Saturday 24.12.16

Christmas Eve best wishes to all and chundie

Photo by Micheal Johansson

85 responses to “Saturday 24.12.16”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    Muppet Christmas Carol!

  2. Bill0 says :

    Nice move Justa.

  3. justamentalpatient says :

    Love most Muppet movies. And it’s one of the best.

    It started at ten to six on 4, if you want to catch the whole thing on +1.

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Filling up now, and I’m 55 and they’re muppets.

  5. emmachissete says :

    “A touch of sweetness from the stewed fruits, a beef stock feel and a nip of spice mainly from black pepper, cinnamon and star anise rounded off by a watery grain fuelled finish.”

    tasting notes for ……. ?

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    A mince pie liquidised in a mug of bovril, Emms?

  7. leopold1904 says :

    Merry Xmas fellow Chundies!

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Merry X**s Leo, hope you are well.

  9. emmachissete says :

    as it happens, 51, i’m roasting a chicken indian style…

    …but the spicy tasting notes are for the Kenmore ( marks and spencers own brand) whisky that i’m sipping, purely as a medicinal appertif.

  10. emmachissete says :

    hiya Leo, hoping that Storm Barbara hasn’t spoiled the festivities.

  11. emmachissete says :

    I never watched the Muppets, maybe I should, never too late…

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Never watched the Muppets? WTF is wrong with you, man?

    Muppet Treasure Island. Get it. Watch it.

    Then we can be friends again. 😉

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Was just going to say that, still have the vhs, Justa, proper lol funny. (Wishing I had a vhs player now.)

  14. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Hi, Leo! How’s the World’s Cutest Kitty?

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Oh sorry. Hi, leo.

    Distracted by Muppets.

    Give kitty a crimble ear squish from me.

  16. emmachissete says :

    🙂 xmas carol is kicking off now…

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I’ve gone and plaited my own brain by watching Insp Geo Gently and Grantchester, one when the other was on the ads. Can’t remember who’s dead, now.

  18. xenium1 says :

    I just went & had a quinoa & feta burger. Mistake. Ach well, now I’ve tried it, I won’t have to ever again.

    Merry Xmas everyone…

  19. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Squeaky cheese good, Xen, lightly tossed in polenta or summat and grilled. Never tried your quinoa, never felt the draw. Have a lovely one yourself and your Ma. x

  20. Tybo says :

    quinoa mystifies me. My nephew brought a quinoa salad to the meal tonight. I gave it a wide berth. Despite the fact that he is an excellent cook.

  21. Bill0 says :

    Right! I’m off to bed.

    Happy X**s Chundies everywhere.

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    You too Billo and All. x

  23. cyanbloo says :

    Merry christmas all,
    Lots of love x

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Be very merry too, Cyan. And are you better? You look after that, my big bro had pneumonia years and years ago, before his son was born and he’s 19 now and bro still barks when he laughs, the bugger means business (pneu-thingy, not my bro although my bro has his moments. 😉 ). x

  25. Tybo says :

    Off too. Happy Christmas I suppose (he mutters grudgingly)

  26. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Have a lovely one, Tybo. Did you get your sprouts? I went to Tesco twice this week but only went in once, when a parking space seemed like at least a possibility. And I wasn’t after sprouts. x

  27. xenium1 says :

    Like feta, 51, just found quinoa wasn’t my cup of char. Hey ho.

    Have a good day, Tybo & Cyan. X

    And you, 51. Obvs… 😉 xxx

  28. cyanbloo says :

    Hi fiddy, tybo, xen.,

    Not quite recovered but recovering, fiddy.😊

    ‘Tis the night before christmas and so i have set the santa trap, baited with an assortment of m+s x**s treats and a bottle of white lightning cider.
    I am confident i shall catch the hairy, furry red chimney hugger this year.

  29. justamentalpatient says :

    Goodnight and Cherry Crimble, all.

  30. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Well I can’t see any flaw in that plan, Cyan. I mean, all the glasses of sherry and mince pies, carrots -v- white lightening. What can go wrong?

    Mean it though, proper look after yourself. I have had a year of doing so and so far it seems to be working. x 🙂 x

  31. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn lovely Justa. Thank you for everything, you have been such a friend. CU in a bit. xx

  32. xenium1 says :

    I seem to have wombled into Xmas Day reading Saturday’s Grauniad, which I didn’t have time for earlier.

    Through a Rioja fugg, I enjoyed the interview with Raymond Briggs…

  33. cyanbloo says :

    Night merry x**s nighty justa.
    X

  34. GrandpasBarn says :

    Just a thought – but as an atheist site, is not wishing others a ‘Merry Christmas’ etc, just a touch hypocritical.

    Sleep Well (and peacefully) All.

  35. emmachissete says :

    merry Christmas Gramps 🙂

