Monday 3rd April 2017

112 responses to “Monday 3rd April 2017”

  1. JamesFrance says :

    Good one Paul, consigning my “Ivana Braun” musings to history ๐Ÿ™‚

    One thing I’d like to rediscover, apropos nothing, is all the old dub, ska, and reggae I used to listen to. I must dig this up again:

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Not actually listened to it, James but you could try this:

    https://www.last.fm/tag/reggae-dub-ska

  3. emmachisset says :

    yes, but what were they really saying?

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    “Something”? If we is still on the Bananaramama? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Did you see Last Kingdom last week. Oh, Uhtred. (!) (Being careful with the exclamation marks now, I might have used my weekly allowance.)

  5. JamesFrance says :

    Dub – Lee Perry, as ever:

  6. JamesFrance says :

    Hey, Gregory Isaacs ! I remember him, there’s a story there too:

  7. interiorbc says :

    James – she was # 1 of 3…she gives a bit of a kick to DT, since it’s after the divorce, her cameo is right near the end.

  8. JamesFrance says :

    Then there was Augustus pablo – anyone remember this?

    I will rediscover this neglected ragga dub ska reggae thing I was in to ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. JamesFrance says :

    IBC, are we back on Eva B sor.. I mean Ivana Trump ?

    Ivana Trump looks like a bond villain as I’ve said a few times on t’oif ๐Ÿ™‚ Really! The black eye-shadow, the slight, deadly smirk, the concentrated deathly stare that murmurs “Glad to meet you, Mr. Bond. Briefly.”
    Trump looks like the comic sidekick.

  10. JamesFrance says :

    Just one more, then I have to be off ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Paul says :

    My favourite Gregory Isaacs track

