Thursday 29.12.16

KT’s birthday cake by pastry chef Dinara Kasko

74 responses to “Thursday 29.12.16”

  1. interiorbc says :

    It’s Charles Mackintosh’s birthday too!
    Check out google.

  2. interiorbc says :

    Before I forget, wishing one and all a very Happy New Year, may 2017 turn out to be a good one for all.

    I will be off for three days, yippee!

    Love, from the land of ice and apparently a whole butt load of snow we’re supposed to be getting starting today.

  3. interiorbc says :

    http://www.cbc.ca/news/…/red-deer-man-punches-cougar-at-tim-hortons-to-save-dog-1.39142...
    23 hours ago – A Red Deer, Alta., man is recovering after he punched a cougar at a Whitecourt Tim Hortons to defend his dog from being attacked.

  4. brusselsexpats says :

    Happy Birthday Killing Time and may your party last through New Year’s Eve…..

    Just surfacing briefly during the marathon that ‘s the festive season. Opened up my computer to find an invitation from the Liceu in Barcelona and a friend determined to drag me to see CATS. Oh well, I never rated sleep very highly anyway. Will be back broadcasting next week.

    Have a great new year all.

  5. fingsaint says :

    Ages ago, I saw CATS performed in a huge black circus tent *true*

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    That’s just scary, fings.

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Evening All. Well, I got the Turner question right in tonight’s Universally Challenged: The answer was “Turner”. I went to a lecture once on Turner’s mastery of perspective, it was at the Barbican and my other half fell asleep and started snoring. The lecturer had decided to dress up as Turner, those are the only 2 things I remember. I don’t think anyone mentioned cats. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. xenium1 says :

    Kirkcaldy woman – & 3 chums – wins Uni Challenge…

    ‘Mon the Fifers! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    How old is Adele? 12, 15, 20?

    An hour and a half on her story. Odd.

    Bloke dumped me, was sad, maybe a tad stalkerish, but I’m OK now I’ve forgiven him…

    Nice voice, some reasonable stuff. But does she really merit a 90 minute TV special?

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    Not knocking her, just the stoopid exec who must have commissioned this.

    Especially given the long standing artists who have died this year.

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Inty, hope you’ve not gone yet? Have a fab one yourself and hope it brings you everything you hope for. That goes for everyone else too.

    Oh, and Happy Birthday KT!

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Orft on holibubs again, our inty.

    How very dare she! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. brusselsexpats says :

    Thanks Fings,

    I’m looking forward to it. Booked my seat – first row so I can see the kitties without craning my neck.

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Beetlejuice!

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Not sat in the front row since a Brum Rep on tour production of Metamorphosis.

    Gregor leapt off the stage, landed between my legs, scared the S**t out of me and covered mugging with spray of sweat…

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Panto is the best reason to sit in the front row. The sweets. Oh yet it is!

    (Oh no it isn’t, I don’t like sweets and banned my children from having sucky or chewy ones, they have perfect teeth). Enjoy, Bru and I hope none explode. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    I don’t know if I could be held responsible for my actions if a Krankie landed between my legs

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    For the record, Justa, I have never seen a Krankie. And nor does one live under my Mum’s shed. I suspect extenuating circumstances could be called, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    I understand that they are most commonly found in supermarket freezers.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    ‘s true. Our Eva told us so.

    I got Turner answer too and REM and a nuther one at least.
    Yey.

  21. Sleepychow says :

    NN
    x

    Hope you had a lovely day, KT.
    xox

