s a fine machine, and a musical one at that.

    Off cookin’ now.

  7. cyanbloo says :

    bon appetite james.

  8. cyanbloo says :

    those crazy finnish and their bluegrass. 😀

  9. cyanbloo says :

    sleeps, you have my emoil if ya want a rant

    raise a little hell sloppy choppers!

  10. cyanbloo says :

    i too must away to munch.

    hugs and snuggles, muggles.
    x

  11. Bill says :

    Best sort out a new thread.

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Yes please do, Bill because I am posting this on this one and you can choose to do what you want about it, feel very, very free to rub it out. Fed up totally and thank you to those that supported me publicly or privately:

    Good morning. I jokingly said I would meet Desde at my brother’s current abode the next time I am there (date and time given) and she agreed. I will be there at the date and time I said I will, she now realises she might have difficulties (with access, surprisingly good public transport for her, I looked it up but still, 12 hours round trip and at least £100), some of you know where my little brother is (well, not the establishment but the type). For the record, I will be there, she may have to withdraw but I have also made offers to meet at a place much more convenient to her anyway but as yet cannot give a date. She also suggested she may record some of her visit to that place and I have advised she will be immediately arrested if she does.

    I know, I am fed up of this as well.

    And before any “Point of Order” is raised, this matter was raised on this very thread and not by me, I am only responding.

    And no, Sleeps, more like “scratching an itch” or “lancing a boil”.

    And please, we do know who is on the “other site” and what’s said there. It’s a great big interwebby thing.

    So, no, we is never going to be buddies. But you know, it’s a max security place so loads of CCTV and guards, I will feel perfectly comfortable, in July I’ll have been going there for 2 years apart from the nearly year I couldn’t go.

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, the transport is not Desde’s problem, if she has the time and funds she can get there as she said she would, it is being there at all, I do not want anything more to be misunderstood.

  14. desdemoaner says :

    51 suggested meeting, as was her wish, in the summer and I agreed. She has subjected me to a barrage of insults, obscenities and mental health slurs by email.

    Then she suddenly changed it to a lot sooner and to a different venue – I agreed to get this over and done with. Her suggestion wasn’t made in a jocular manner. On reflection, it occurred to me that the area might be restricted, that I’d need to contact the authorities and that we might need to change the venue slightly. I have no experience of such places or the rules though 51, as she’s said, does but never mentioned this.

    I have always said that I’ll meet up as 51 wants, and I will.

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Gosh, Desde, a complete lie. I said where and when, you announced it this morning and have since learned you may not be allowed to be there. Wtf is the barrier between you and the truth?

  16. desdemoaner says :

    Not a lie at all. The communication shows the exchange between us.

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    It only shows you are a fantasist, Desde, I am where you know I am and actually very angry.

