Thursday 1.12.16

The Greeting

141 responses to “Thursday 1.12.16”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    …still think he needs to have his bollocks chopped off, though….

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    An odd totp, there.

  3. Paul says :

    ,

    ,I wouldn’t have bothered had it not been for your “yawn” of 12.16.

    Get over yourself,I was responding to 51’s second post 12.10am

    Which was downright rude, disgusting, disrespectful…pick your word.

    No what was downright rude,disgusting and disrespectful was 51’s total lack of respect for the vibe of this place by attacking Desde-again-in her 11.39pm post.But given you’re so blinkered and partisan you clearly can’t/won’t see that

    And I am sick of this crap

    Stop being such a drama queen.51 is entirely to blame for starting this and if you hadn’t-once again-stuck your oar in you and me wouldn’t be having this exchange.

    I know it’s hard for you and 51 but you both need to stop casting yourselves in the role of ”victims” grow up and start taking some responsibility for the consequences of your own actions.

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Madam has had a big cuddle and jack is waiting for his, nuits.

  5. Paul says :

    ps Justa,.read the community standards yourself and then re-read 51’s 11.39 post .

  6. justamentalpatient says :

    You chose to respond in a disrespectful manner.

    I say chose, maybe you are the one who needs to mature a little?

  7. Paul says :

    fiftyoneandabitmorenow says : December 1, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    You know the Desde thing, I was so worried people would believe her that the “c” had not happened. How the fuck dare she, I still think about that and feel ill. I wanted to say “Actually, there is a Chundie or 2 but one in particular who knows who I am in real life, who my family and friends are and I know hers, what we’ve said about this shit”. But then, I haven’t said a lot, I never do, it’s bloody Facebook. But thinking about her comments actually still makes me feel ill. I know CU were fooled once, but you know that was nothing to do with me. And that person was rightly banished. But it has now made me feel less than comfortable.

    I know Desde had a hard time but she never asked me anything, just superimposed her experiences over mine. Does she think any cancer victim has an easy time? I came here for support and got it and she kicked that house right in. I am sorry, so sorry, she had a bad experience but she is in more of a minority, I suspect, than I am. 85% of breast cancer patients are alive 5 years on. Was I not supposed to put my trust into my team that I would be in that number?

    Her first advice to Nuits is question everything and move hospitals when Nuits is remote and powerless. How useful is that? She is unforgiven and I will be watching out for her.

    Telling me how Velindre works? I was there every fooking day for 3 weeks, I have the tattoos to prove it.

    And I know the unwritten rule which if it were a rule at all would be written, when it’s over, it’s over. But you see, it never will be. I am on tamoxifen for 10 years, Or am I? Did I ever lose about 20% of my breast? Have I got hospital appointments as far ahead as next May? I am sorry to some extent that I had to get this angry, I thank Sleeps for saying I was “reasonable”. Gobsmacked that someone could be that awful was what I was, Sleeps

    There you go Justa-re-read the above post and have the decency to acknowledge that the above post is not in keeping with the vibe of the CU.

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    Someone is subjected to sustained attack and accusation of outright lies but it is against the standards to defend themselves? To be pissed off?

    Nope.

  9. Paul says :

    You chose to respond in a disrespectful manner.

    I say chose, maybe you are the one who needs to mature a little?

    Lol ! Hear that sound of breaking glass Justa ? Well that’s the sound of the glasshouse you live in smashing into a zillion pieces.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Paul, please read yourself, will you? I brought it up again. Yes, because it has been life changing/life saving treatment I had that I was accused of lying about. It wasn’t politics or fun. Promise you, it was no fun.

    To be accused of something so serious as I am recovering, can you imagine how awful that is? I don’t doubt you’ve got a snotty nose.

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    You don’t like me. You don’t like 51.

    That’s fine.

    I’m a git. I get it. I’m also a git who can read.

    The question is, when will you stop leaping on the posts of people you don’t read in order to pick a fight?

  12. Paul says :

    Someone is subjected to sustained attack and accusation of outright lies but it is against the standards to defend themselves? To be pissed off?

