17.3.17

15414599-World-map-in-a-mosaic-of-harlequin-circles-Stock-Photo

80 responses to “17.3.17”

  1. interiorbc says :

    This is fun…we seem to have a penchant for orange foods, lol…’kd’ kept a lot of us fed in the uni years, and the mr still loves his cheezies:

    http://www.theglobeandmail.com β€Ί News β€Ί National β€Ί Canada 150
    4 days ago – But it’s the stories of these different peoples and their food that make up our collective history. … On Canada’s 150th birthday, however, it’s worth asking how what we … In just a few short years, thousands of Indigenous men, women and … immigrated to Canada, settling mostly in what are now the provinces …

  2. Paul says :

    If what i’m seeing are ladybirds then i can see one near the top left hand corner,one about two centimetres down from the top right corner and one on the same level as that one but in the middle.

    What’s my prize ?

  3. interiorbc says :

    you get pies Paul πŸ™‚

    why are your lady bugs black? ours are red.

  4. interiorbc says :

  5. Paul says :

    If it’s a bottle of knats piss and a blue peter badge i ain’t interested.

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ours are red too, Inty, apart from the yellow ones and the – Emms, what did they call them in the Mail a couple of days ago something like “foreign, sex mad invaders riddled with STIs”.

  7. xenium1 says :

    If it wasn’t for foreign, sex mad invaders, riddled with STIs some of us wouldn’t have sex at all.

    I know Brenda wouldn’t…

  8. interiorbc says :

    ok paul, you win a box of kd and a bag of cheezies….

  9. emmachisset says :

    they were the hyacinth ladybirds, nope, but it did begin with h…

    harlequin, ( thanks to google )

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Fair point, Xen. πŸ˜‰

    Where’s Justa, is it down to me to say “Last Leg, C4 10pm”? Do I have to do everything? πŸ˜‰ x

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Been busy mucking about and picking the odd fight, fiddy.

    Different types of ladybirds, inty. Suspect sleeps might know more…

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Ah, emms already said that. Ta, emms!

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    Last Leg on 4 next.

    Is that better, 51? πŸ˜‰

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Much better, ta, Justa. πŸ˜‰

  15. interiorbc says :

    prob justa, but sleeps has more important things on her plate than lady bugs / birds, so we might have to struggle through this earth shattering question ourselves πŸ™‚

  16. interiorbc says :

    oh yes, meant to tell you that the spotty may does not show Vancouver Island off the west coast of BC or Newfoundland or Prince Edward Island off the east coast…just so you know.

  17. interiorbc says :

    …Newfoundland might be the two dots below the medium size blue one

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    It also appears to include a quite big Anglesey but no Wales or Cornland, Inty but I am taking it as artistic licence. Or the artist ran out of dots. πŸ˜‰

  19. xenium1 says :

    What’s the head & shoulders in a box to the west of Mexico?

  20. xenium1 says :

    Scotland is a wee nondescript dot. Just as The Maybot would like it. The south of Ingerlaan is quite a large splodge. Bastards! πŸ˜‰

  21. interiorbc says :

    no Hebrides either xen!

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Lordy. Trump pwned on Last Leg, will look for the clip, echoes (well, the paraphrased words of) Kennedy. Well done.

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    And Trump asked not what he could do for America, but how the fuck do I avoid the Vietnam draft.

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Just a thought, does anyone speak Scots or Irish Gaelic? It might be that the only British language that can pronounce “pwned” is Welsh, it would be “pooned”.

    (Tybo, I am blaming you for making me adopt “da yoofs'” typo.) πŸ™‚

  25. xenium1 says :

    On catch up. Must have missed it. Prolly working. On The Buses Boxing Day special. 1971. Did we watch that? Prolly. I’d be 7. Je je.

    “Ooh, I’ve snagged me tights.” πŸ™‚

  26. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Longstaff’s buses used to have a conductress (the “boys” of On the Buses – must have been close to retirement even then – called her like “clippies) had the longest, brightest red fingernails and blackest, glossiest hair I have ever seen. And she could somehow keep the ash on her cigarette all the way to the end. Fascinating.

  27. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    That was when you could smoke on buses, downstairs at the back only if single decker but theirs was a double decker so she should have been upstairs, she’d stand by the driver and smoke her cigarette, cashbag on one hip and ticket machine on the other with the straps crossing over her chest, 60s and 70s.

    Right, I’ll try to stop remembering and having thoughts, now, at least for the next 9 hours or so. Nn All. x

  28. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Except for this: Sleeps, you have my very best wishes and hopes for G. I don’t know what I would have done without my buddy, we were meant to have the same path and we didn’t at all after the chemo. But I’ve been chatting with her tonight, we do a couple of times a week, she has different side effects to me but they keep coming and we do our best against them with the help and support of our team and of course our families and friends. But having each other, who actually went through it, well, I think it’s the best support I have Really odd, no way we would have met without it. And the hospital know we’re in touch and they seem to like it. Now we’ve both been put forward for the “moving on” course and really hope we do it together, I know that I will be more confident if I have her beside me and she feels the same, question asking, you know. Easy to ask questions when it’s you, the consultant and your named nurse in the room, harder in a group and you don’t know their history.

    On that note, I went with a list of questions to my diagnosis appointment, I knew it was cancer, Mr G had said as soon as he saw my mammogram he was “pretty certain” it was but he had to wait until it was biopsied to be absolutely certain. He liked that I had the list of questions, we get on.

    Best of everything, lovely. I know what I know about radiotherapy but only as far as breast, underarm and neck is concerned, I never had a prostate. If either you or G want to ask anything, you have my email and I’m happy to give my phone no.

    You lot were all there for me.

    xx

