Sunday 6th November, 2016

staffie

Happy Birthday, Justa! x

134 responses to “Sunday 6th November, 2016”

  1. neartheclocktower says :

    nn everyone

  2. justamentalpatient says :

    Cyan!

    *waves at funny coloured gorilla*

    I love you. I love you all.

    Lots

  3. Paul says :

    It does work .

  4. Bill says :

    Rule of thumb with quorn is to never have anything to do with it.

  5. Paul says :

    Let’s see if this bollox works

  6. Paul says :

    Yep ,that works to.

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    The mince is ok because you can hide it with flavours and texture, billiam.

  8. cyanbloo says :

    I am indeed much improved, chowsky.
    Thankfully the medicaments seem to be proving efficacious and i have found that regaining the ability to toilet onself (in my case walk and breath to the closet) improves ones outlook somewhat.

  9. Paul says :

    Spellcheck clearly doesn’t work .That as any english teacher will tell you should have been too as opposed to to.

  10. Paul says :

    Good to see you Cyan.Hope you’re well on the road to recovery now.

  11. justamentalpatient says :

    Ah. The walking to the smallest room is great if breathing is stll possible.

    Non breathaging is bad, broadly speaking…

  12. cyanbloo says :

    Heya justa, bill ,paul
    Love you all back.x

    It’s lights out time here might be back in a bit.

  13. justamentalpatient says :

    ‘Night gorillachops.

  14. cyanbloo says :

    Justa, up until today breathaging was impossible for solo trips.
    I could do it with a nursie dragging a heavy oxygen cylinder behind me but it kinda took the shine off.
    Toileting does not benefit from becoming a parade.

  15. cyanbloo says :

    Happy last bit of burffday x

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Thank you, cyan.

    Keep your chin up, your pecker might scare the nurses if it’s up all the time. Sounds like you are making progress and hope you are home soon.

  17. Sleepychow says :

    Sounds like you’ve had a fun time, Justa.
    x

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Clocks,
    My mate says quite a few of her mates get quite poorly if they eat quorn. She said it’s due to one of the chemicals they put in there.

    :dunno face:

  19. Sleepychow says :

    *imagines toilet parade*

  20. Sleepychow says :

    Bill,
    Quorn sosijes are awful.

    and that is all I have to say about that.

  21. cyanbloo says :

    Last meds of the night all downed so its fadio 4/world service and reading time.

  22. Sleepychow says :

    Got my copy of Billionaire Boy by David Walliams from the library yesterday … after a bit of hassle cos I didn’t have my card nor ID but that’s another (boring) story.

    Won’t take me long to read as it’s rather large type and has lots of pics. I’m really looking forward to it and shall absorb it fully. I may have mentioned my views before … he’s a fantastic writer.

    Not sure if H has read it but she squealed when she saw it so I’m guessing not.
    Hey, we can share.

  23. Sleepychow says :

    Fadio works well as a typo for going to snoozeland whilst listening to the radio.

  24. cyanbloo says :

    Always sosmix imo for veggie sausages. Yum!
    Even though i am a carnie sosmix hits the spot tubular or pattiewise.

  25. Sleepychow says :

    Buggering orf nowski.

    NN all.

    Sleep well, Justa.
    x

  26. cyanbloo says :

    Fadio
    Ha i like that.
    I’ll email you tomorrow you chowness
    Bit too dozey at the mo to do myself any justice.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Must try sosmix, then. I do like a Linda McFartney sausage, wrapped in a fresh buttered chappati, with sauce and saladments. Nom, nommy, nom.

    I likes a meaty sausage (steady!), but variety be the spice of liff. Or summat.

    Thank you lovely chundies and goodnight.

    Smell ya later!

  28. NuitsdeYoung says :

    Sleeps: thanks for good wishes. Frightened of being left alone in the world.

  29. fingsaint says :

    Nuits *hug* try to live in the present moment and enjoy what you have with your dad x

  30. Paul says :

    You take care Nuits.And try not to focus on worse case scenariois.Your priorities now are being with your dad and coping with your. job situation.And if things start really getting on top of you talk to your gp.

  31. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ha, Cyan, “Fadio 4”, apt to sublime, the shipping forecast 10 mins to 1am, I used to always fall asleep to that. Sounds like you’re having a hard time, be looked after and look after yourself. x

    Same goes to all having a hard time just now. Or any time. x

    On a totally different thing, quorn is a fungus but like all things tolerated and enjoyed by some, not by others. Some (I) think it is the devil’s work.

    I was away last night and today. I ate too much meat, I know I am going to suffer. No more meat this week, I is only going to eat things that are raw and green, honest. Why serve a 10oz steak? Half that would be fine. Why did I order it? Cos the person I was eating with and I have this little habit of ordering 2 different things and then sharing and steak is always one of those things but they chose more meat this time. But then hotel breakfast, you can’t not have the hotel breakfast. The hotel breakfast is the v best thing about a night in a hotel. Drove home feeling a little like Namu (you might have to be “of a certain age” get that one).

    Nn, look after yourselves. xx

