Sunday 30.10.16

pet-sweat

60 responses to “Sunday 30.10.16”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    BO IO IO IO IO ONG !!!!

  2. Sleepychow says :

    The actual bonfire was brill-i-ant!

    Started all nice and controlled then switched to almighty blaze when *others* joined in.

    “We’re going to run out of choppings soon” says I, diplomatically.

    Off they wandered leaving me with an inferno to try to redress.

    I got a tan n everything!

    And the fire brigade was not required … always a good thing.

    So that was yesterday, and then today … I went back to check the area, scuffed away the top layer of ashes to get to the ultimate heat and started again.

    I can’t help myself.

    Love it!

    Stinky clothes agogo.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I don’t know what that thing would be, Sleeps, and google search terms, where to start? Thought horsefly but obvs not. Yes get it checked if it’s not better.

  4. justamentalpatient says :

    Bugger!

    She’s back, fiddy!

  5. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, we used to do that, hallowe’en down here, with sausages and jacket tatoes and marshmallows on long sticks. Loved it.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    Apart from others doing what they are not particularly skilled at it was a jolly good job. 40 foot holly tree gone bye bye and no 2 grand cost.

    Totally knackering.

    Then I unknowingly used up all the hot water for my shower. There I was all soothed and yummy whilst everyone else was stinksome waiting for more hot water to appear.

    Yeah I apologised but was told it’s ok as I was the one in the stinky front line and then I was all oooooooooooo. I feel so goooooooood.

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    S’all right, Justa, I don’t minda boioioing now and again. 😉

  8. Sleepychow says :

    No wings, 51.
    Just snakey.

    We would’ve needed veeeeeeery long sticks for marshmallows on this fire. A proper tree fire. Yeah! About 4m in circumference at its blasty height.

    Best pop off now.

    Bit of wine. Bit of telly. Bit of Bikkiting.

    NN all.

    (I haven’t read back so i hope all are okay.)

    xxx

  9. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Nn Sleeps. I have been looking, haven’t found anything wormy-bitey yet. x

