Friday 14.4.17

baby.gif

66 responses to “Friday 14.4.17”

  1. Tybo says :

    Hi Paul.

    I don’t doubt that there are lots of shit heads out there (I read the Guardian comments often enough) but there are lots of decent people too.

    It is just that nasty ones make a fuck of a lot more noise.

  2. xenium1 says :

    Ha! I got Massiel. 1 point… 🙂

  3. polly says :

    From today’s Mail:

    “Revealed: The meal that EVERY productive person eats for breakfast

    According to Dr William Cole at Mind Body Green, there’s a specific morning meal that will help ensure you perform your daily tasks as effectively as possible.

    To get the most out of your waking hours, he says you should start the day with avocado, salmon and poached eggs on sweet potato ‘toast'”

    Since literally no one I’ve ever met eats that for breakfast, does that mean no one I’ve ever met is productive?

    It sounds disgusting. Although maybe the fact that I ate an M&S Swiss Mountain bar for breakfast explains my extreme tiredness after a bit of gardening.

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Sleeps – Good luck to G. Have been having fun and games trying to get hospital bed delivered for Dad, as it’s a holiday weekend. At least some of the cousins got the old bed and chair out of the way.

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    That sounds truly disgusting.

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    That’s a pain in the posterior, nuits. Good of your cousins to help out.

  7. xenium1 says :

    Am in the pub! Fag break! 😉

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    Miriam Margoyles tonight. At ten on four.

  9. Sleepychow says :

    Yes, Emms.
    A rectangle shape against the wall: I cut the ivy so that it’s one and a half brick widths from the edges of the wall and two bricks below the top of the wall.

    In theory.

  10. xenium1 says :

    Thank you, Tybo & Justa, for paying attention. I just write these wee vignettes for myself.

    This one, though, you’d probably be worried – like I was – if you knew the origin of the story… 😉

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    That was a compliment, BTW, xen.

  12. xenium1 says :

    Bless ye, Justa.

    Home from the pub. Am watching TOTP from 1983. Gary Numan. Pah. Then Uncle John introduces Vamos a la playa! Ha! I bought this 12″ in Ibiza… 🙂

