Sunday 29.1.17

colourful-starfish

80 responses to “Sunday 29.1.17”

  1. interiorbc says :

    Watch this!

  2. interiorbc says :

    oops…kudos to the Governor of Washington State:

    6 hours ago – Uploaded by Richard S.
    Washington State Governor Jay Inslee speaks out on Trump illegal and unjustifiable immigration policy.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    V animated and informative debate (informative as to who thinks what) going on on Washington Post’s Facebook page.

  4. Paul says :

    First time both John Hurt and Dusty Springfied made any impression on me was in the film Scandal which JH starrted in and DS did a soundtrack for.

    Both extremely talented people

    RIP

  5. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I dunno, Inty, do-able on a map. You’re going to need some wall, though. πŸ˜‰

  6. Paul says :

    The late Jean Alexander-aka Hilda Ogden-also had a part in that film.

    RIP

  7. Paul says :

    starrted ? i seem to have invented a new word.

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Rowlocks, why do they do that? Nowt on the telly all weekend then 3 things that all coincide/overlap even if you do the “Plus 1” thing?

    Oh well, 6 Nations starts next week. πŸ™‚

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Tried to watch that thing on Beeb1. Not improved much.

    Shoulda stuck with Reggie Yates. I have grown quite fond of him. There’s a man who could turn me…

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Thought there was some nasty growth on my palm, panicked for a min. Then remembered that this evening I’d found a box of After 8s from x**s (that’s the second box I’ve found, wonder if there’s any more?), so I had a lick. Yep, minty. πŸ™‚

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Ooo. Harry Brown on 5star (FV30). If you fancy a bit of pensioner revenge on da yoofs.

    Innit

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    You don’t want to try that after emptying the litter box, mate!

  13. interiorbc says :

    Some wall!

    glad it was minty!

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    T’wasn’t the new drama on Beeb1, Justa, twas the nuns and midwives (I know but being a bugger for biographies years ago, I ready Jenny Worth’s books and they were fab so I had to watch and it is good, really). Then Endeavour but on Friday I didn’t watch QI cos I had to watch Last Leg so when is QI XL on but right now, half way through Endeavour on + 1? It’ll be watched on the little screen, then.

    Who is Harry Brown? (NB: If it says “thriller” or “horror” or “fantasy” or “adventure” I usually just don’t.) πŸ˜‰ x

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Coulda been meaty…

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aah, but you’ll have the good sense to know, you’ll not need the Mexican bit, Inty. Meantime, I can pledge you some more on “Bricking It” if you’d like? πŸ˜‰

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    QIXL on beeb2 now.
    QI followed by Last Leg on plus one might have worked

    Harry Brown is pretty good, IMO. Michael Caine is a better actor than folk realise.

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ha, Justa πŸ™‚ I wear gloves for the cat tray. Am I the only one, come on now, bet I’m not, who buys colour coded rubber gloves? Purple for the cat tray/bin, pink for the bathrooms (I only have one bathroom but a downstairs loo), yellow for the washing up.

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Caine: Loved him/hated him in both Alfie and Zulu, admired his acting, though.

  20. interiorbc says :

    Love Caine in everything!
    He’s like Maggie Smith (another favourite) so many films…

    this one is very funny:

    Steve Martin Michael Caine – Dirty Rotten Scoundrels

  21. interiorbc says :

    for me…best.movie.ever.

    “The film follows the exploits of Peachy Carnehan and Danny Dravot, two British soldiers in India who decide to …”

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    Sadly, people think he’s one-dimensional.
    Remember an actors workshop where he showed young drama students about the difference between stage and film technique.

    Anyhoo, I must away. Stuff to get ready.

    G’night lovelies. xx

  23. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Be everything you are tomorrow, Justa, hope you have a good day lovely. xx

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I admit, I do not watch enough fillums, never watched either of those. Hate cinemas, all that chomping and peeps putting feet up on the back of your head and at home, I have stuff to do. But I don’t now, kids flown nest, should get onto some. (Fillums, not kids.)

  25. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    ^No, just in case that sounded wrong, no more husbands, no more kids!^ (Like, as if I could, they’ve still not decided if I ever had the menopause but I’m guessing I was v lucky and it snuck by me, 10 years next month since a period. Happy days.) πŸ™‚

  26. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ha, that’s scared away the men folks. Sorry! (Not at all!) x πŸ˜€ x

  27. interiorbc says :

    I will take some ‘more bricking’ 51, lol.

    Both of those are worth looking up on Netflix, or renting.
    nn

