15. 03. 2017

large

Corte (Corsica)

45 responses to “15. 03. 2017”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    How very sticking-out-like-a-sore-thumb is that architecture …

    Morning all.
    Couuldn’t get back to sleep so here I am.

    51: “they will have told G about lymphoedema if he’s had some nodes removed?.”

    No, not as I recall, but my memory is pretty bad these days.* It feels very much like they are giving us the minimum info off their own bats and waiting for questions. G has a list of questions and I’m passing on your comments to him.

    “Look after that leg, G and when you dry it, upward movements.”

    What?

    *I shall go armed with pen and paper today.

  2. Sleepychow says :

    *knocks on Emms’s’es’s’esss’s door in an alarming fashion*

    hehe

  3. Sleepychow says :

    Paul: “Haven’t you lot ever heard about safe ladybird sex ?”

    Have you ever seen ladybird sex?
    It goes on forever!

  4. emmachisset says :

    mornin’

    strangely enough Sleeps i had my alarm set for 6.09

  5. Sleepychow says :

    Ha.
    Beat your alarm by 1 min.
    hehe

    Did you get help with that laminate flooring the other day or did they send you on a completely different job and location?

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Not too bad an example of dad-dancing, I thought.

  7. emmachisset says :

    it turned out i wasn’t alone Sleeps, so all wwas well, 🙂

    today am off to needle sweep a local infamous drug den – i’ve been in it before,

    mankiest bedsit place ever !

  8. Sleepychow says :

    Good.

    Well, the first bit anyhoo.

    “i’ve been in it before,

    mankiest bedsit place ever !”

    Shoulda tidied it up better last time.
    :squink:

    Just been listening to these. Al does very nicely.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/2LjS6PNyhqqCn3QvvDTgPnl/the-funniest-five?intc_type=promo&intc_location=news&intc_campaign=funniestfive&intc_linkname=radio4_ent_audioclip1

    ^radio stuff, fings^

  9. emmachisset says :

    gotta dash, have fun,

    to the hypos…

  10. Sleepychow says :

    Don’t forget your ………… !

    …………….. oh, never mind.

  11. fingsaint says :

    Morning

    best of luck with outcomes from G’s appointment today, sleepy. You’ll be in my thoughts xx

  12. xenium1 says :

    Morning.

    In my regular Embra cafe, we’re being serendaded by the sounds of a whole cd of old skool Bristolian trip-hop. Nice… 🙂

  13. Bill says :

    Morning. All the best Sleeps.

    Bugger, ides of March, best watch me back.

  14. Tybo says :

    Tricky situation, Xen?

    All the best with the appointment. Sleeps.

    My advice to everyone is, if you like trains, get the train to Corte. It is spectacular, winding through mountains to this old town right in the middle of the island, ringed with mountains.

    Must go back one day.

  15. brusselsexpats says :

    Morning all,

    That looks like a bandit hideout up there. You can imagine unwanted visitors getting a vat of boiling oil tipped over them as they tried to scale the crag.

  16. brusselsexpats says :

    Sleepy – hope all goes well. Rough time and so many people I know are going through much the same thing at a relatively young age.

    All the best.

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Cheers guys.
    I’m not sure what to expect from this appointment. There are more variables than previous ones.
    Just the start of a long journey methinkses.

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Don’t wait up for me, Fings.
    I won’t be back before well after your bedtime.
    x

  19. xenium1 says :

    Nice one, Tybo.

    It felt like a massive attack of top tunes…

  20. neartheclocktower says :

    Hope it all goes as well as possible, Sleeps x

  21. Bill says :

    Faillures on every front so far today. Just like being back at work.

  22. brusselsexpats says :

    Hi Clocks,

    Our weather is catching up with Barcelona – well for two days anyway, before it crashes back down to 11°c and rain on Friday.

  23. neartheclocktower says :

    Getting very spring-like now, Bru.

    Have even ditched the big coat for a jacket!

  24. brusselsexpats says :

    Clocks – it’s false pretenses over here. You jump out in a light outfit and end up with bronchitis. Still the sunlight does cheer you up.

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    Hope all goes well, sleeps.

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    Lovely day today. Skinny bro might be coming over. Yay!

  27. Bill says :

    Yep, gorgeous day here. Actually been out in the garden.

  28. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, here’s a link here to MacMillan’s info, the booklets I have relate to breast cancer spread to the nodes, I’ll have a look for specific references to prostate / nodes in that area removal. G should take care of the skin, not let it get cut/scratched/bruised. I’ve had no symptoms of lymphoedema but I do take great care, luckily it’s my left arm so I don’t tend to use it as much as my right anyway.

    Hope all went as well as it could. xx

    http://www.macmillan.org.uk/information-and-support/coping/side-effects-and-symptoms/lymphoedema

  29. neartheclocktower says :

    Saw a big banner today for the ‘Barcelona Breast Meeting’.

    At least it was at the hospital 🙂

  30. Paul says :

    Hope you’re not going to make a tit of yourself at that meeting Clocks 🙂

  31. neartheclocktower says :

    Naw, I shall try to avoid any boobs, Paul.

  32. Sleepychow says :

    “G should take care of the skin, not let it get cut/scratched/bruised.”

    Hahahahahaha hohohohohohoho hehehehehe

    But seriously, luckily he’s unlikely to damage that particular area on the rock.
    Good advice. Ta, 51.
    x

    I’ve got your link on a tab to look at later.

  33. Sleepychow says :

    Today summed up:

    Yes, hormone treatment for 2 years.
    Radiotherapy when he can find a convenient 4 week slot (soon!).

    It’s a vicious little blighter and needs a jolly good squishing.

  34. Sleepychow says :

    We’ve all been gardening too. Nice and soothing.
    Preceded by ice cream of course.
    :smilie sticky face:

  35. Sleepychow says :

    Preceded? Preceeded?

    The first one looks righterer.

  36. Sleepychow says :

    Things.

    Catch you later.
    x

  37. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    As I’ve said before, Sleeps, I only know about it as it relates to me which is my left arm is most at risk, not allowed to have blood pressure, vaccines or blood taken from that arm. Just where G’s nodes were removed from I have no idea. I think because mine were in my armpit I assumed G’s were in his groin but having looked further at the lymphatic system, not necessarily so. I’ve also said before, what happens with one person is not what happens with another even if it starts out the same, I know that with my buddy. Keep in touch with the ace nurse. x

  38. emmachisset says :

    Bluetooth Lol ,

    About to drive off from work thisafternoon, with a passenger, the stereo erupted with the loud convo of one of our office staff, who was on the phone sitting in her car next to mine, presumably bluetooth is responsible.

    how we laughed. she didn’t notice .

  39. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Can never say I don’t know how to live. After falling asleep on the sofa (a-flipping-gain) all I could be arsed to do was beans on toast. Burrt – for afters I have almost a full pack of Munchies. (Ok, I also have grapes but I’m going for the Munchies, grapes tomorrow.) 🙂

  40. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    An easy way to really confuse yourself: Switch to a +1 channel, completely forget you’re on a +1 channel and then try to look up what’s on now on the not +1 channel.

  41. Paul says :

    A track for Sleeps,G and H.

  42. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aww rowlocks, Tybes and whomever else it might concern, I tried to shut down an hour ago, it’s taken until now to receive W10’s latest updates. I’ll let you know what bugbears as and when I come across them.

