Monday, 10th April 2017

74 responses to “Monday, 10th April 2017”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    *whispers*

    Close enough, I’ve forgotten what it was now. Your go.

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    I spy with my little eye something beginning with D.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ooh, looky dat, a 10.16pm treble. Evening James.

  4. JamesFrance says :

    In the piece on boots and shoes inside, on t’Graun, I’ve been waxing lyrical about pets taking their shoes off when they come indoors πŸ™‚

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Good evening, oh eccentric one!

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Dinner? Donkey? Dahhlink? Dribble?

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    Nope, nope, nope, nope.

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I am v much a slippers indoors person, James. Here in Wales there is a “thing” some people, and not just young ones, I saw one at least my age as I was coming home tonight, who go out, eg to the local shop, in their pyjamas, dressing gowns and slippers. What is going on there? Slippers are for indoors (as, of course, are pjs and dressing gowns). Once they’ve been outdoors they’re useless as slippers.

    And breathe ….

  9. JamesFrance says :

    Jeepers creepers, the sky flew away, or something, so here’s Siouxsie back again, an odd one about Arabian Nights:

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    I’m with james on this one.

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Doggie(s)? Draftsboard? Dunking-biccies? Dermatitis?

  12. JamesFrance says :

    Well, fifty, we had another angle on the shoes thing: When I were a lad, me and some sisters used to go everywhere barefoot. Your feet get really tough, it’s great. Sticks and stones are no problem.

    So, shoes, schmoos I say πŸ™‚

    (meaning keep ’em on, or off, it makes no difference. Right, I’m impelled to put up Israel:

    Fantastic. The other favourite is Happy House.

  13. JamesFrance says :

    And I with you, Justy, on that one πŸ™‚
    Now, which one exactly, though? Things move so fast – are you with me on shoes? Or Banshees ? Maybe both, I’m merilly listening to Israel here πŸ™‚

  14. JamesFrance says :

    Right, it’s time to retire here, right enough, so here’s one last one. I put this up here now and again, and each time it’s about time it made another appearance, I say: Topaz !

    I bet the B52s didn’t always wear shoes either πŸ™‚

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Nope, nope, nope, nope.

    Dogs, shoes, carets, james.

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Shoes, carets and James don’t begin with a D.

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    What can I say? Someone nicked my P and I forgot my D.

    Woe is me.

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Someone took the P?

    πŸ˜€

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    Not to my face, 51! πŸ˜€

  20. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I just found some Cornettos in the freezer, want one?

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    What flavour?

    Fink I might listen to some Metallica and log orft, though.

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Minty choc, eaten mine too quickly, got toothache, time to brush peggies and bed. Enjoy Metallica. x

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    Ooh, nice. Get them toothie tegs lovely and clean, chick.

    NN xx

