Friday 13.1.17

gestalt-figure

115 responses to “Friday 13.1.17”

  1. neartheclocktower says :

    I imagine you could mull anything if you put your mind to it, 51.

    Hope the chicken fillet is getting comfy.

    Now listening to

  2. interiorbc says :

    haha clocks, but that sounds cold for Espana…lots of fuzzy throws, socks and warm drinkies 🙂

    -25 predicted here tonight….

  3. neartheclocktower says :

    Yep, Inty, that’s very cold for here. Most flats not well insulated so you huddle round a gas heater on those odd cold snaps (not our case, we have central heating now la de da but I’ve been there).

    Next choon

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Decided I need a thigh as well, Clocks but the weather has a bit put paid to me getting to the hospital (actually, the roads are pretty good and I’m sure the pavements of Newport will be better than here but it should be gone by Monday so I’ll give them a call then.

    I went onto the site of the supplier, retail my fillet is £110! But I’ve looked at their other “forms” and the shape I actually need (sort of pear/teardrop) includes a nipple and I already have 2 of those.

  5. neartheclocktower says :

    OK, that’s gone wrong. Try again

  6. interiorbc says :

    Be careful with space heaters and the like clocks, they can catch fire with disastrous results as happened in Vancouver recently.
    Also, it goes without saying that you never, never, never use a gas or propane bbq to cook / heat the indoors.
    Layer up is the way to go.
    or more like, stay.

  7. interiorbc says :

    you need a thigh 51?
    ?????????????

  8. interiorbc says :

    you can put blankies over the windows at night too – we’ve done that when it gets below -30…take them down during the day.

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    If likening the filling in bit I need as my “temporary fix” to a fowl part, Inty. My fillet is kind of mostly deflated rugby ball shape. During the fitting appointment the orthotist handed me several to “try on” but I only had a second or 2’s “try” of them. And got it wrong. When I went to collect it they just handed it over in a box but said if it’s not right, make another appointment. As I might have to wait until September for my proper fix, I have to go back. 😦

  10. interiorbc says :

    oh dear, well that’s annoying, be nice to have a proper fit.

    take care now, nn.
    a demain 🙂

  11. neartheclocktower says :

    51, why not go for the alluring 3rd nipple? Hehe 😉

    Inty, I doubt it’ll get to serious cold conditions, but just in case I’ve trained the cat to sleep on my feet.

    Off to bed now. Sleep tight lovely chundies.

    nn

  12. xenium1 says :

    Ha! We were just talking in the pub about seeing The Bunnymen in Glasgow about 32 years ago. Nn, Clocks. All the best… x

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    NN lovely Inty, still watching the last episode of the Last Kingdom here, seen it before but it is really good. Paints Alfred as a pious prat. And Uhtred (Alexander Doetsch), well he is just fab. And Leofric and Iseult. Well acted and produced all round.

    The fillet, well, that’s just a little inconvenience given everything, confident they’ll put it right. xox

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn Clocks too. Cat sleeps on my jimjams, unless I’m wearing them. Doing battle with him over who gets the arm of the sofa at the mo. He’s winning.

  15. xenium1 says :

    Anyhoo, it’s TOTP from 1983 – crap! – or an old Mock The Week – not the same since Frankie walked. G’night.

    Orville. I wish I could fly. Still better than anything Sam Smith has ever done… 😉

