Tuesday, 7th February 2016

177 responses to “Tuesday, 7th February 2016”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    No, you should see this vid except I can’t find it, Justa and it’s not on Youtube. I am not fruitbashing for anyone, I can peel a banana or orange, crunch an apple, anything that needs more than that can get on its bike. Or, I can buy the juice. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have had better tottlepopples.

  3. hermionegingold says :

    good to see this place is thriving when so many others on their last legs!.

    love and best wishes to all. hope you are tip-top.

    x

  4. xenium1 says :

    Herm! Luvs ya!

    Am on my last good leg here! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. hermionegingold says :

    xen is big leggy….

    x

  6. xenium1 says :

    “I can buy the juice…”

    Adele has got to write a song with that title. I’ll download it… ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Lovely to see you, Dame H. Hope all is good on (in?) the borders. x

  8. xenium1 says :

    That was John Wayne, shirley…

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Such a tease, Herm. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. xenium1 says :

    See, even the sainted Herm appreciates Scottish pop kulcha.

    I don’t know why I said “even” – of course, she does. She’s kulchad. Like wot am ur… ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. xenium1 says :

    Really nn now.

    Have said enough.

    Have said too much.

    xxx

  12. hermionegingold says :

    @51

    been a horrible couple of months, as i know…. you have been through the mill. nearly lost my mum over christmas but thanks to the incredible nhs she got through it.

    song for all with my love

    x

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Thanks H, hope she’s all right now and I know not too long since you lost your Dad, so thinking about you, too. x

  14. xenium1 says :

    Aw, didn’t know that, Herm.

    Love winging its way yourwards… x

  15. xenium1 says :

    Am in bed now, honest.

    Alone! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. hermionegingold says :

    @xen

    we are spunky in cheadle. we totter on….

    nighty night lovelies.

    xx

    Sent from my i-Bed

  17. justamentalpatient says :

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    Take care, your dameship.

    We’ll run the feather duster around every day to keep the place tidy until you return.

    Love to your mum. xx

  19. Paul says :

    Hi Herm

    Sorry to read about you ma.Hope she’s now out of the woods.

    Hope you’re ok and taking care of yourself as well.

    Not sure whether the following artiste is on the Gingold Radar but i like her

    All the best Herm ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Sod off, Xen, if you think half my family doesn’t matter because of geographical accident; if you want to take away my and my (Scots) Dad’s right to a vote in support of each other’s interests because he lives in Yorkshire and I live in Glasgow. You talk as if Scots and English people are separate, non-overlapping categories, as if we can’t be both/and, as if there aren’t 1000s of us who are. It took me decades to resolve being both/and, but you and your kind want to cut my family into pieces, you want to cut my life into pieces. The democratic deficit since 1997 has been in the English regions: the Nats have turned Scotland into an ugly mirror image of the ‘Home Counties’, that doesn’t care about anyone else and thinks that the historical accident of past statehood should somehow privilege it over other areas the same size. If you want to put an international border between me and my Dad, you can fโ‚ฌck right off. There are greater differences within Scotland: Glasgow and Dundee are more like Hull and Newcastle than they are like St Andrews and Rothesay.

  21. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Glad your Mum pulled through, Herm. All the best.

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    nuits, I’m not sure that was what xen meant.

    It came across as a throwaway joke to me, not intended as an attack.

    You have more in common with each other (outside of politics) than you might realise.

    Please calm it down a bit and take a break before responding. Both of you.

  23. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    What Justa said and said well.

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    I was going to post a Master Ken vid, but this might not be a good time in Chundieland…

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    Ah, sod it!

