Monday, 28th November 2016

86 responses to “Monday, 28th November 2016”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee – haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw!

    In all of your faces!

  2. Sleepychow says :

    The thing that struck me most about your van/smoking linky, Emms, was the photies.
    They asked that poor bloke to pose with stickers.

    I’ve been in press photies before where they ask you to do this or that and it’s all so silly.

    Once they gave a brand new shiny spade to a Lib Dem to pose with … making it look like he’d just turned over some soil but no. He posed, huge smile, then gave the spade to whoever would take it from him and disappeared.

    It wasn’t even Lib Dems who arranged the funding for the w**k.

    Bloody press.

  3. emmachisset says :

    🙂 During the ’94 World cup i lived in a house with 3 Brazilians, for the final they went to watch at a house full of Brazillians,

    The Echo sent a photographer round, maybe a reporter too, to take a pic of them enjoying the game,

    But he didn’t want to wait, so he interviewed them a bit before the game and then got them to do a ‘Brazil Won’ picture, and then a ‘Brazil lost’ picture. leaving him to chose which one to use later.

  4. Sleepychow says :

    Lovely innit, Emms.

    Once we see first hand how the media w**ks we see everything with a pinch of salt … or is that icing sugar?

    Can’t trust anything.

    Shame.

  5. Sleepychow says :

    I knew someone whose job it was to choose photies to go with stories … you know, the stock ones.
    Ever since I’ve sniggered at the choices of pics.

    Usually half-blinking, mouth open ones for implying dimwits.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Got this album the other day from a new shop down the road. Felt I could risk a £.

    Currently bobbin’ to this.

    All the tracks seem so verrrrrrrrrrrry slowwwwwwwwwww though.

  7. Sleepychow says :

    I am currently reading David Walliams’s Gangsta Granny.
    The title doesn’t appeal but I am going to read all his offeringses cos I think his writing is surprisingly fab.*

    I also have Ratburger and have Boy in a Dress on order.

    I think the librarian thought I was “special”** because she was asking me questions she must know the answers to.

    Bless her for being so easy to talk to and so inclusive.

    *Best so far is Grandpa’s Great Escape. I laughed,I cried, n all that.
    **Which I obvs am.

  8. emmachisset says :

    hi sleeps, wpress locked me out for a bit,

    funnily enough one of the 3 Brazilians that i mentioned had worked in TV there, as part of a team whose job was to go to car crashes and get the goriest pics possible, so she said. -which was why she preferred to come here.

    she also said ‘don’t beleive anything at all on tv’.

  9. Sleepychow says :

    … on tv …. in the newspapers … everything really.

    Quite odd. They really do just make stuff up.

  10. Sleepychow says :

    btw I also got Parklife by Blur for a squid.

    I would’ve got Janis Joplin’s “Pearl” but it was a hefty £2.50.

    hehe

  11. Paul says :

    Greenest city in Europe, so I’ve heard,

    That’s because of all the snot on the pavements Sleeps.Sheffield’s (in)famous for it the world over. 🙂

  12. Sleepychow says :

    I have no idea what Ratburger is about.
    I like this feeling.

  13. Sleepychow says :

    *atchoooooooooooooo*

    Oh yeah

  14. Sleepychow says :

    To do the washing or to not do the washing up …

    …. that is the question.

    (Opinions welcome.)

  15. Sleepychow says :

    Ok.
    I’ll do a bit and see how I go.

    Nobody steal comment No.69 though.
    Alright?

  16. emmachisset says :

    Don’t do it! i’ll feel less guilty that way, (for not doing mine

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Whilst I’ve got some frothing bubbles I’ll do yours too.
    No probs.*

    *Unless there’s blood n needles n body bits n that.

  18. Paul says :

    Why’s my phone taking so long to recharge ? It’s a mystery.

    Something to cheer me up.

  19. Paul says :

    Ha Ha ha Ha Sleeps xxxxx

  20. Sleepychow says :

    bastard

    *mutter mutter mutter*

    Harumph

  21. emmachisset says :

    “As referenced in Clegg’s piece in the Sheffield Star, a team from Amey turned up at 5am two weeks ago to warn car owners that they should move their vehicles if they did not want them to be crushed by breakfast.”

    I’d like to believe they’d say that, but can’t quite do it…

  22. Paul says :

    Sore loser.

  23. emmachisset says :

    🙂

  24. Sleepychow says :

    “crushed by breakfast” ?

    Sounds like one of my fry-ups.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    I’m not sore.
    I have a clean kitchen* and, not wanting to open another beer, have a wee** glass of dusty port.

    *Apart from the pans … the pans pretty much always get a pre-wash and left until next time.
    **large

  26. Sleepychow says :

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah ………….. dusty but warming.

    Nom.

  27. Sleepychow says :

    You’re both doing your washing up int ya?

    hehe

    You’ll appreciate it in the morning.

    ha

  28. Sleepychow says :

    Just been looking at the local news: Nothing to report.

  29. emmachisset says :

    wordpress doesn’t like me tonight, doing funny stuff

    but i haven’t done the dishes………………….

    night all.

  30. Sleepychow says :

    Mebs WP will pick on someone else the morrow, Emms … and mebs the washing up faeries will visit whilst you slumber.

    Nn you.

    One more small port methinkses.

    Checked the national news: Nothing to report.

    Although there was a headline the other day: Thing found off the coast of BC found not to be a thing.

  31. Paul says :

    Something for Sleeps- unless she’s keeled over and is now drifting into the land of nod

  32. Sleepychow says :

    Oooo. I’ll’ave summa that, Paul.
    ta

  33. Sleepychow says :

    That is so cool!
    Ta Paul.

    I could recognise many places ‘though they have changed and I can very easily see details of what hasn’t changed.
    In one of the shots – London Road – it was the chimney pots.

    NN all.

