22. 03. 2017

000

Svarlbad, AKA Spitsbergen, which came up the other day.  I will put in a link to the site where I got the pic as it is only fair (and there are some other good photos if you are wrapped up warm).       http://www.nathab.com/antarctica-and-arctic/svalbard expedition-cruise/

125 responses to “22. 03. 2017”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    ooooooOOOOOOOOOooooo

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    Ahem!

    Magic touch. What else can I say?

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Never knowing had a prostate, Sleeps, so don’t know that forum but if it works, it works, and glad. I thought people were being “over brave”, denying stuff but then, I only have my experience to go on, some people might not have been as badly affected by that particular drug as I was and anyway, different trusts do different combinations, etc, etc, I will never say that “this was how it was for me so it must be like that for you”. It’s not.

    Justa, can I have a back scrat?

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    On a serious note, the scrapping of YTU has provided one huge benefit (for me).

    The wonderful people of chundieland.

    And you are a pure diamond, sleeps. x

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    *scratty, scratty* 😉

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aah, up a bit and to the left, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on …. 😉

  7. Sleepychow says :

    *kick kick kick*

  8. Sleepychow says :

    Every person’s experience is different, 51.
    All treatments, recommendations, friends, prognosisesesesesessss n that.
    All individual.

    So different yet some might expect the same.

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    See! Good with my left hand, too!

  10. Sleepychow says :

    “And you are a pure diamond, sleeps. x”

    Can I cash that in?

    ^as H says to the tooth fairy^

    ha. as if she still believes that.

    ^now, that’s a strange one^

  11. Sleepychow says :

    Is your right hand busy, Justa?

    lol

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Two at a time, ladies, two at a time…

    No, I don’t know what I mean, either

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    So I learned, Sleeps, so I learned. And people’s reactions are just the same, ie, not as you would expect often. I have learned a lot about my Aunt (married to my Mum’s older brother) who I have known since at least 1968 and she was a pharmacist (retired now). Clueless, don’t know if she ever went on her CPD courses but she is so far out of date. But she was one of those stayed away during, I only saw her at my Yorkshire cuz’s “do” when it was pretty much all over. I heard nowt from her or my Uncle this time last year when they were having their 70th birthday do and I was in the middle of chemo and emailed to say that “with regret, I couldn’t attend”.

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, I once got a free night out when they agreed to be babysat because I was “Invited to Santa’s birthday party”. I lied my head off to my children. That is what we do re x**s, they fall for it because they know they will get loads of presents, so I totally used that turned around on them. Hehehe

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Can’t even remember where I went, now, I just remember I never had them babysat but it was my friend who looked after them and they totally fell for I was going to a special x**s party held by Santa himself.

    Oh, forgive me, children! lololol

  16. Sleepychow says :

    Folk seemed to understand the surgery bit n that was that.
    Any more and some of them retracted. A lot.

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Beer’s nearly gone.

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    It’s common, I’m afraid, sleeps.

    People are poor at complexity, so run away.

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    *lobs a can of Hen north*

  20. Sleepychow says :

    I’m gonna say nn now.

    ta guys.

    x

  21. Sleepychow says :

    See, I know about the running away stuff so why is it bothering me so much?

    Answer is in my head n heart …………….. or summat.

    nn

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, in my experience and only my experience because unlike chemo, not in touch with anyone that I did radiotherapy with (although I would like to be with the Monmouth brain tumour woman and old John from up the valleys) if G has radiotherapy it hurts for months afterward, it thickens skin and tissue and you get aches and shooting pains every day still and my last session was 29th Sept. So don’t let G be too much of an action man if you can stop him. But then part of me says, don’t try to stop him. But do. I’m not helping much. xx

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    Simple, sleeps. Because you wouldn’t run away.

    Take care and nn

    xxx

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    They just need to read, Sleeps. They are probably scared, it is the “c” word, a lot of people can’t do it, my brothers both heard and immediately expected me to be dead by now. But I am not and not likely to be. 85% success rate these days, I am one of those and I was always determined to be one of those. Of course you can’t choose but you can sway your chances if you read and listen and maximise them. Not to a daft level but as far as is reasonable and a bit further.

    G went into this otherwise healthy, his chances are good, lovely. Ask and ask and research.

    Nn xx

    Ta for the scrat, lovely Justa. xx

