Sunday 23.4.17

Bird-Fantasy1.TahaMalasi

Painting by Taha Malasi

135 responses to “Sunday 23.4.17”

  1. Bill says :

    More4 it is then.

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    Solar garden lights aren’t very good IME, bill. You got good ones?

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Ai don’t believe it!

  4. Paul says :

    Suggested Topic For The Next Chundie Mass Debate

    Has the jock strap had its day in the world of sport ?

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Jock straps required for rugby playing folk with external gonads, apparently.

  6. xenium1 says :

    Leo, Emms?

    ‘Cos Marcelo elbowed him in the mouth early on. Didn’t stop the wee man though…

  7. Paul says :

    As always it’s been a blast Chundies

    See yer

  8. Bill says :

    Justa, I paid a relative fortune for them. They’re very good.

  9. Bill says :

    Bloody auto correction.

    I sold a relative for them.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aah, thanks for the clarification, Bill because I read that you’d paid a relative a fortune for them and thought “hasn’t Bill’s family heard if mate’s rates?”. 😉

  11. Bill says :

    51,
    Honest, the woman who wasn’t my grandmother ran a pub. If I offered her a drink, she charged me full price.

  12. Bill says :

    Anyone explain the difference between the fictional John Redwood and Sir Arthur Streeb-Greebling?

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ha, we had a bit of that, Bill. My uncle and aunt went to Aus for the 2000 Olympics and went out of their way to book a b&b with my great-aunt’s daughter even though it meant they were further out of Sydney than they wanted to be. They chatted for about 3 weeks, at the end of their stay were presented with a full bill and the landlady asked “whose cousin are you?”. “Yours” he said but still paid the full amount.

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hehe, bloke on the Pete & Dud thing called Dick Fiddy, nothing to do with me, honest.

    That could have been done in half an hour and would have been better for it, I thunk.

  15. Bill says :

    Ofta bed. Night all.

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn here too.

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, from a bit further up, I don’t think Sir Arthur would ever have pretended to know the Welsh National Anthem in Welsh. (And I don’t think Redwood could grow a convincing moustache.) Nn Bill

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, while we’re here and quiet, Clocks, your avatar, if hovered over, still gives out your real name, happened to me once but Sleeps spotted it and let me know and I should know how to fix it cos I fixed it but I honestly can’t remember how, sign out and do something when you sign back in again, best guess, sorry.

    Teeth all nice and shiny, back up I go. xx

  19. Paul says :

    I thought you put your teeth in a glass.

  20. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    And I thought, as you say it so often, you never read anything I write. Goodnight.

  21. Paul says :

    🙂

  22. Paul says :

    Really love that track

  23. Paul says :

    I know,i know it’s the Bee Gees but it’s not a bad track in my ever so humble opinion.

  24. Paul says :

    This ain’t bad either.

  25. Paul says :

    Since the inception of this site -whenever that was-i’ve often spun a few tracks in the early hours.I like to think there’re people out there in the ether who don’t post here but who browse and enjoy these nocturnal bursts of music.

  26. Paul says :

    Or maybe it is just me who enjoys them but i’m cool with that .

  27. Paul says :

    My dad liked the following track.Didn’t like him much but the track’s not bad

    Goodnight/GoodMorning if anyone’s out there.

