Friday 10.2.17

sitges-by-xenium1

Stiges: courtesy of Xenium1.

70 responses to “Friday 10.2.17”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    51!

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    What?!

    And yes, an exhausting year and I spoke to R who was running it in Wales together with Mr G and said if you will tell me whether I’m really on it and what dose and def not the placebo, I am your woman. But they couldn’t to that, it was “double blind” and within many Trusts. So I had to say no but, given what they did for me, have felt bad about it every time I think of it. What can you do?

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I think, well I know, here is a safe place to not “unload”, that isn’t what I mean, but to breathe out y/our concerns. I have found this place a sanctuary, with the odd exception, obvs, it is a supportive place.

    Sleeps, your G, well, I have no idea how that conversation will go but trust me, not a minute has passed when I wasn’t thinking about it since you said it. I went to that site too, turns out they can say more or less your prognosis. Well, not really, if it’s 5 years it might be 25 but if it’s not 5 years, they know that.

    Mine, well, I had my flu jab from a 15 year survivor nurse, fit and well and she had mastectomy and axillary node clearance. she was the only other person I met to have axillary node clearance, I know a few who had the sentinel removed but until her I was the only one I knew who had the lot removed.

    Hey fucking ho. It will be what it will be.

    You can all come back now. I faced cancer, I might get it again, it was hard to tell people, in fact I only did tell those I really needed to and you lot.

    Thanks, you lot. xx

  4. justamentalpatient says :

  5. justamentalpatient says :

  6. justamentalpatient says :

  7. justamentalpatient says :

  8. justamentalpatient says :

  9. justamentalpatient says :

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Fab playlist, Justa, but you know the one? 😉 x

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    OK. Gimme a sec…

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Just for you, my friend.

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    No problemo.

    I won’t get the hump if your lot win tomorrow. Someone told me Tigers are nicking North, yes!

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    I didn’t say that, BTW…

  15. GrandpasBarn says :

    I think there has been a honest misunderstanding caused by some rather dishonest individuals who posted here in the past, 51 – Good luck on your continuing recovery.

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Reet! Time for beddy-byes and canine farts…

    And aye, gramps, some people have a lot to answer for.

    Sleep well, fellow chundies (pref without a SBT farting in your face).

