Monday, 31st October 2016

131 responses to “Monday, 31st October 2016”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    There’s one farmer here, his brother is a BBC News special correspondent. Wasn’t him put the word out I’d squished the weasel, though. And it was an accident, I wasn’t even supposed to be on that lane and it was dark. But you know, 3 pints is 3 pints. 😉

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Evening James. Braver than I. I think if people have a belief and that makes them a better person for it, fine. I also think generally it makes them a more judgemental person. So I say nowt. On a lot of G stuff. Shame, it used to be fun. Hope you are still enjoying Paris/ee?

  3. interiorbc says :

    It’s 3:31, I think we turn our clocks back this weekend…nn x 🙂

    sleeps, I hate to bring this up, but men around here have been known to use the phrase ‘drain the weasel’…sorry 🙂

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    No, honest, it was not that kind of weasel. I thought it was a squirrel. And the beer was a reward later, not the cause, and came over about 3 weeks

    Inty, aarghhh, which 3.31? pm, yes must be pm so 10.31 here, you’re now 7 hours behind. Right, head around that. Almost. x

  5. Sleepychow says :

    Too late but …
    Films/songs which appeal to furniture-maker folk.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Soz. Been busy doing n stuff n wotsits.

    NN Inty.
    x

  7. justamentalpatient says :

    Wooden heart

  8. justamentalpatient says :

    And for those with certain tendencies….Chucky

  9. justamentalpatient says :

    OK. Confoosded myself, there…

  10. interiorbc says :

    Hallowe’en in Banff or Jasper, Alberta where these do tend to roam the streets:

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Empty Chairs at Empty Tables (Les Mis)?

  12. Sleepychow says :

    Love dat moose pic.

  13. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hehe. Inty, I remember, half a lifetime ago, when Milton Keynes was just being built, we got gypsy horses wandering. Me and then bf tried to get to a club one night only to be stopped by police, road closed, wandering horses and a young policewoman, prob my age at the time, with not a clue what to do and terrified of them. I said “Have you got a rope?”, she brought the rope, I slipped it over their heads and led them all back onto the land they should have been on. Sometimes, if you led the right one, 3 or 4 others would just follow. My shoes were buggered, though. Do mooses do getting roped?

  14. Sleepychow says :

    At the quiz we try to do variations of Smack My Bitch Up.

    G put Smooth My Birch Up.

    I hope it got a larf at least.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    Mooseseses are for hanging your smalls on, not ropes … silly.

  16. justamentalpatient says :

    Now know that accidental paw treadage results in a yelp that could shatter glass.

    Poor bugger.

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    Oooh, Derren Brown…

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Biscuit’s being unusally vocal tonight, Justa …. Not cos I’ve trodden on him though …

    He is extra happy and loving at the mo.

  19. Sleepychow says :

    I’m on Dave ja vu at the mo.

    *snort*

    Where’s Derren?

  20. Sleepychow says :

    No, no.
    Don’t distract me: I have a bottle of wine to try to finish.
    (Well, somebody has to do it.)

    #Very1stWorld

  21. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Could you put Bikki on the phone to Kit, Sleeps? Cos Bikki is clearly glad you’re home. Whereas it’s Titten’s tactic to chastise me for ages when I leave him.

  22. Sleepychow says :

    Ah.
    You haven’t read “The Book”, 51.

    You give then loads of attention when you get back … even if they don’t really seem to want it … they do really. Approach them on their level for a while.

    Nah. Bikki’s a super softie even though he’s now a teen.

    He bites gently as a cat-hug … which took a bit of explaining to, and bravery from, H.

  23. Sleepychow says :

    Where’s Xen?

    Did I miss something (not having read back)?

  24. Sleepychow says :

    Oh hang on.
    Is that the time?

    I’ll be turning into a pumpkin soon so best be orf.

    NN all.

    *glug*

  25. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    He is such a pudding, though. I just say “I had to, mate”, he says “let me scratch your bedleg then”, I go “Ok”, that’s sort of it. 😉 x

  26. justamentalpatient says :

    4. You can catch it on 4+1 if you miss it.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Doh!

    F5, justa.

    nn, sleeps

  28. Paul says :

    It still stinks in here.

  29. desdemoaner says :

    Of horse manure perhaps?

