18. 01. 2017

 

pay-polar-bear-party

Happy Birthday,  Tiger and Eva…  no don’t…  Stop that!  That’s not for…

polar_bear_birthday_party_-_munic_-_playing_with_traffic_cones_-_5_-_good_housekeeping_uk__large

Oh never mind!

 

117 responses to “18. 01. 2017”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    Nuits,
    If you bump into Most Uncivilised again please give her a personalised leg hump from me. Ok, ok, maybe my best wishes.

    So glad to hear she’s staying the distance. Must be difficult but rewarding.

  2. Sleepychow says :

    Ha, 51.
    I stole a wheelchair from the ground floor to collect G.
    I was doing the hostipal a favour … The one I took was right by a “do not block this area with wheelchairs” sign.

    Quite hard to steer n stuff but G is experienced so gave me useful instruction.

  3. Sleepychow says :

    Emms: “tomorrow, they’ve sent me to go work in a new place , and in their own words , the location is,

    “No Job Address” 🙂 🙂 ”

    hahaha
    neat
    no probs there then

    you must laugh about it all sometimes, emms

    ha
    x

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Just don’t let H go before G up the stairs with the pee. Especially if she has fgured out how to work the tap…

  5. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, try and sleep while G’s asleep, I know, lovely you are anxious as anything but you might be run off your feet tomorrow. And I do hope a district nurse calls and if one does, explain that the staff on G’s ward were v v busy, they thought they’d explained everything to G but he really was not well enough to take it in and can they explain it again and can they help you to get him into bed. If they don’t come by midday-ish (I have no clue if/when they will come), I would phone the ward to ascertain that they are meant to and then there’s here, he should be on their list: http://www.sth.nhs.uk/services/a-z-of-community-services?id=23 .

    Lovely, Trusts act differently, even individuals within Trusts act differently and G’s op sounds much more invasive than mine was. I found out through the site I mentioned earlier, if they do keyhole, although in the long run it’s often a much better outcome, in the short term there can be extra pain because of the things they have to do to patients to give the surgical team room (like fill him with carbon dioxide, for instance). Try to get some rest, G and H will need you tomorrow. You have all my very best wishes. And a fair few big hugs. xx

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    Got Jack on my sofa. Just turned his ears inside out.

    *giggles*

  7. Sleepychow says :

    So far I’ve been emptying the bag in situ as that’s how G told me it’s done – didn’t know I could take it off – prolly won’t suggest that, we’re doing fine there.

    Yes, they had to inflate him. Might be the reason behind so much retention of gas.
    Yes, if in doubt I shall call the ward or somebody or something.

    Oh yes, it was hugely invasive. I really will have to take a photo.

    His shoulders hurt too. Wouldn’t be surprised if they dislocated one or both tugging him around on the table. (One of his shoulders dislocates v easily.)

    Sleep?
    Yes, good idea. Was out like a light last night. A few things to do then *thud*.
    I wanted to make a nest on the floor next to him but don’t want to wake him in the process. He has a phone *just there*. Oh, and a natty dingy* bell.

    *That’s dingy, not dingy.

  8. Sleepychow says :

    Dogs with inside out ears look so funny.
    They sort of realise ………… but don’t.

    ha.

    NN and big thanks all.

    *phoo phoo phoo*

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    DON’T take the bag off!
    Carry on as you have been. I meant the tap for emptying the bag. This intywebs commoonikayshun can be sooo crap!

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    Get some kip, furface.

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    CO2 is pumped into the body by a machine called an insufflator. That’s because your innards all clump together and it’s nigh on impossible to navigate without it. The amount of pressure is set individually.

    On joints, saline is used to do the same thing.

    The ward might not be able to give you direct help, but should be able to signpost you, sleeps.

    G should not have been injured during positioning. It’s more likely that he was postitioned in a strange way (head down is common for abdominal ops) or against something.

    20 staples is a lot for “keyhole” surgery. This is something you guys might want to discuss with the surgeon. There might be some cool pics of his guts for H, too!

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Jack is now doing the head tilt with ears flopped over.

    Majorly cute.

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sleeps, shoulder pain is part of the inflation process, apparently. I said that the site (although it wasn’t recommended directly to me and I wouldn’t usually suggest reading a site not recommended) was v familiar is set-out to the one for my particular c-bomb so I navigated it reasonably quickly re your concerns.

    But what I should have said straight out, G has a named nurse like I have a breast care nurse? Phone them, mine is the most fabulous woman called Louise (and I’d give out her full name burt ….), any questions and she finds out, gets back to me even now.

    Really have to go to bed, really hoping you’re asleep. Proper thinking of all of you. xx

  14. Paul says :

    Sleeps,at the end of the day if you and G have any serious concerns you’re not going to get the answers here.All you’ll get are subjective opinions.So if you’re worried please contact your gp,the hospital ,111 so you’ll get the reassurance you both need.And if you feel there’s an emergency don’t hestitate ,just dial 999 and get an ambulance so the paramedics can take a look at G.

    Hopefully G’s over the worst now but it’s important you know all your options.And even if you personally need a reassuring telephone consultation with your gp then that’s what you should do.

    Anyway ,that’s my view which you can take or leave.But whatever you do stay positive and i wish you and G speedy and successful conclusions to you health problems.

    Take care.

  15. Paul says :

    Hope you’re doing ok as well Clocks.

  16. Paul says :

    A track for Sleeps,G and H

