Tuesday, 8th November 2016

128 responses to “Tuesday, 8th November 2016”

  1. justamentalpatient says :

    101!

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    BOOM! Two in a row

  3. interiorbc says :

    I know how you feel justa…

  4. Sleepychow says :

    ‘s okay, Justa.

    I still love you (in an earth kinda way) even though I’m currently on Bill’s garage roof in the strawb patch (apols, Clocks).

    (tickets etc etc blah etc web cam etc blah)

  5. interiorbc says :

    We have a piece of paper and a pencil too 51, but we always know that same evening.
    In our last election the PM was confirmed at about 10 pm BC time – two hours after BC polls closed.
    Mind you, it is easier with a majority gov’t, and TROC had pretty much elected him before it even got to the BC and Alberta votes.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    “earth way”?

    Earthy way.

    A bit like earthworms.

    … no ……… that didn’t come across quite right.

    erm

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I just accidentally spat on the cat. He’s gone upstairs now.

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    Now you’re scaring me, sleeps…

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    Accidentally, my arse!

    What time do your polling stations close, inty?

  10. GrandpasBarn says :

    51 – I trod on the tail of our cat (Walt) about 5 years ago – he point blank refuses to come anywhere near me (with a hiss) to this day.

    Sleep Well All.

  11. jamesvalenciano says :

    Well, that was good rice & peas. With am omelette aux lardons. Here’s tings on that theme, simple, and I think it’s really good:

    Anyone else agree this is really amazing ? Excellent. What I mean to say, what I’m trying to get across, here, is this is good rice and pease by Uni-Verse.

  12. Sleepychow says :

    NN Gramps.

    Stay away from the tails.

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    I trod on Jacks paw last week. A yelp that could bring a building down…

    NN gramps

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh I stand on him all the time, Gramps, he has this horrible habit of being right under my feet every time I am in the kitchen. That’s when his name becomes “Gerrout the Way Then!” Nn

    Justa, I just bent down to stroke him and sort of drooled. Sorry.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    James,

    I can’t listen to your choon on this old jittery poot (it jumps about like a roo on heat).

    ^there’s a pome in there somewhere^

    Lardons is a fairly recent discovery for me …. then I noted there’s a veggie version … f’r cryin’ out loud.

    he

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    A dog would probably take that as a compliment.

    Jus’ sayin’

  17. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Inty, here the polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm so it’s often a long night.

    I did wipe it off (the drool).

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Being drooled on, Justa?

    Or being stood on?

  19. Sleepychow says :

    *tries not to think about the election*

    Good luck to the world.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    I’m gonna say NN now.
    Marky Mark’s just been left stranded in some pretty rocks.

    *thinks of Wavy*

    NN

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Droolage, sleeps!

    NN, chick!

  22. interiorbc says :

    Doesn’t matter what election (municipal / provincial /federal) polls are open from 8 -8.
    10 seems awfully late, no wonder your results are later…also, you have more people so in theory, more ballots to count.

  23. polly says :

    Evening

    Just leaving this here…(Yes HMHB really do have a song for every occasion)

  24. interiorbc says :

    So, you lot must all be off to bed.
    If I hear anything I will post before the ned of the day.
    Presumably the sun will rise tomorrow 🙂

  25. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn Inty and good luck. xx

  26. interiorbc says :

    “ned of day”? end of day…and with that I leave you with a quote from Southerner Margaret Mitchell’s “Gone With the Wind”, an epic story of the Confederacy and the War Between the States, and after:

    Apropos, methinks

