Saturday 22.4.17

photography by Zack Seckler

96 responses to “Saturday 22.4.17”

  1. fingsaint says :

    ๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ˜ผ๐Ÿ˜น

  2. fingsaint says :

    Off to bed, night x

    Setting off up the coast for a day out and about tomorrow *yay*

  3. Sleepychow says :

    NN Fings & thank you for your expert help. H says you’ll get a mention on her brochure.
    Enjoy your coastal journey.

    *cuddles*

  4. Sleepychow says :

    I’m heavily influenced by all the Carry On fillums I watched as a pup. I see them now and wonder how they thought it appropriate viewing. They show replays during afternoons these days. Again, not sure how they think it’s appropriate.

    On The Buses too. Shockingly unPC.

    How the world has changed.*

    *Apart from my single-entendre brain.

  5. Sleepychow says :

    I’m not doing double-entendres at home any more, they don’t fit with what’s going on, so I over-spill here instead.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Keep an eye on those breads, Emms.

    I’ll be waiting …

    (Well, there are afternoon plans afoot involving leaving the house but … )

  7. Sleepychow says :

    I still enjoy Julian Clarey but there’s not much of him around.
    Glad everyone got over the fisting Norman Lamont moment.

  8. Tybo says :

    Well, I am off to Harris in a bit to visit some friends.

    When we went to Harris with the refugees we volunteers were drawing lots to see who got to try to explain how there was an Island of Harris and an Island of Lewis with a land border thirty miles or so long, and that we were going from the Island of Lewis to the Island of Harris, in a bus.

    It doesn’t even make sense if everyone speaks English.

    I doubt it even makes sense if everyone speaks Gaelic.

  9. Tybo says :

    And another weird thing (though I suspect this is common to other small places. I just phoned the vet. I had to take Dipper last week because of ear sores and they told me to make an appointment but cancel it if she got better, which she has.

    So I phoned to cancel it. Said “I have an appointment for Tuesday…”

    The woman I spoke to said, “OK that’s cancelled.” But I had not told her my name, Dippers or even the time of the appointment – and it is a busy practice with three or more vets working at the same time. And we have not been there for well over a year.

    So I said, “do you know who it is,”

    “yes fine.”

    I suppose they might have some sort of phone recognition thing linked to their appointments but it was a bit spooky.

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    All the staff in the pharmacy know me, the lass was getting my meds as I walked in the door today. In a town full of weirdos, I must stand out.

    Carry on Screaming is a classic, PC be damned!

    The dogs were sitting in the sun together, but madam got too hot so is now snorting by my feet.

    I imagine Brit quirks must be confusing for any Syrian refugees, but your neck of the woods probably wins on the strange stuff to explain front, tybes.

  11. xenium1 says :

    All Carry Ons are brilliant. Can watch them over & over. And I do. (I have about 15 on dvd.)

  12. Bill says :

    Funnily enough Sleeps, I’ve just recorded Robert Cresswell being fined 2s. 6d. for assaulting a manservant by throwing a bucket of water over him for refusing to get out of bed.

  13. cyanbloo says :

    happy earthey earth day all.

    carry ons are classic bawdy humour with a lot of the jokes having direct correlations with the bawdier tales of chaucer’s “canterbury tales”

    polital correctness can be a very pious and dry and dogmatic domain to inhabit.

    (you can keep on the buses though, always made me seeth, even as a child, bullying isn’t funny and thats what reg and his mate are. it has none of the heart of the carry ons)

  14. cyanbloo says :

    occasionly my keepers’ here at the wundaland zoo throw a bucket over me.

    they call it something like “a bath you stinky monkey”

    your saying i can sue, bill? for the princely sum of 2s. 6d.

    *makes note*

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Your keepers could use a clip roud the ear, cyan. You aren’t a ruddy monkey!

  16. cyanbloo says :

    ‘strue justa, then again i call them a bunch of hairless apes, so…….

    plus i wouldn’t be able to communicate with everyone here if they weren’t so careless with their smart phones.

    suckers.

    water can be fun

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    Ha! that’s great. ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    Ha! that’s great. ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. polly says :

    The graun has now changed “vibrator” to “sex toy”. That’ll teach em to let the interns write the headlines (or the rest of the paper).

  20. cyanbloo says :

    but what if it was being used to massage shoulder muscles and the lower back to relieve aches and pains? wouldn’t that make it a “medical aid”?

    i haven’t looked at the graun so i have no context.

    specifically or in a general existential sense, come to think of it……

    to the tyre swing, with a stolen banana.

    shhhhhhhhhh!

  21. cyanbloo says :

    the stolen ones taste longer and sweeter. (and more yellow, all good banana characteristics)

  22. xenium1 says :

    What I is listening to at the moment. This stuff should be available on the NHS. It can relieve any ache or pain I’ve ever known…

  23. cyanbloo says :

    do you have to sit on the speaker for that to work though, zen?

    i am actually listenin’ to it now. nice and laid back, good saturday afternoon groove.

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    That was delightful. Thank you, emms.

  25. xenium1 says :

    Sitting on the speaker might be optional, Cyan. Worth a try though…

    Off to get my gladrags & face on. Out for a curry with mates tonight… ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    Have a good night, xen.

  27. polly says :

    I would go out tonight, but I haven’t got a stitch to wear….

  28. justamentalpatient says :

    Just farted. Now being eyeballed by Jack.

    Wouldn’t mind if it was a smelly one!

  29. Bill says :

    Headline from the Mail:

    What do we want? Evidence-based policy. When do we want it? After peer review:’ Boffins’ VERY academic chant as Doctor Who joins thousands protesting against Brexit during global March for Science

  30. justamentalpatient says :

    Do Euro Goths sing about frittata martyrs?

  31. justamentalpatient says :

    Great chant, billiam.

  32. xenium1 says :

    Bela Lugosi’s dead. The bats have left the belltower… ๐Ÿ™‚

    *fag break*

  33. justamentalpatient says :

    Cracking track, xen. But I had this one cued up first

  34. justamentalpatient says :

    Sorry, Jack. That one had a distinct aroma.

  35. xenium1 says :

    Cheers, Justa. I had the 12″. A classic…

  36. justamentalpatient says :

    No problemo, xen. Good music is good music, IMO. Damn genre along with PC*!

    Being a young monkey, I had those plastic things with reels and a ribbon that doesn’t leave letters on paper. Moving the stylus was so much easier than carefully winding with a pencil.

    *feeling a bit arsey and rebellious today

  37. neartheclocktower says :

    Wanted to go out to see a mate play. He’s over from Canada so a rare chance. Asked mr but no money.

    Thought I’d console myself with a bit of Van. Told to turn it off.

    Yes yes yes I know I could wear headphones but not the same.

  38. xenium1 says :

    Clocks. X

    Will email soon & we’ll get drunk on the square. No headphones… ๐Ÿ™‚

  39. justamentalpatient says :

    Aw, clockie.

    Stick some Rammstein on at three in the morning, turned up to 11. Muahahahaha!

    Jus’ kidding.

  40. justamentalpatient says :

    A personal favourite

  41. neartheclocktower says :

    xen, that’s a date

    Justa blummin eck

    Failed at dungeon keeper final level

    nn

  42. justamentalpatient says :

    nn, lovely clockie one.

    Sleep well and dream of German metal bands…

