Saturday 4.3.17

Pontiac hood ornament photo by otherfing

79 responses to “Saturday 4.3.17”

  1. Paul says :

    晚安Chundies。你现在可以从你的隐藏的地方出来

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I agree with that, Emms, that its taste isn’t an outstanding one, it’s more the colour so my theory is it can go in anything and if I taste it and don’t want to (thinking spag bol here) then I just chuck a bit more tomato and mediterranean ‘erbs in there.

    PS: I have teatowels and those little peggy things you hold opened bags of food closed with, I am thinking adult bibs, I can sacrifice the teatowels. In fact, might look look out specially for some yellowy-orange ones. Unfortunately I do have light coloured flooring in the kitchen. 😉

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ha, when I was a child “yellow fish” (finny haddock) was my favourite. I think it was yellow due to the traditional method of smoking. Then they stopped traditionally smoking, processed it some other, quicker way and just dyed it yellow and now I buy the “undyed” kind. Well, I shall be having yellow fish again. Wonder what turmeric’s like in cheese sauce? 🙂

  4. Paul says :

    Estimada Sra Chow

    Lamentablemente mis intentos de comunicarse con Luca en italiano eran una disaster.But sin paliativos es de esperar que estará de acuerdo que mi español es mejor.

    Disculpas por las molestias ocasionadas a usted en mis intercambios con nuestros más recientes seguidores especialmente con respecto a las referencias a la ropa interior y las pulgas.

    Suyo en la más profunda pena

    Paul JB (Mr)

  5. Sleepychow says :

    I had to translate your last one at least, Paul.
    :lazy face:

    “Dear Mrs. Chow

    Unfortunately my attempts to communicate with Luca in Italian were a disaster.But without palliatives it is to be expected that he will agree that my Spanish is better.

    Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in my exchanges with our most recent followers especially with regard to references to underwear and fleas.

    Yours in the deepest sorrow”

  6. Sleepychow says :

    “underwear and fleas”

    lol

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I like Luca, was it Luca? Anyway, I like mountains.

    Was gonna say Tybes’s 8:04 yesterday, yes wonderful.

    Had some perturbing news today, nothing earth shattering in the whole scheme but nothing I can do anything about. Mum crying and I proper love my Mummy and all I could do was say “I’m cuddling you, Mummy” but I wasn’t, I’m in Wales and she’s in Skegness 231 miles away.

    Anyway, I will be in Yorkshire quite a lot more some time soon is the outcome. And as I have family and friends in Sheffland, CU there. 😉

  8. Sleepychow says :

    Hope Mummy’s okay, 51 … and you of course.

    If you’re ever around and would like to have a change of scenery and a cheap Greek (without turmeric) …
    x

  9. Sleepychow says :

    I’m away to bed so I’ll say NN.

    Take care all.
    x

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn, I’ll be travelling through regularly now things are changing and would love to meet up with you, Bill, Tiger, can’t remember who else is up there now but I have family and friends in Gleadless, Eccy Road and that place that’s on a big hill, Bishop thingy-doodah, we don’t do addresses now, do we? I know her email …. xx

  11. Paul says :

    Mwen pat janm te nan Sheffield Se konsa, mwen ta ka rantre nan you.It te kapab fè yon eksplozyon.

  12. emmachisset says :

    – Konsa’m konn tout notes anndan vant li, … M te fe clash menm ak fanmim, et chak jou, dlo te vin nan je’m … M te jwenn apui kek fanmim, men yo te peur poum pat dejwe … Men’m te montre yo’m pa care, ke fos yon black ka fe 100 blancs … Men’m pap janm kanpe, se pinsceau glwa ke mwen vle desine’m

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Now I could just be awful and recommend to those never having been to Sheffland the Premier Inn on Angel Street. But I wouldn’t do that. Yes, I would, jeje.

    Emms, I grew to love Abba, I have yet to figure how that happened, my fave, aw it has a story and no I can’t be arsed, 😉 :

  14. emmachisset says :

    hiya 51, i had a housemate who worked in a theatre, he explained to me what a souper trouper was, – and the song made sense ! 🙂

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    OooO, in a Sleeps way. Mine was just, 3rd bloke I was ever in love with, he was proper stunning and a DJ and I left home to be with him, my Mum didn’t like him, that and this were what he played every night as we closed up:

    They still make me laugh at what a fool I was. 😉 x

  16. Paul says :

    I do love a good story.

    For any likeminded lurkers the following link is all about BBC’s Jackanory which kept generations of kids enthralled until it was sadly scrapped in the 1990’s.

    Storytelling just hasn’t been the same since.

  17. Paul says :

    Didn’t have you down as an Abba fan Emma.

    Apparently when they were at their peak they were Sweden’s biggest export.

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Still smile at every thought of him, though. I only have one photo that my bezzy took, Hudds bus station. You know what I find, it is far easier and happier to love someone than to not like them. x

  19. Paul says :

    One of my favourite albums of all time from the great Miles Davis

    nn

  20. emmachisset says :

    “Didn’t have you down as an Abba fan Emma.”

    🙂

  21. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hehe, can I? look, it was pre-punk and I was 15 ….

  22. fingsaint says :

    hi emms, I’m on the fluffy cat thread >>>

