Tuesday, 4th April 2017

93 responses to “Tuesday, 4th April 2017”

  1. Bill says :

    Hello matelot!

  2. emmachisset says :

    I just opened my payslip ie my payemail, for last month,

    for today is payday !

    It says,

    ” Pay Period: 01/03/2017 – 31/03/2017 (Tax Month 12)

    Payment Date: 31/03/2017 Gross Pay: £0.00 Net Pay: £0.00 Total Pay: £0.00 ”

    it’s tempting to view it as an error, but they have plenty of previous when it comes to paying us late, and saying nothing beforehand.

  3. Sleepychow says :

    The birthday drinks are on you!

  4. emmachisset says :

    will tap water do ?

  5. Paul says :

    We were given a bottle of port ages ago.Think i might have a glass later.

    Talk about living in the fast lane.

  6. Paul says :

    Got the following old track deeply ingrained on my brain at the moment.

  7. emmachisset says :

    port’s a good drink Paul, it’s the best, for me, for hangovers,

    ie i can drink shitloads of it and feel fine,

    the ruby ports are too sweet though, 4 my taste buds.

  8. emmachisset says :

    I’m sipping Label 5 blended scotch whisky, for no other reason than to celebrate th eanniversary.

    it’s a crap name, but an ok whisky,

  9. emmachisset says :

    We haven’t heard from Grandpa’s Barn for a while, and he’s been silent on the Mail for over a month,

    hope he’s ok, on holiday or something,

  10. Paul says :

    Never been much of a whiskey drinker Emma.In fact you could probably count the number of times i’ve drunk it on the fingers of one hand unless my memory’s playing tricks..

    I’m very much a red wine and occasional larger and cider man.

    As i said i know how to live in the fast lane. 🙂

  11. Paul says :

    Yes ,Emma we were wondering what’s happened to Gramps elswhere.Hope he’s ok.

  12. emmachisset says :

    too cryptic justa 🙂

    is that a suggestion for the birthday party?

  13. emmachisset says :

    those old threads linked to earlier were funny,

    i even laffed at one of my own jokes before i noticed who wrote it 🙂

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Something about cream of the creamy bake offs on the moving wallpaper device?
    Don’t get it, wot wiv being dead common.

  15. emmachisset says :

    it takes time to like whisky Paul,

    drank it for years, occasionally, before i ‘got ‘ it.

    i was the same with tea

  16. Paul says :

    Come to think of it i’ve also had whiskey in irish coffee.

    I’ll never see the point of tea emma.

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Tap water is fine, Emms.

    *hic*

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Never say never, Paul.

  19. Sleepychow says :

    I’ve spotted a new bakey type show, Justa. I’ve not dwelled enough to discover what it’s about though.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    I also wonder about Gramps.

    He may be curmudgeonly* but I have found a soft spot for him. I know he’s really upset several folk so it’s hard for me to balance but in general, if he’s being thoughtful, he is a wise ole beasty git.

    *Wow. What a word and a spelling.

  21. Sleepychow says :

    Whisky has to be 15, 20 years old for me to really appreciate it. Macallen (sp?) n that.

    Jus’ sayin’ like.

  22. Sleepychow says :

    “Posh Vienetta?”

    Yes please. It’ll go nicely with Emms’s’seses’s water.

  23. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I thought Vienetta was posh, Justa.

    Happy Birthday CU
    Happy Birthday CU
    Happy Birthday CU-whooo
    Happy Birthday CU

    I’ll have a whisky with a splash of orange juice, ta, Emms. I mean mostly orange juice. That’s my 1 a day sorted.

    Good evening All, hope we is well. Well what? Sorry, I went street for a min innit?

  24. Sleepychow says :

    Fings,

    I have no idea why those early posts are now attributed to me. If you read on you’ll see it was KT alone who was doing the do.

    I remember the first night well: It was a Monday and I was off to the quiz. I just managed to post something on one post, “test” I think, before I left to win pies n shit. I hadn’t joined admin at that point – prolly joined the next day though.

    WP’s a funny ole beastie.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    Hi 51.
    I had it large earlier: Fell asleep on the settee instead of doing stuff n things … spesh visiting Cyan who is unfortunately still in hostipal.

    A nurse was wary of letting him go last night and persuaded him to hang on for more med type stuff n that. He had a relapse this morning so she was right.

    Good nursey. Sad Cyan. Sleepy me.

  26. Sleepychow says :

    Flip!

    Just looked at CU notifications from CU: We have 85 followers!

  27. Sleepychow says :

    Not even I “follow” CU.

  28. Sleepychow says :

    Vienettas are posh.
    Melty ice cream in a rolly shape with bits of other stuff stuck in or on.

    We used to have it as a rare spesh treat when I were a pup.

  29. interiorbc says :

    I too may find gramps grumpy at times, but I do hope he is ok.

  30. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, good and bad, Cyan. If you were going to get iller you were prob in the best place for it. Even if you didn’t want to be. Virtual grapes, nanas and that to you. x

  31. Sleepychow says :

    Hi Inty.

    Still snowing?

  32. Sleepychow says :

    I prolly best sign off now.

    Happy birthday CU.

    Who knew?

  33. Paul says :

    Who’s Gramps upset here Sleeps ?

  34. Paul says :

    We have 85 followers!

    Let’s hope they’re not all the same person. 🙂

  35. Paul says :

    Fancy a dance before you hit the sack Sleeps ?

  36. Paul says :

    Looks like she’s gone already.

  37. Sleepychow says :

    It’s so long ago it’s not worth mentioning, Paul.

  38. Sleepychow says :

    So why did I etc etc whatevs …

  39. Paul says :

    Indeed Sleeps,Consider yourself reprimanded.

