Sunday 11.12.16

kathy

Happy Birthday, Hermione!

x

75 responses to “Sunday 11.12.16”

  1. xenium1 says :

    Je je. Gin* is on the rise & “70% of the gin consumed in the UK is made in Scotland.” Do the English nationalists know?

    *Awful stuff. I went through a phase – 19-21 – where a g&t was my spirit tipple of choice. The folly of youth…

  2. xenium1 says :

    Banned by the Beeb?

    Disgusting! πŸ˜‰

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ok. all the points go to Xen. πŸ˜‰ x

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I like a g&t in the summer. In the garden. Don’t mind lemon or lime, not too much ice but chill the t.

    Wales makes gin. Abergavenny food festival a few years ago, you used to get a little free taster in a thimble. That’s when the food festival was fun. πŸ™‚

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    Distracted by DA and city aminals, I refreshed too late.

    Some of the reasons for bans were downright weird.

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Never did them any harm, was what I liked. (I’m like that) x πŸ˜€ x

  7. Bill0 says :

    Phew. What a fight to put tomorrow’s banner up.

    Evening. Eventually.

  8. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, happy travels Fings. Not having a clue what time it is there, I know it’s tomorrow, you may be off by now. Well, have a lovely one. x

    Inty, Canada sounds mad, like, freezing with big beasties. Having said that, a stag once wrote my Mum’s little car off on the road home from Sheffield. But it was a seriously little car and it leapt and landed on it.

  9. Bill0 says :

    Oh bugger. Now my battery’s going.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Evening Bill, lots of IT probs about.

    That reminds me, Tybo, my laptop has gone a bit iffy and reverts to that “blah-blah-8” msg more often since my new W10 updates a couple of days ago. Going to see if resetting the router does anything, I know the 2 aren’t linked but I’ve not pressed that button for ages and what are buttons for if not pressing every now and again?

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Plug in, Bill, plug in!

  12. Bill0 says :

    Just found a power supply 51.

  13. interiorbc says :

    Well, it is freezing and snowing and the big beasties are around, but then I found this pic of a six month old border collie who looks almost if not exactly like our puppy, who is enjoying his first winter!

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    My cousin’s husband is at a Status Quo/REO Speedwagon concert tonight. I am resisting the urge to ask why. Aahh, the joys of Facebook.

  15. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Is he a good puppy, Inty? Border collies often fall one way or another, all are devoted but some are really, really daft, others, work focused. Actually, the only daft ones I knew were ones that didn’t work, they were pets not working dogs. They love to run and run and run. I knew one that kept a herd of dairy cows to one side of the lane so as not to block it, the cows knew where they were going so didn’t need leading, just keeping in and chivying up at the back sometimes.

  16. xenium1 says :

    Wow, 51, that’ll be a bit like an over-50s denim & leather convention. I’m guessing plenty of beerguts & comb-over mullets/perms will be in evidence too… πŸ˜‰

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Trying to work out how old he is, I know my cuz is 42 and think he’s within a year or so. He did say REO had been touring since he was born and he’d never heard any of their music and “what’s left of” Quo. Sorry, giggling now. πŸ˜‰

  18. justamentalpatient says :

    Collies as pets need very active humans. Or a family with older kids to keep taking them out all the time.

    Maybe that was one of the reasons our old Rough Collie ended up coming to us, his people were lazy arsed twats. Who also probably abused the poor lad.

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    Oh dear. Mum and OG were Quo fans.

    In their defense they did like music, too!

  20. interiorbc says :

    He is turning into a very good puppy 51. Typical of the breed he is very smart and loves to herd anything and everyone and requires a lot of stimulation as well as discipline.
    He is responding very well to all, and does not like to be wrong or ‘bad dog’.
    He is absolutely wonderful with the mr and I, but loves everyone else as well.
    He also has very good hearing, and a very deep bark, so will be a good guard dog.
    We are very happy with the fact that we have let him sleep inside with this cold weather, and he does not make a peep all night long!

  21. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh I’d love another dog, Inty, maybe a retired greyhound, they are notoriously lazy but good company. Kit wouldn’t have it, though, and not fair on him at his age. But as he thinks he is mostly a dog, I’ll do with him.

    Justa, the cat you put on FB, imagine that fluffed up a million times and you have Kit. Down to the “sat in white paint” markings on the backs of his legs. And yes, Kit would do that with a new box. πŸ™‚

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I have to do that getting up thing again tomorrow, so Nn lovelies.

    Justa, my chemo buddy posted on FB, you might have seen cos we said well done each other, she said nowt all year, she kept it as quiet as she could. She is so sodding fantastic. She had so much more than me to do, I am so proud to call her my friend.

    I am still not over that slur. Maybe next year.

