Saturday 11.2.17

Wallabies at dusk in the back paddock

Holiday snap #76 photo by otherfing

244 responses to “Saturday 11.2.17”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    Read a few, 51. Don’t think I know that one. Think I read some of his (written by students) history, though.

    Sleeps, DEATH is probably one the best characters. He tries so hard to understand humans, but we’re just too darned strange!

    My lovely Zephyr was named Binky. G will explain.

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    *Winstin?

    I remember reading Gormangast and Titus Groan when I was late-ish teens but I couldn’t get hold of Titus Alone and that right peed me off. Tybo, I think, mentioned it a few days ago. That was my only foray into fantasy literature. Except The Handmaid’s Tale, obvs.

    Do the Narnia Chrnicles count cos I loved those?

  3. Sleepychow says :

    Best be offskis n that.

    Feel much better, ‘flu-wise, but I have noticed it’s worse in the mornings.*

    *My excuse for sleeping in …
    :squinkles:

    NN you lovely lot.
    x

    PS I want to be in Barcelona … Planning a Cornland trip though. Yey!

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    It was a different approach, sleeps. But it was just the colour of his eyes that was (surprisingly) the only downside for me.

    Thinking about it, I hope that Kaye was signed off by Rhianna.

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    NN chowtastic one!

    May you snore and fart to your hearts delight

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Just done a quick check on prices to and from Barca.

    About 10x the price I’ve previously paid but I suppose that’s fair cos it is skool holimadays after all n that….

    eek!

    No.
    We’ll do Barca when G is totally up n running. G’s done loads of places in the world but never Barca.

    Cornland has some gentler stuff going on which is much more appropriate at the mo.

  7. Sleepychow says :

    Signed off by her?
    What do you mean?
    Accepted?

    It was a strange presentation…

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    Not sure about fantasy or sci-fi labels.

    Some authors that are placed in those categories (Neal Stephenson, for example) write books that are not in the category the author is plonked in. Some Iain Banks work could be Iain M Banks. Margaret Atwood is someone who defies historical/fiction/sci-fi categorisation.
    And WTF is Jeanette Winterson on?

  9. Sleepychow says :

    I know I said NN but I accidentally opened a tinny.

    oops

    *glug*

    No need to get up early the morrow and that meeting (not the w**k one) is next w**kend not this.*

    *I’m a little mixed up as to arrangements, as you may be able to tell.

  10. Sleepychow says :

    “And WTF is Jeanette Winterson on?”

    Too much vitamin C … ?*

    *Too subtle?

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, there is a travel insurance site called sure something, or something sure, or for the moment (f***, b******) what is the updated E111 for as long as it lasts.

    You could come to Wales? 😉 x

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Aye, sleeps.
    Agreed by her.

    As she appeared, it might be reasonable to think she was OK with Kaye playing her dad. Or maybe not.

    But it was an odd thing, nonetheless.

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    I’m an apple gal meself, sleeps! 😉

    You should be getting some kip, you naughty sausage!

  14. Sleepychow says :

    Kip would’ve been a good idea at some point …………….. about 38 hours ago would’ve suited me: I took G to the local last night and as soon as I walked in the landlady said “you should be in bed”.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    *tries to think of lood jokes about apples*

    *fails*

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Hmm. Pips?

    Nah

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Away tomorrow, off to see the little bro. Kit’s guarding the house, I have sod all worth nicking. Thought we had a Harry Potter first edition, with the 10-9-8-7 etc. Until I read the page properly and it said “reprinted in 1999”, the 1997 one, millions (well, tens of thousands) and it’s my son’s, anyway.

  18. Sleepychow says :

    I’d like to do a halfway stop off on the huge drive to Cornland but everywhere is quite offline for Chundlie visitations. (Bristol is halfway.)

    I have an unrealistic vision of someday doing a total UK tour …. having a vehicle with lots of seats to pick up and drop off Chundies at any point. A travelling CUathon. How sick would we be of each other on that?!
    Ha!!

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, I quite like this: The first commandment was when Eve told Adam to eat the apple.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    BBC4 Camel toe alert!

  21. Sleepychow says :

    oh

    it’s gone now

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    Used to drive past Sheffland often. What is that smell? 😀

  23. Sleepychow says :

    T’inernet has everything:

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    There ain’t the towers anymore. Justa. that big curve on the M1, no towers. not sure it’s right.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    “Used to drive past Sheffland often. What is that smell?”

    Muck-spreading in Rotherham or Doncaster.

    at a guess

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    Placing chundies in an enclosed space together could be…interesting.

    Or downright dangerous.

    It might depend on the amount of alcohol available.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Nah, sleeps.

    Dated a farmers daughter for years. I knows my shit!

    Must have been the towers, 51.

    Heading towards Leeds, before the big green shopping place on the left was where it was baaaad.

  28. Sleepychow says :

    Speaking of towers …*

    Watched The Full Monty earlier.
    Nice.

    Didn’t remember much of it from my first watching yonks ago. Seemed more gritty on first watching but that might have just been me.

    *Tinsley cooling towers

    Then they did this:

  29. justamentalpatient says :

    FWIW, it’s really odd the first time you’re pootling in a car and your missus sniffs and says “that’s cow”

  30. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have invested in fortress bras, Justa. For post-surgery driving, a must but they could be v good slingshots.

    Could be great fun, though (not my bras).

  31. justamentalpatient says :

    COOL!

    Me wanna blow things up!

    (definitely things, not fings)

  32. Sleepychow says :

    Big green shopping place must be Meadowhell.*

    *(Meadowhall)

    Went there once … just the once, not through choice.

  33. justamentalpatient says :

    *sings*
    Oh, you’ll never get to heaven
    in fiddys bra
    ‘cos fiddys bra

    is being worn right now, do you want a smack in the chops?

  34. justamentalpatient says :

    That’s the bunny, sleeps. Meadowhatsit.

  35. Sleepychow says :

    Fotress bras?

    Sounds like funky empowering garments, much better than your 50’s pointy dudes but much more dangerous.

    I likey.

  36. justamentalpatient says :

    They have little men on the towers, sleeps.

  37. Sleepychow says :

    “Oh, you’ll never get to heaven
    in fiddys bra
    ‘cos fiddys bra”

    Won’t stretch that far.

    Yeah, yeah. I was in girl guides n that.

  38. justamentalpatient says :

    Hehehehe

  39. Sleepychow says :

    If they are little men they’d be called little mesters, Justa.

    google it. I’m defo away to bed.
    You guys are difficult to leave.

    Nn

  40. justamentalpatient says :

    Sleep well, bungledog.

    Luv your furry face.

  41. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    My big bro has a business in the ultimate “Little Mesters” gaff. Sleeps, They do everything in there from his business which is to fit schools with safe equipment to a gin distiller, a silversmith, a knife maker ….

    Driving in Sheffland, that’s bollocks, though. I had to do it for 3 days. Aargghhh! Why can’t everywhere be like Wale/> xx

  42. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    **Wales even!

    Nn lovelies. xx

  43. justamentalpatient says :

    Bedtime for muggins.

    Give my best to your bro, 51. The hat is in need of a good brush, job for tomorrow.
    And give Kit an ear squish from us midlanders.

  44. Paul says :

    A lovely short film of Old Glasgow for the Chundies who have their roots in that city.

