Saturday 21.1.17

Chinese Art of Dongyang Relief Wood Carving

117 responses to “Saturday 21.1.17”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    top of the mo fo treeeeeeeeee

    n that

  2. Sleepychow says :

    Jus’ lettin’ your link still play whatevs follows, Paul.

    Unexpected schmooth choons, ta.

    Hoping you’re settled.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ooh, you snuck that! (totp)

  4. Paul says :

    When G’s fully fit -and he will be-you’ll be able to have a slow dance to the following Hopefully a prelude to a night of passion for you both.

  5. Paul says :

    NN Sleeps x

    Everything’s going to be fine 🙂

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Right, where were we? Obvs I don’t know D, I said before, to an extent I can understand his anxiety but I don’t know about the lower level test it sounds like he could and should have. My own family has no history of cancer, I’m the first I knew (or Mum did and she’s 80) the previous generations for over 100 years. No cancer. Our hearts are buggers, though.

    Darl, with luck you will be over all this soon. Meantime, take all the help offered you by professionals. xx

  7. Sleepychow says :

    G doesn’t do dancing, Paul.
    He’ll hold my hand and wibble around whilst I proper wibble but y’know.

    I love him anyhoos. ‘s lovely.

    I feel so loved up just now. Mebs cos I’m able to do my natural caring thingoid ………….. mebs cos we have a potential future. It wasn’t so certain …………. could’ve lost him in the op………… still isn’t sure, but that’s in the future.

    For now he is here and working so hard at getting better.

    whatevs.
    I feel schmoooooooooooooooooth.

  8. Sleepychow says :

    51,
    D is all about “transmit”.
    Do you understand that a person can do that?
    I think so.

    He’s putting his anxieties on us in a big. big way. Not directing it inwardly where it belongs: He can’t do “inward”.

    Transmit Transmit Transmit.

    Fact: He is at least 2 or 3 times more likely to contract (is that the word) prostate cancer and will avoid that real life thing like he avoids ever other real life aspect. There’s no talking to him.

    Oh the things I could tell you ……..

  9. Sleepychow says :

    I am recalling and feeling so angry at hip-op guy that he just didn’t try to recover for his little girl.

    He had issues but still …

    Those memories come flooding back that he simply wouldn’t get out of his chair for fear and he died in that very chair too young, leaving his little girl.

    I want to shout at his ashes and shake them.

    ^projection, probs^

  10. Sleepychow says :

    Paul,
    I think that Isaac track is on the wrong speed.
    :squink:

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Yes, of course I do, you know my history and where my brother is. I know control, transference, transmission. Until my hear breaks.

    No good once they’re dead, though, all you can do then is look after who’s left. And I was a bit late in doing anything. I feel a huge cloud about that. And so does big bro, obvs, who has our dad to look after.

    But all that happened so quickly, and then within a year the cancer diagnosis and I do blame the one for the other. Externalising probs? xx

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    If I knew who Hip-op guy? Died of thrombosis, guessing? Of course, Sleeps. According to my stepmother and in phone calls to me, I was the reason my father had TIAs because I refused to see them, when speaking to either of my brothers, it was their fault. What she really should have said was “I want rid of your father, which of you’s gonna take him?”

    Can’t choose your family, lovely. Fuck, though, she wasn’t even family. xx

  13. Sleepychow says :

    It’s good to breathe.

    *phoo phoo phoo*

    (I’m not phoo phoo phooing anymore ………….. not now…………… I’m fairly relaxed and letting it out smoothly imo).

    I can’t answer your thoughtful and inciteful post just now. (Might be something to do with booze) …
    For you it’s a different position of course and I don’t know what you do day to day to overcome the feelings that must be overwhelming at times.*

    I could reply tomorrow but I feel saying anything will seem trite*.

    I hope you’ve come to a stage where you can accept “it is was it is” and you can accept that you can’t do stuff about some stuff but can do some stuff about the stuff you can.

    ^oh, that’s defo a sentence which says “bedtime”.

    NN
    XXXXXXXXXXXX
    *sozzly leg hump*

    *That’s trite, not tripe
    :squink:

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Aye, some stuff you can do nowt about, some if you try to you know it will just make things worse. We’re as ok as can be.

    I’ve just phooed quite a lot. XXXXXX