    Nope,

    You are funny Justa-but in a sad kind of way.You intervene in something that has nothing to do with you claiming you’re sick of all this and your life’s shit etc etc etc.But you can’t see that 51 fired the first shot at 11.39am.

    And as a founder member of this site i’m not going to be lectured to about the community standards given your track record of shifting the gola posts when it suits you.

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    Ah. The founder member comes up again.

    Well done. My bingo card is filling up…

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Paul. Was the post that my post you quoted in response to “in the vibe of CU”? Is cancer? I was accused of lying about my cancer, my treatment, was that in the “vibe of CU”? It might have been a couple of weeks ago but it was so far out of order, I called for a ban then and withdrew that call. I would still be up for a discussion about out different experiences between me and Desde but wary. I am not sure what your call is in all this other than you hate me. But that is your problem.

  15. justamentalpatient says :

    Seriously, paul. Just relax, step away, come back tomorrow and re-read this thread, ignoring the names.

    Life really is too short.

  16. Paul says :

    Ah. The founder member comes up again.

    No Justa,i don’t think i’m better than anyone here,I just get tired of you lecturing others about the vibe of this site but shifting the goalposts when it comes to you practicing what you preach.

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    House!

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Paul! Look! I didn’t have a runny fucking nose! I had cancer! I hope I don’t now, I don’t know. I will say that what Desde said is shit for ever, I know. And others will agree or not burt apart from you they all did. But I do suggest you read the community standards you as a co-founder might have written. Because Desde broke them well before I did.

    Paul, I think you have total empathy deficit but well, hope your nose gets better.

  19. Paul says :

    Seriously, paul. Just relax, step away, come back tomorrow and re-read this thread, ignoring the names.

    Life really is too short

    Ha Ha Ha Ha -you’re priceless Justa.

    Do you suffer from a split personality disorder by any chance ? You’re so lacking in self awareness i actually feel a bit sorry for you.

  20. justamentalpatient says :

    And there it is. The MH slur.

    You must be so proud of yourself.

  21. Paul says :

    Paul, I think you have total empathy deficit

    Na ,i just don’t like manipulative hypocrites,

  22. Paul says :

    Bullseye !

    ps and no it wasn’t a mental health slur,it’s a reflection on the fact your posts indicate your left hand side doesn’t know what the right hand side is doing.

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    Who, pray tell, is 51 manipulating?

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Gosh. Yes it was totally a MH slur and you knew it. Vile. Not the vibe.

  25. justamentalpatient says :

    So you use a (outdated and inaccurate) MH diagnosis…why?

    Diagnosing from afar is bad enough, diagnosing from afar when you haven’t got a clue what you are talking about is not exactly smart.

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    Anyway.

    I’m sure there is something enthralling on the moving wallpaper device, somewhere.

    I’ll take my own advice and go away, take some time and re-read later. More sensible than making a daft diagnosis of my own.

  27. Paul says :

    No it wasn’t a mental health slur -,Justa publicly identifies herself as being ”Justamentalpatient” and given her conduct tonight i asked her whether she suffered from a split personality disorder.There was no slur intended it was a question.

    But then you two are both extremely good at twisting things round to cast yourselves in the role of victims aren’t you .

  28. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Look, a lot of people from here know where to find me elsewhere without this shit. Because I am who I say I am, with the experiences I have had. I had a lot of support here when I was ill but I note a lot of those are not here now. Which is pretty sad but not unexpected, Those who attacked Wavy were the downfall of here and you know who you are. Some lie, some are honest and get shot down anyway. Paul, put the fucking gun down, you’ve scattershot this place so far out of being fun.

  29. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I am a cancer victim, Paul, I will not deny that Justa is one of the people who knows my real identity and is a real friend. She, as an adult, has autonomy to describe herself. She uses that epithet to garner support for the cause she works hard for and for free. People have different values. I am very, very glad that all of mine seem different to yours.

  30. Paul says :

    However Justa given you do identify yourself as being ”justamentalpatient” ie someone who suffers from mental illness- i do apologize for causing any offence as on reflection i see how that particular comment came across.And i can assure you i’m actually highly supportive of people with mh problems both online and in real life .

