Friday 23.12.16

penguin

69 responses to “Friday 23.12.16”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    51!

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    Cold, wet and windy and supposed to be going out tonight.

    Think I’ll wait until WSM has finished before making a decision.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    What?!

    I was just dozing off, jimmied up and that’s me until the afternoon of the “big day”. Got port, hope it’s ok, it looks dark red. There is a definite Baileys dearth in Tesco, didn’t go into any other aisle, it’s still mayhem.

    Best wishes to your Pa, Nuits.

    Xen,comes to something when Putin is apparently more reasonable than the president elect. Interesting times, I think is the phrase. I just hope the Whitehouse staff tape up that button. And his twitter finger, his gob …. Just tie him to a chair for 4 years?

  4. Bill0 says :

    Justa,

    Sit by the fire, towel yourself down, take something for your flatulence and you’ll be fine in a bit.

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Thanks, bill.

  6. emmachissete says :

    51

    My advice on the port issue is that if you’re not sure, drink that bottle tonight, and if it wasn’t OK, replace it tomorrow with a different type.

    i’m sipping Sainsbury’s taste ye difference port, mainly ‘cos it’s raining hard so I cant go out and buy whisky ๐Ÿ™‚

    it’s horribly sweet, not for me,

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Emms. this is already a replacement bottle for the one I got last week and thought, ooh, I’ve not had port for years, wonder if I like it? I liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. emmachissete says :

    hey James, when you say you’re at home, does that mean France or are you over here?

  9. emmachissete says :

    which port have you got 51?

    each to their own, I like ’em all, except the sweet ones, so I avoid the ones called Ruby.

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    Stoppe raining, wind has died down.

    Better give the hat a brush and head out.

    Laterz, kiddiwinks!

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    This one is ruby, Emms, Cockburn’s. Oh well, it’s coming with me x**s day along with 3 bottles of wine and a pot of stilton and I think there’ll only be 2 of us so, we might not get ’round to it and I’ll ahemm, just leave it there, I don’t like sweet either. Not sure what the other one was, bottle’s gone with the recycling. I had to do battle at Tesco for a parking space, thankfully no trolley needed and the “basket only” queue so I got off quite lightly with a bottle of what might be truly awful port.

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Have a lovely evening, Justa. We had the end of Barbara’s skirt this afternoon but it seems to be gone now. Look after that hat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. xenium1 says :

    Funniest thing I’ve heard this festive season.

    A bloke asked another bloke, “You got a light?”

    Second bloke replied, “Aye. Mah arse & your puss!”

    Hmm. Not thinking, was he? ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Dad sends his best. We are working our way through boxed sets of Vikings.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    What a thoroughly exhausting day.

    It was lovely … everyone who arrived yesterday being a bit nervous (yesterday) settled in today to a great vibe.
    Then folk left and more arrived which tilted the dynamics again. This will be what it’ll be like … henceforth n that.

    Popped in to see the lovely Biscuit whilst in Sheffland and considered just staying there for our hols. Tempting but …

    After making friends with a few small ales I have retired to bed with David Walliams (mebs).

    [pre deletes moaning minny household-tasks non-sharingness grrrrring]

    Storm’s abated now and set to be a dry but windy day the morrow. Might even venture out!

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Back from the club.

    Some old mates there, loud but friendly atmosphere. Cracking couple of hours.

    Human-ed out now. Should have enough energy to wind the kids up on Sunday ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. xenium1 says :

    Just watching one Mr D B on some channel. Singing Heroes. Gonna live forever. Of course. As he/it should.

    G’night… x

  18. xenium1 says :

    Und wir sind dann helden fรผr einen tag.

    Let niemand steal that classic (about an alcoholic couple) to raise runners & jumpers to another level.

    G’night. Again. Doh! ๐Ÿ˜‰

