Friday 4th November, 2016

mole-shovel

189 responses to “Friday 4th November, 2016”

  1. emmachisset says :

    (in Sainsburys afew days ago ) , saw a huge display of LP’s, it was like stepping back in time, really odd feeling,

    and they were mostly the olde familiar covers, none of yer new fangled stuff

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    But did it smell right. Emms? A record shop smells of old tank tops and cardboard. πŸ˜‰ x

  3. emmachisset says :

    “This site can’t be reached”

    oh yes it can, -take that WordPress

    you caaaaaaaaaaaan’t stop me….

  4. xenium1 says :

    Me’n’all, Wendy. When I can. It’s a bugger though… πŸ˜‰

  5. moonshines63 says :

    Ah, the witching hour and I’ve been very naughty tonight in couch potato and drinking mode.
    I’d better make a move.
    Lovely to see you all again and sorry that I missed the chow, fings,Bill and Tybes.

    Goodnight (I’ll be biting my nails with you on Sunday, Xen) x

  6. xenium1 says :

    LPs in Sainsbury’s?

    (Note the use of apostrophes, Emms.) πŸ˜‰

    Woolies bargain bin was good enuf for some of us back in the day…

  7. moonshines63 says :

    Wahay, Xen.
    That made me laugh out loud.

  8. xenium1 says :

    Is it racist of me to be well pissed off by some white twat strutting his groin-grabbin’ nonsense at the MOBO awards?.

    Comin’ atcha from Glesca… πŸ™‚

  9. emmachisset says :

    night Wendy,

    ‘don’t be a stranger’ , as Herm. would say.

  10. xenium1 says :

    TOTP 1982 now. Elkie Brooks performing the pants off that old-before-his-time fart Justin Hayward… πŸ™‚

  11. emmachisset says :

    that’s my kind of apostrophe

  12. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Sheesh, Xen, you know what, Chas n Dave might just have been your forerunner of your rapper. πŸ˜‰ x

  13. xenium1 says :

    Sure, The Firm were way better than either Donna Summer or Paul McBoring, 51… πŸ˜‰

  14. Paul says :

    Night Wendy

    And make sure you keep yer pecker up.

  15. xenium1 says :

    And at number 5 it’s Trio with “Dah Dah Dah” – ach, they don’t make ’em like that any more…

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Really gotta go now. Nn all, away tomorrow, practising for the road trip, or summat. Have fun. xx

  17. Paul says :

    Paul McBoring,

    Paul’s are never boring even when they do hail from north of the border.

  18. xenium1 says :

    Country Queens at the BBC next. I have to stay up for that. No? πŸ˜‰

  19. xenium1 says :

    That’s country! Bobbie Gentry singing about Billie Jo. Those who don’t get it never will. Those of us who do are just blessed… πŸ™‚

  20. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Ode to Billie Joe, can’t go to bed during that. x

  21. xenium1 says :

    51 πŸ™‚

    Paper Rose too! Ah, family parties…

    Go, Kilmarnock! πŸ˜‰

  22. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Snowbird. I have no idea how I have a love of country music, but I just do. x πŸ™‚ x

  23. xenium1 says :

    I know exactly why I love country, 51. Too hard to explain though. Silver threads & golden needles… x

  24. emmachisset says :

    what a song this is

  25. Paul says :

    .Different strokes and all that

    Can just about stomach ”Jolene” by Dolly P and that’s about it.

  26. Paul says :

    That’s better.Emma.I was on the verge of losing the will to live.

  27. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    In my teens I knew all sorts of musoes, I always said I hated jazz, until this afternoon in a bloke’s garden, loads of the musoes I knew got together and jammed. After a childhood deprived of a lot of music. it was just such a revelation. And there was Pimms served, and Grenadian punch, which was a bonus. I have Dolly’s autobiography she is the most amazing woman. Love her quotes lit “it costs a lot to look this trashy”. xx

    Carlene Carter now. xx

  28. xenium1 says :

    Paul, I just ask that nobody posts any James Blunt or (later than 1965) Cliff Richard.

    There’s not been a bad song so far on this programme. Diffrent strokes indeed… πŸ˜‰

  29. xenium1 says :

    Toots & Bunny. Love ’em. But what do I – a simple Fifer – know? πŸ˜‰

    Blanket On The Ground. One of the classics. Sheer class…

  30. Paul says :

    I just ask that nobody posts any James Blunt

    Why don’t you propose that it’s written into the Chundie Constitution at the next AGM ?

    I’d be happy to second you given i can’t stand the CU Next Tuesday.

  31. emmachisset says :

    and again

  32. Paul says :

    A bit of redneck culture from the good ole US of A.When i post here i like to be accommodating to all tastes.

  33. Paul says :

    This is better if you’re into the line dance thing.

  34. Paul says :

    And this is a lot better.

    Right i’m off

    nn all

  35. emmachisset says :

  36. Paul says :

    ps forgot to post this as part of the line dance theme

  37. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Line dancing, rednecks and country music are only very loosely linked. They are only linked if you want to think they are.

    However, anyone can educate themselves about, for instance, the reading schemes Dolly Parton has set up not only in her own country. Or they could just remain uneducated and prejudiced.

  38. Paul says :

    Wind your neck in ,i was only joshing.