  31. Paul says :

    Get lost 51 .Instead of trying to scapegoat me for what’s happened here tonight i suggest you take a long hard look in the mirror .Your 11.39pm post was the trigger point.

  32. justamentalpatient says :

    Thank you, paul. Very gracious and decent of you.

    That reinforces the view that you are not really a bad bloke, never mind our differences.
    I guess that some people are just going to rub each other up the wrong way.

    51 is a good ‘un. I ask you to just give her a chance. If you can’t, just please ignore her. Ignore me.

    I often rec your graun posts, FWIW. Your knowledge of the system is really helpful to people.

    But really need some kip, so goodnight.

  33. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    No, I think Desde accusing me was the trigger point. Did you ever get accused of lying about the people who saved your life? Did you even need your life to be saved? I have had a bastard of a year.

    I am not going to take that, it is not “the vibe” and I am sorry if my year and my cancer disturbs you. Paul, at 11.39 of a Thursday night but it is my life. And I don’t want it to be. “Get lost” I think I haven’t heard for 50 years, Said when a child ha no argument.

    Have you had 6 lots of chemo, 3 ops and been scared to your wits’ end? Until you have please stfu. Yeah, I tried to be funny about it, cos you know, other people might have to do it. The only bit was when I said to Xen I couldn’t do Sat nights, the taxotere kicked in Sat nights. Do not think there is a minute of the last year I cannot recall. I just don’t want to and don’t want to frighten anyone who might have to undergo something similar.

  34. justamentalpatient says :

    Oh, FFS!

  35. Paul says :

    Well 51 ,given your own online conduct at times you really aren’t in any position to pass judgement on mine.And as posters who’ve known me for a while will tell you i’ve never claimed to be a saint and sometimes i get things wrong .

    I like Desde and i’ve known her online for a while now .And from what i remember she was questioning some aspects of the treatment you claimed you were having rather than saying she didn’t believe you had cancer.

    Now i don’t have an opinion on that and if you remember when you announced you got cancer i wished you all the best.But as a sometime member of this site Desde has as much right to give her opinions as you do to give yours.

    Posting something which has the potential of provoking an angry response from someone else is not in keeping with the rules here especially when you’re resurrecting something which happened a while back .So what were hoping to achieve ? And how do you think other posters here would have felt if Desde decided to respond and an all out spat broke out on the thread ? And why did you feel the need to involve Nuits in your 11.39pm post ? She wasn’t involved in what happened between you and Desde and quite frankly she’s got enough on her plate without you trying to use her as a means of getting at Desde .

    I don’t normally read your posts but i came online soon after your 11.39pm post and saw the name Desde on your post which is why i read it .And rather than drawing it to the attention of the admin bods told you to give it a rest.You then said you wanted an apology from Desde which is why i responded with a ”yawn”.For what exactly do you want an apology for? Because she was questioning some of the treatment you said you were having ? For unless i missed something that’s what she was saying.

    In the spirit of the CU i’m happy to have a truce with you and Justa on condition you both recognize i’m not the bad guy here and you two have your fair share of faults as well.I’m a lot of things but i’m no-ones scapegoat. .

  36. Paul says :

    Why don’t the three of us draw a line on this right now and go to bed

    Xmas is coming,life can be shit,all of us have faults and this is going nowhere.

    So as a gesture i take full responsibility for my third of the blame for tonight’s spat and i’m happy to apologize to both of you on condition you take responsibility for your respective thirds and apologize as well .And we can start the next thread on a clean slate.

  37. Paul says :

    No takers ? Fair enough .You’re both showing a lack of maturity but that’s no skin off my nose.

  38. emmachisset says :

  39. justamentalpatient says :

    Excellent point, emms.

  40. Paul says :

    Yep Emma,nail on head there.

  41. justamentalpatient says :

    I would prefer it if this thread is not altered by admins.

    Obviously, the decision is not mine, but I feel this one should stand for all members of the community to read and make up their own minds.

