Tuesday 17.1.17

 

121 responses to “Tuesday 17.1.17”

  1. interiorbc says :

    the mr ‘saw some shit’ when he was on the clicky thingy, quite bizarre when he told me about it actually.

    not to worry sleeps, sure G will be fine.

  2. Paul says :

    Put your foot down with the Dimwit Sleeps.

    Hope G is now over the worst.

    All the best

  3. emmachisset says :

    ๐Ÿ™‚ my dad had a reaction to his morphine, i got a call to attend, he’d been punching !

    He isn’t a puncher irl, he didn’t know where he was,

    i remember he was kinking a tube by lying on it, the doc was trying to sneak up on his far side while i distracted him, -he saw the doc and started swinging, also tried ripping his neck cannula (?)/ tubes thing out

    so they gave him something else instead after that

  4. Paul says :

    Iโ€™ve always wanted to hug a koala but I believe they can get very stressed round humans, though they donโ€™t show it.

    There’s also a serious STD epidemic amongst them at the moment Bru which is threatening their numbers down under.Don’t know if it’s transferable to humans but you might want to bear that in mind if you’re ever in a position to hug a koala.Wear some rubber gloves and a mask to cover your mouth and nose at least. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Yeah, emms. It must be terrifying for the patients.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Yeah, G’s using his morphine clicker.
    He’d only used it twice before I arrived but used it three times whilst I was there – that’s why I thought I might be over-exciting him.

    Not sure whether to visit tonight.

    I have a big pizza to share, Xen?
    Loads of mushies n ‘erbs.

  7. emmachisset says :

    justa, he told me, much later, that he had no memory of it at all, – must have been for about 5 hours or so

  8. Paul says :

    (says the guy who has only spent one night in hospital in 60 years, and that was for a sleep apnoea test that turned out to be negative!)

    But did you manage to fall asleep in the first place Tybo ? For given the amount of noise in some wards it’s surprising anyone gets any sleep.Unless of course they knocked you out beforehand.

  9. interiorbc says :

    You’re no doubt very exciting sleeps ๐Ÿ™‚

    ‘she said, adding a bit of levity to the conversation’

  10. Paul says :

    What were you doing to excite him Sleeps ? Hope you didn’t turn up in your ”naughty nurse” outfit.

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Heโ€™d only used it twice before I arrived but used it three times whilst I was there โ€“ thatโ€™s why I thought I might be over-exciting him.

    Stop flashing at the poor bloke, then!

  12. Paul says :

    …..or licking him for that matter !

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    Sleeps, you can call the ward at any time. It might take them a while to answer, but I found it reassuring.

  14. xenium1 says :

    Too late, Sleeps. I’ve just had a huge white pudding supper… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Is there owt better after a hard day’s w**k than a large glass of wine & curling up on the sofa with Midsomer? ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Tybo says :

    Paul (from earlier) I had a room to myself. They just put this clampy thing on my finger and filmed me, I think, so they could tell how bad my snoring was.

    They decided it wasn’t bad enough to do anything about it and that was that.

    It rankles a bit because it broke my record. How many people in modern Britain get to be 60 and never have a night in a hospital (I was born at my grandmothers house)? Not a hell of a lot, I imagine. But my record is marred by that night!

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Do MH units count, tybes?

    Because that gives me an 18 year target if they don’t.

    * rubs hands together in preparation for the challenge*

  17. interiorbc says :

    off for a few days…hope things go well sleeps, all the best to you, G and H
    xox

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    Enjoy your break, inty.

    Give the doggies cuddles from me (and Tilly and Jack)

  19. interiorbc says :

    Will do!
    You would love our border collie, he is growing up so nicely, but doesn’t like people going by him without giving him some love, so he always grabs a leg ๐Ÿ™‚

    Deep voice for a young dog, and very alert, starts growling or barking at planes, traffic far down on the road, and then the beagle starts arrooing – it’s hilarious.:)

  20. Paul says :

    For a small fee i’m happy to keep mum Tybo .So you can approach the Guinness Book Of Records claiming a completely unbroken record in the knowledge your secret is safe. ๐Ÿ™‚

