Sunday 4.12.16

calendar-priest-2

Another from the calendar priests.

128 responses to “Sunday 4.12.16”

  1. emmachisset says :

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Can you still not get back in. lovely? I almost never go back there now but I’d be a bit cheesed off if not able to. Another identity and then tell them who you are? xx

  3. interiorbc says :

    No, still can’t, and it’s not from being modded or banned…even some of the stories do not show up completely so it must be a browser issue or somesuch.

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Justa: Well, the plus-side is that a lot of people think I’m late 30s-early 40s instead of early 50s. I used to work with someone who was heavily into smoking and sunbeds. I assumed at the time she was 50-ish, dressing somewhat mouton-comme-agneau… She was actually 35, but had completely wrecked her skin.

  5. interiorbc says :

    emms is being pac man….

  6. interiorbc says :

    good genes nuits…I too am somewhat fortunate with a similar situation…
    lucky you…

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I thought that too, Inty. Never any good at Pac-Man. Not too bad at Space Invaders.

    Nuits, what you feel happy with is what is best for you and if anyone feels the need to criticise that, they have more of a problem than you ever will have.

  8. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Inty: Genes and lifestyle.
    51: People are generally fine, once you’re an adult. I’ve never had any desire to give in to peer-pressure. It was only in childhood that there was a significant problem, because other kids seem to think that violence and/or ostracism is the only way to deal with anyone “different”. The roots of fascism can be seen in the playground, in my experience: brutal conformism, a desire to drag anyone “other” down to their level. Kids en masse act like animals in a pack. I never wanted to teach because children in quantity still frighten me.

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Good genes and clean living, nuits. Well worth investing in the latter even though you have no control over the former.

    Mum looked great for a long time, then alcoholism started to do it’s thing.

    Last year someone guessed my age at 27. By eck, I was happy!

  10. justamentalpatient says :

    Kids can be brutal. had a funny accent and was teachers pet (at least a year ahead of the local kids when we moved here), it was hard. But it’s only in recent years I’ve been able to say I was bullied…

  11. xenium1 says :

    On some channel there are people talking about their experiences of dogging. And they’re wearing doggy face masks. Anything to get your 15 minutes, eh?

    I’d better go bedwise…

  12. justamentalpatient says :

    Hope you weren’t watching that with your mum, xen!

    G’night!

  13. xenium1 says :

    She’s already tucked up, Justa.

    I’m just thrilled I typed there, their & they’re in all the write plaices up their… 🙂

    Nn… x

  14. justamentalpatient says :

    Hehehehe, xen

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Tilly eviscerating Mr Teddy and Jack wants to play throw the bone.

    Could be fun.

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Really, there, their and they’re trumps the masks? That makes me a v v happy woman. And it must be cold. xx

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Titten ate the fish and i’d forgotten he was here, what can you say? xx

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hehe, up their what’s, Xen? x

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    It’s calmed down now. Still trying to figure out their roles in the family.

  20. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ssh, mine lives in my wardrobe, her name is Susie Bear and once upon a time there was a key for her back and she played a lullaby that I never remember hearing.

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Just a teddy. I get them from charity shops for destruction purposes. Avoiding those with ickle balls in and often cutting out the eyes (sorry, nuits) to prevent chokeage.

    B had one he used to gently mouth and drool on. Madam killed it.

  22. justamentalpatient says :

    Once had a teddy named Joshu. The name only really makes sense to folk with an interest in Buddhism.

  23. NuitsdeYoung says :

    I still have my old ted that Nanna got me when I was a baby. He’s actually a Sooty, with black ears and paw pads. Still in good nick: I always looked after my toys.

  24. justamentalpatient says :

    Which could be linked to your condition?

    Hope the diagnosis helps

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    Anyhoo. Goodnight Kiddiwinks.

  26. fingsaint says :

    Goodnight justa x

