7. 12. 2016

dinosaurs-funny-bad-worst-nativity-scenes-manger

61 responses to “7. 12. 2016”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    I only had the one SC. There was significant beerage, though.

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    And I will have to in a min, work tomorrow and dreading it. Compliance/H&S will muscle in, I know it, their manager hates my boss, she’ll be all, “what adjustments do you need?” and I don’t think I need any, I’ll discuss my hours with my boss and HR, but doesn’t help that I need the morning off in 2 weeks to go back to hospital. I feel so far out of the loop.

  3. NuitsdeYoung says :

    51: We’ll see what happens travel-wise. Have to wait till later next week to plan, as I’ve got an appointment for my first ever mammogram on Wednesday.

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, good luck with that, Nuits. I can tell you, my first ever one was last year after I found the “lump”, the radiographer had very soft, warm hands and it wasn’t until the very last little screw down they do on the plate (they do that bit manually, all the rest was automatic via a foot pedal) that I felt any discomfort at all. I hope yours is routine screening. I was daft enough not to do that, and daft enough to live with the lump for about 3 months convinced it was something to do with the menopause because it wasn’t round, it was sort of in a line so I thought ductal and I was 54 and no sign of the menopause.

    Sorry boys, for “women’s stuff” but it happens. Hope you get yours sorted, Sleeps.

  5. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Hi, yeah, this is routine.

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    It’s really even barely uncomfortable, Nuits, I found the ultrasound more uncomfortable, they seem to press harder or perhaps it’s that it is more targeted.

    Bed time, Nn All.

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    Nn.

    Think I might saty up all night and day to reset the old body clock.

  8. emmachisset says :

    hey, justa, we need more details 🙂

    losing a day, did you go to bed one evening, and wake up 36 hours later?#

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Went to bed around 2/3 am. That was right. The am there.

    Woke around 7/8, decided to get up around 9, wondering why it wasn’t getting lighter outside. Turned on TV, confused to see BBC4 was on in the morning.

    Brain still not working right, even though I realise I got my am and pm confoosded.

    Last time I slept throughlike that due to boozage, nearly got my door kicked in by the fuzz!

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    I have been outside. There are no zombies running around.

    Phew!

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Looking at the SC bottle, I might have had more than one….

