Sunday 20.11.16

snake

79 responses to “Sunday 20.11.16”

  1. xenium1 says :

    Force of habit, Paul…

  2. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Paul: I love the idea of the MK cows pulling Santa’s sled. There’s an even better cow at a roadside café overlooking the Moselle vineyard terraces: yellow, with flowers on.

  3. xenium1 says :

    We* have concrete hippos** – dozens of them all over town. And an annual competition where local schoolkids design/paint a hippo & they’re all displayed in the town centre… 🙂

    *Glenrotten

    **And massive tulips

  4. NuitsdeYoung says :

    I know the hippos and tulips in Glenrothes.
    In Hull, there were fibreglass toads to commemorate Phillip Larkin, and more recently moths for Amy Johnson.

  5. xenium1 says :

    Let’s go, Andy, let’s go! 🙂

  6. polly says :

    What has amused me no end in the Graun Paul is that the former Duchess Fergiana is hoping to get £25 million out of Murdoch. Although it’s very hard to pick a team out of that pair, I do think, Fake Sheikh or not, she was caught bang to rights by the NOTW, and her hopes of any damages are slim.

    Particularly since she’s claiming it affected her future earnings.

  7. polly says :

    Dawg, the Peter Kay ‘homophobia’ row is now on the BBC. Since when did two people getting outraged on twitter become news?

    I sent a tweet at work last week and it was retweeted, ooh, a good 7 times. I haven’t made the news.

  8. NuitsdeYoung says :

    I realised the cuddly toys the velvety-looking caterpillar reminded me of…
    Giant Microbes.

  9. xenium1 says :

    Said it before but Twatter is for folk with nothing better to do. Stay well clear. Maybe it’ll just die a slow death…

  10. xenium1 says :

    As the sainted Frankie Boyle once said: “If you’re offended by anything tonight, feel free to tweet your outrage on a phone made by kids in China.”

  11. Paul says :

    Polly ,one of your retweets went to Mumbai and it went down a storm there.

  12. Paul says :

    I’ve never tweeted,twitted or twatted in my life.Clearly i’ve led a sheltered life.

  13. Paul says :

    Back in a 70’s groove.I seem to have been here more than usual today.

  14. Paul says :

    Been here as in the CU not the 70’s.

  15. Paul says :

    …although the70’s have featured a fair bit in my posts today.

    I can waffle on with the best of you

    Something not from the 70’s

  16. polly says :

    I only do it at work Paul, so at least I’ve got the excuse I’m being paid.

  17. Paul says :

    Right i’m off to do a neil-med sinus rinse.

    The following link should give an idea of what it is and how to do one.

    See yer later maybe

  18. polly says :

    Oh well I have finally sort of sorted out the spare bedroom but there’s tons of stuff needs chucking now.

  19. polly says :

    I’ve done the sinus thing with the squirty cans of saline, it’s lovely. Seem to have managed to avoid the lurgy so far this winter though.

  20. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Polly: I’ve been ill for over a week with a bad cold. Just now feel I’m getting over it, and the cold sore is on the way out.

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Naso-pharyngeal washout clearing paranasal sinuses?
    Clearing blockage to them, possible. Actually washing the sinuses out?
    Nah.

    You have to force the saline into the sinus and suction it out if you need to clear out gunk. Just squirting it up yer schnoz is not going to do it.

    But if you’re going to try it, please use sterile solution.

  22. justamentalpatient says :

  23. emmachisset says :

  24. emmachisset says :

  25. fingsaint says :

    ^gawd that was me the other night, recovery yesterday was a bit grim

  26. fingsaint says :

    I like the banner – great aggressive colouring and faux yeux on the grub to scare away predators

  27. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I.liked the cows and I had an MK postcode for 20 years (although the villages insisted they were Bucks and not MK). Anyhooses, the cows feel warm to the touch and are glass fibre and atch quite sweet,

